Buying Options

Digital List Price:    523.95
Kindle Price:    140.60

Save    509.40 (78%)

inclusive of all taxes

includes free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
View eBooks cart Available in eBooks cart

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending Kindle eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send Kindle eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the India. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Please enter your mobile phone number or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link", you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

After the Fall (Charity Norman Reading-Group Fiction) by [Charity Norman]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


After the Fall (Charity Norman Reading-Group Fiction) Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 793 ratings

Price
New from
Kindle Edition
₹140.60

Product description

About the Author

Charity Norman was born in Uganda and brought up in successive draughty vicarages in Yorkshire and Birmingham. After several years' travel she became a barrister, specialising in crime and family law in the northeast of England. In 2002, realising that her three children had barely met her, she took a break from the law and moved with her family to New Zealand. Her first novel, Freeing Grace, was published in the UK in 2011.

Reading group notes are available here: http://atlantic-books.co.uk/content/reading-group-notes-charity-normans-after-fall

--This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Review

Original, wonderfully written and utterly gripping, this is a corker of a tale. ― The Sun

After The Fall is a gripping tale that would appeal to fans of Jodi Picoult and Joanna Trollope... A page turning book to while away a winter's evening. ― Red Online

Jodi Picoult had better look over her shoulder - she's got a new contender by the name of Charity Norman. ― Sydney Morning Herald

A gripping story, which touches on the fragility of trust, the strength of love and, of course, second chances. This is Norman's second novel. Her style is emerging as reminiscent of bestselling author Jodi Picoult. ― Sunday Canberra Times

Will appeal to devotees of Joanna Trollope and Jodi Picoult... [Norman] is hot on their heels. ― Daily Mail on Freeing Grace

Easy to read, hard to put down, it'll move you to tears. ― Easy Living on Freeing Grace --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B01MT17AB3
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Allen & Unwin; Main edition (1 January 2017)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 2423 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 438 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 793 ratings

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
793 global ratings

Top reviews from India

There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from India

Top reviews from other countries

Mandy Hartley
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!!!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 June 2017
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
J E WILLIAMS
4.0 out of 5 stars Four stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 July 2020
Verified Purchase
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Could not put this book down
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 August 2015
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
jackie
4.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 December 2020
Verified Purchase
SunnyB
5.0 out of 5 stars Emotional and Moving ....
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Charity is the author of six novels. She was born in Uganda, brought up in draughty vicarages in the North of England and met her husband under a truck in the Sahara desert. She worked for some years as a family and criminal barrister in York Chambers, until, realising that her three children barely knew her, she moved with her family to New Zealand where she began to write.

After the Fall was a Richard &amp; Judy and World Book Night title, The New Woman a BBC Radio 2 Book Club choice. See You in September (2017) was shortlisted for best crime novel in the Ngaio Marsh Awards. Her sixth, The Secrets of Strangers, was released on 7th May 2020 and is also a Radio 2 Book Club choice.

Charity loves hearing from readers. Please visit her on facebook.com/charitynormanauthor or Twitter: @charitynorman1