₹445.00
  • M.R.P.: ₹524.00
  • You Save: ₹79.00 (15%)
  • Inclusive of all taxes
Usually dispatched in 6 to 10 days.
Sold and fulfilled by Bookswagon.
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
₹484.00
FREE Delivery.
Sold by: Bookswagon
Sold by: Bookswagon
(8630 ratings)
77% positive over the last 12 months
Usually dispatched in 6 to 10 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
₹430.00
+ ₹100.00 Delivery charge
Sold by: Sunrise Book store
Sold by: Sunrise Book store
(2882 ratings)
65% positive over the last 12 months
Usually dispatched in 6 to 10 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Please enter your mobile phone number or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link", you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more.

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Bink and Gollie: Best Friends Forever Paperback – 11 March 2014

4.7 out of 5 stars 104 ratings

Price
New from
Paperback
₹445.00
₹430.00
FREE delivery: Dec 13 - 20 Details

Save Extra with 3 offers

No Cost EMI: Avail No Cost EMI on select cards for orders above ₹3000 Details
Bank Offer (2): Flat INR 150 Instant Discount on City Union Bank Debit Mastercard Transactions. Minimum purchase value INR 1500 See All

Return Policy

Books

10 Days Replacement Only
This item is eligible for free replacement, within 10 days of delivery, in an unlikely event of damaged, defective or different item delivered to you. Please keep the item in its original condition, with outer box or case, accessories, CDs, user manual, warranty cards, scratch cards, and other accompaniments in manufacturer packaging for a successful return pick-up. We may contact you to ascertain the damage or defect in the product prior to issuing replacement.
More details

Enhance your purchase

Frequently bought together

  • Bink and Gollie: Best Friends Forever
  • +
  • Bink and Gollie: Two for One
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
These items are dispatched from and sold by different sellers.
Choose items to buy together.

Product description

Review

As in the previous books, the fresh, wry dialogue and Fucile's witty cartooning are as dynamic a pairing as Bink and Gollie themselves.
—Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Fans of Bink and Gollie will be pleased to welcome them back in three more humorous linked adventures that, as in their earlier appearances, play off their differences but ultimately affirm their mutual affection...Fucile’s digital artwork extends both the humor and the broad appeal. With wide-eyed, smiling characters, crisp black outlines and exaggerated details, they’re reminiscent of (really good) old-fashioned Saturday-morning cartoons.
—Kirkus Reviews

Just as in the first two series entries, the friends’ wildly different sensibilities—and their interests, both shared and disparate—tumble out through personality-filled dialogue and digital illustrations of barely contained chaos.
—The Horn Book

DiCamillo andMcGhee once again cleverly merge early reader, graphic novel, and picture book into a delightful ode to an unlikely duo...Droll, and with spot-on emotions, this return of the dynamic, roller-skating pair will make fans cheer.
—Booklist

[T]he text (almost all dialogue) retains its comic joy as it veers between Gollie’s formal drawl and Bink’s ebullience. As usual, Fucile packs his lines with springy energy... The page design has the lively paneled momentum and theatrical views of a graphic novel, and it effectively partners with the few swift sentences per spread to move novice readers easily through the book.
—Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

About the Author

Kate DiCamillo is the author of The Magician’s Elephant, a New York Times bestseller; The Tale of Despereaux, which was awarded the Newbery Medal; Because of Winn-Dixie, a Newbery Honor book; and six books starring Mercy Watson, including the Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Book Mercy Watson Goes for a Ride. Kate DiCamillo lives in Minneapolis.

Alison McGhee is the award-winning author of books for all ages, including Song of Middle C, illustrated by Scott Menchin; the #1 New York Times bestseller Someday, illustrated by Peter H. Reynolds; the young adult novel All Rivers Flow to the Sea; and the adult novel Shadow Baby, a Today Show Book Club selection. Alison McGhee lives in Minnesota.

Tony Fucile is the author-illustrator of Let's Do Nothing! chosen as a Best Book of the Year by School Library Journal. He has spent more than twenty years designing and animating characters for numerous feature films, including The Lion King, Finding Nemo, and The Incredibles. He lives in the San Francisco Bay area.

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Candlewick; Reprint edition (11 March 2014)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 88 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0763670928
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0763670924
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 6 - 9 years
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 204 g
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 15.24 x 0.74 x 23.01 cm
  • Country of Origin ‏ : ‎ USA
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 104 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Kate DiCamillo’s writing journey has been a truly remarkable one. She grew up in Florida and moved to Minnesota in her twenties, when homesickness and a bitter winter led her to write Because of Winn-Dixie — her first published novel, which became a runaway bestseller and snapped up a Newbery Honor. The Tiger Rising, her second novel, was also set in Florida and went on to become a National Book Award finalist. Since then, the best-selling author has explored settings as varied as a medieval castle and a magician’s theater while continuing to enjoy great success, winning two Newbery Medals and being named National Ambassador for Young People’s Literature. She now has almost 30 million books in print worldwide.

Now, for the first time ever, Kate DiCamillo is returning to the world of a previous novel to tell us more about a character whom her fans already know and love. In Louisiana’s Way Home, set two years after the events of National Book Award finalist Raymie Nightingale, she picks up the story of Raymie’s friend Louisiana Elefante, who uncovers difficult truths about her past — and makes choices that will determine her future.

Kate DiCamillo’s books’ themes of hope and belief amid impossible circumstances and their messages of shared humanity and connectedness have resonated with readers of all ages around the world. In her instant #1 New York Times bestseller The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane, a haughty china rabbit undergoes a profound transformation after finding himself face down on the ocean floor — lost and waiting to be found. The Tale of Despereaux — the Newbery Medal–winning novel that later inspired an animated adventure from Universal Pictures — stars a tiny mouse with exceptionally large ears who is driven by love to become an unlikely hero. The Magician’s Elephant, an acclaimed and exquisitely paced fable, dares to ask the question What if? And Kate DiCamillo’s second Newbery Medal winner, Flora &amp; Ulysses, was released in 2013 to great acclaim, garnering five starred reviews and an instant spot on the New York Times bestseller list.

Born in Philadelphia but raised in the South, Kate DiCamillo now lives in Minneapolis, where she faithfully writes two pages a day, five days a week.

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
104 global ratings

Top reviews from India

There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from India

Top reviews from other countries

Jill Jackson
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 June 2016
Verified Purchase
J. L.
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny yet interesting young girls’ books
Reviewed in Canada on 10 June 2020
Verified Purchase
JP
5.0 out of 5 stars Yeah, REAL girls!!!!
Reviewed in Canada on 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase
Alyona
5.0 out of 5 stars We need to get all the books! ^^
Reviewed in Spain on 28 September 2018
Verified Purchase
Heidi Grange
5.0 out of 5 stars I loved it!
Reviewed in the United States on 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Report abuse