₹ 1,467.00
  • M.R.P.: ₹ 1,729.00
  • You Save: ₹ 262.00 (15%)
  • Inclusive of all taxes
Fulfilled
In stock.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more.

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Caraval (Caraval, 1) Hardcover – 31 January 2017

4.4 out of 5 stars 1,918 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from
Hardcover
₹ 1,467.00
₹ 1,467.00
FREE delivery: Wednesday, Oct 28 Details
Fastest delivery: Tomorrow
Order within 1 hr and 43 mins
Details
No-Contact Delivery

Delivery Associate will place the order on your doorstep and step back to maintain a 2-meter distance.

No customer signatures are required at the time of delivery.

For Pay-on-Delivery orders, we recommend paying using Credit card/Debit card/Netbanking via the pay-link sent via SMS at the time of delivery. To pay by cash, place cash on top of the delivery box and step back.

Amazon Delivered
Amazon directly manages delivery for this product. Order delivery tracking to your doorstep is available.

PART OF: Memorable kids' books of 2017 PART OF: Memorable kids' books of 2017
click to open popover

Save Extra with 4 offers


Frequently bought together

  • Caraval (Caraval, 1)
  • +
  • Legendary: A Caraval Novel (Caraval, 2)
Total price: 2 456,00 ₹
Buy the selected items together

Product description

Review

New York Times Bestseller
Entertainment Weekly Top 10 YA Novel of the Year
#1 ABA IndieNext Pick
Publishers Weekly Flying Start
CBC Teen Choice Book Award Finalist
Teen Vogue Best YA Book of 2017
BuzzFeed Best Book of the Year

The Hunger Games meets The Night Circus in this tale of two sisters enmeshed in a deadly game. Grade: A-” ―Entertainment Weekly

“There are elements of Neil Gaiman fantasy, Wizard of Oz, and Hunger Games killer competitiveness in Stephanie Garber’s debut. But what’s most impressive is how original her wondrous Caraval really is. Garber creates a world brimming with energy, mystery, surprises, backstabbing, and even some unforeseen romance.” ―USA Today

“Spellbinding.” ―US Weekly

Caraval is The Night Circus Jr., with a dash of Alice in Wonderland and a sprinkle of Fantasy Island. If blood and madness, ‘shameless curves and immoral promises’ entice you, well, come to the cabaret.” ―The New York Times Book Review

“A magnificent debut, and a spellbinding tale of love, loss, sacrifice, and hope.” ―Publishers Weekly, starred review

"This twisty, terrifically fun page-turner is ideal for fans of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus, Neil Gaiman's Stardust, and fantasy novels where relationships between sisters drive the plot, such as The Hunger Games. A must-have fantasy debut for high school collections." ―School Library Journal

Caraval sweeps you into a treacherous and romantic world that takes center stage in this story of two sisters and their longing for more.” ―Justine

“A spellbinding tale of sisterhood, love and betrayal. I lost myself in this dangerous, enchanting world―and never wanted to come out.” ―Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author of An Ember In the Ashes and A Torch in the Night

“Enchanting and mysterious, Stephanie Garber's Caraval is a story rich with sumptuous detail, beautifully written.” ―Renée Ahdieh, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Wrath and the Dawn

Caraval shimmers with magic. This is an inventive, delightful tale with several aces up its sleeve." ―Marie Rutkoski, New York Times bestselling author of the Winner's Trilogy

“In a book where nothing is at it appears, one thing is certain: Caraval is the darkly enchanting adventure you’ve been looking for!” ―Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of And I Darken and Paranormalcy

“A decadent and enchanting tale. Caraval will sink its teeth into you, and you will not want to leave.” ―Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author of The Star-Touched Queen

“A tale of sisterly devotion painted in colors of cerise and shimmering gold. If you ever wondered how it would feel to step into a living dream, here's your ticket.” ―Stacey Lee, critically acclaimed author of Outrun the Moon

“Stephanie Garber doesn't just dazzle―she makes me believe.” ―Jodi Meadows, New York Times bestselling coauthor of My Lady Jane

Caraval delights the senses: beautiful and scary, described in luscious prose, this is a show readers will wish they could enter. A double love story, one sensual romance and the other sisterly loyalty, anchors the plot, but the real star here is Caraval and its secrets. Immersive and engaging . . . destined to capture imaginations.” ―Kirkus Reviews

“Readers invested in the sisters’s fates (not to mention the outcome of steamy will-they-or-won’t-the? tension between Scarlett and Julian) will hang on tight and enjoy the ride. Garber’s darkly beautiful and brutal magical world is the star here, full of luscious details that invite readers to linger.” ―The Horn Book

“An enchanting mix of mystery, romance, and magic, this immerses readers in its gorgeous setting with lush prose. The setting is a captivating blend of beauty and danger . . . the chemistry between Scarlett and Julian is intoxicating. Readers will want a return ticket to this one.” ―Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

“Rich, vivid scene-setting and descriptions make for entertaining reading . . . a colorful, imaginative fantasy with some steamy romance for good measure.” ―ALA Booklist

About the Author

Stephanie Garber loves Disneyland because it’s the one place on earth where she feels as if the fantastical stories she loves to write about could actually come to life. She is the #1 New York Times and internationally bestselling author of Caraval and Legendary.

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton


Product details

  • Hardcover : 416 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 1250095255
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1250095251
  • Item Weight : 621 g
  • Publisher : Flatiron Books (31 January 2017)
  • Product Dimensions : 16.41 x 3.51 x 24.23 cm
  • Language: : English
  • Reading level : 13 - 18 years
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 1,918 ratings

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
1,918 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Top reviews from India

Reviewed in India on 16 November 2018
Verified Purchase
review image
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 4 June 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 30 April 2019
Verified Purchase
review imagereview image
Reviewed in India on 1 October 2017
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 24 May 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 2 May 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 29 November 2019
Verified Purchase
review image
Reviewed in India on 9 August 2018
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

booksy
3.0 out of 5 stars A mixed bag
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 January 2018
Verified Purchase
35 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
1.0 out of 5 stars So many metaphorical descriptions. So many.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 February 2018
Verified Purchase
21 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Urtica Jones
2.0 out of 5 stars Plot languishes whilst heroine anguishes
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 15 October 2017
Verified Purchase
18 people found this helpful
Report abuse
WriterReader876
2.0 out of 5 stars Inclusion of the clues as pictures made it a frustrating ebook - annoyed
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 September 2017
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse
C. Hayward
2.0 out of 5 stars ... idea whether this is a book I would have liked or not as it's almost impossible to read on ...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 July 2017
Verified Purchase
15 people found this helpful
Report abuse