Digital List Price:    577.50
Kindle Price:    324.50

Save    325.50 (50%)

inclusive of all taxes

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending Kindle eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send Kindle eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the India. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle for Web.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Caraval: the mesmerising Sunday Times bestseller: The mesmerising and magical Sunday Times bestseller by [Stephanie Garber]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Caraval: the mesmerising Sunday Times bestseller: The mesmerising and magical Sunday Times bestseller Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 9,342 ratings

Price
New from
Kindle Edition
₹324.50
Total Kindle Price ₹731.60 inclusive of all taxes
Sold by: Amazon Asia-Pacific Holdings Private Limited

Popular Highlights in this book

Product description

Review

New York Times Bestseller
Entertainment Weekly Top 10 YA Novel of the Year
#1 ABA IndieNext Pick
Publishers Weekly Flying Start
CBC Teen Choice Book Award Finalist
Teen Vogue Best YA Book of 2017
BuzzFeed Best Book of the Year

The Hunger Games meets The Night Circus in this tale of two sisters enmeshed in a deadly game. Grade: A-” ―Entertainment Weekly

“There are elements of Neil Gaiman fantasy,
Wizard of Oz, and Hunger Games killer competitiveness in Stephanie Garber’s debut. But what’s most impressive is how original her wondrous Caraval really is. Garber creates a world brimming with energy, mystery, surprises, backstabbing, and even some unforeseen romance.” ―USA Today

“Spellbinding.” ―
US Weekly

Caraval is The Night Circus Jr., with a dash of Alice in Wonderland and a sprinkle of Fantasy Island. If blood and madness, ‘shameless curves and immoral promises’ entice you, well, come to the cabaret.” ―The New York Times Book Review

“A magnificent debut, and a spellbinding tale of love, loss, sacrifice, and hope.” ―
Publishers Weekly, starred review

"This twisty, terrifically fun page-turner is ideal for fans of Erin Morgenstern's
The Night Circus, Neil Gaiman's Stardust, and fantasy novels where relationships between sisters drive the plot, such as The Hunger Games. A must-have fantasy debut for high school collections." ―School Library Journal

Caraval sweeps you into a treacherous and romantic world that takes center stage in this story of two sisters and their longing for more.” ―Justine

“A spellbinding tale of sisterhood, love and betrayal. I lost myself in this dangerous, enchanting world―and never wanted to come out.” ―Sabaa Tahir, #1
New York Times bestselling author of An Ember In the Ashes and A Torch in the Night

“Enchanting and mysterious, Stephanie Garber's
Caraval is a story rich with sumptuous detail, beautifully written.” ―Renée Ahdieh, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Wrath and the Dawn

Caraval shimmers with magic. This is an inventive, delightful tale with several aces up its sleeve." ―Marie Rutkoski, New York Times bestselling author of the Winner's Trilogy

“In a book where nothing is at it appears, one thing is certain:
Caraval is the darkly enchanting adventure you’ve been looking for!” ―Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of And I Darken and Paranormalcy

“A decadent and enchanting tale.
Caraval will sink its teeth into you, and you will not want to leave.” ―Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author of The Star-Touched Queen

“A tale of sisterly devotion painted in colors of cerise and shimmering gold. If you ever wondered how it would feel to step into a living dream, here's your ticket.” ―Stacey Lee, critically acclaimed author of
Outrun the Moon

“Stephanie Garber doesn't just dazzle―she makes me believe.” ―Jodi Meadows,
New York Times bestselling coauthor of My Lady Jane

Caraval delights the senses: beautiful and scary, described in luscious prose, this is a show readers will wish they could enter. A double love story, one sensual romance and the other sisterly loyalty, anchors the plot, but the real star here is Caraval and its secrets. Immersive and engaging . . . destined to capture imaginations.” ―Kirkus Reviews

“Readers invested in the sisters’s fates (not to mention the outcome of steamy will-they-or-won’t-the? tension between Scarlett and Julian) will hang on tight and enjoy the ride. Garber’s darkly beautiful and brutal magical world is the star here, full of luscious details that invite readers to linger.” ―
The Horn Book

“An enchanting mix of mystery, romance, and magic, this immerses readers in its gorgeous setting with lush prose. The setting is a captivating blend of beauty and danger . . . the chemistry between Scarlett and Julian is intoxicating. Readers will want a return ticket to this one.” ―
Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

“Rich, vivid scene-setting and descriptions make for entertaining reading . . . a colorful, imaginative fantasy with some steamy romance for good measure.” ―ALA
Booklist

--This text refers to the paperback edition.

From the Back Cover

'Remember it's all a game. What happens beyond this gate may frighten or excite you, but don't let any of it trick you.'

Once a year the infamous Master Legend hosts Caraval - open only to those who have been invited. This year the week-long game is on Legend's glittering Isla de los Sueños, where the winding streets are an elaborate snow-covered maze and the people are never who they seem.

At midnight on the first day, the show begins and the visitors become players. Each of them is vying for the coveted prize: a single wish. All they must do is unravel the mystery of Caraval. But in a game where danger hides behind every charming smile, winning isn't without loss, and their wish might be their last...

'A story rich with sumptuous detail, beautifully written' Renée Ahdieh, author of
The Wrath and the Dawn

'Decadent and enchanting . . . CARAVAL will sink its teeth into you, and you will not want to leave' Roshani Chokshi, author of
The Star-Touched Queen

--This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B019J2875E
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Hodder & Stoughton; 1st edition (31 January 2017)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 4830 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 361 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 9,342 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Stephanie Garber is the #1 New York Times and International bestselling author of the Caraval series, Once Upon A Broken Heart and The Ballad of Never After. Her books have been published in thirty languages.

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
9,342 global ratings

Top reviews from India

Reviewed in India 🇮🇳 on 30 September 2022
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India 🇮🇳 on 30 April 2019
Verified Purchase
Customer image
4.0 out of 5 stars It's only a game? May be may be not!
Reviewed in India 🇮🇳 on 30 April 2019
Caraval is a game involving magic and illusion with so many characters assisting the game scripted or should I say controlled by a Legend .. the book gives pure fantasy on how the location is set and intricate details of everything leaving us with a better imagination... You'll crave for the next book as this book will leave you with a lot of questions and expectations...
Images in this review
Customer image Customer image
Customer imageCustomer image
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India 🇮🇳 on 16 November 2018
Verified Purchase
Customer image
KL
3.0 out of 5 stars Good read.
Reviewed in India 🇮🇳 on 16 November 2018
The book was on time and came in perfect condition.
About the book itself, it was a good read i feel, though adventurous and nothing compared to the night circus . Just another read of sorts though looking forward to reading the sequel.
The story is about two sisters who wish to run away from their abusive father and live their life freely and end up playing a dangerous game which is full of charades and deception, which put both their lives in danger.
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India 🇮🇳 on 3 June 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India 🇮🇳 on 29 November 2019
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommend (do check price n seller before buying ya)
Reviewed in India 🇮🇳 on 29 November 2019
PRICE: paid 375... But u can get it for lesser than that on sales or so 🥴
CONDITION: was delivered in good shape fortunately 🙄
SELLER: uRead-store (don't you dare ya buy from others)
Story: just just give it a chance you'll be mesmerized 🥺 ... No other words😳🤫
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India 🇮🇳 on 9 August 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India 🇮🇳 on 13 June 2020
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantasy
Reviewed in India 🇮🇳 on 13 June 2020
Quality and the condition of the book is great.
The story is intriguing, mysterious and adventurous plus the villain in super hot :)
Images in this review
Customer image Customer image
Customer imageCustomer image
Reviewed in India 🇮🇳 on 24 May 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

booksy
3.0 out of 5 stars A mixed bag
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on 9 January 2018
Verified Purchase
56 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
1.0 out of 5 stars So many metaphorical descriptions. So many.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on 7 February 2018
Verified Purchase
40 people found this helpful
Report abuse
S Payne
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing and nothing like 'The Night Circus'
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on 29 July 2019
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Urtica Jones
2.0 out of 5 stars Plot languishes whilst heroine anguishes
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on 15 October 2017
Verified Purchase
29 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Lorraine - Geeky Galaxy
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fun and Intriguing Start to the Series
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on 5 August 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?