Buying Options

Kindle Price:    633.55
inclusive of all taxes

includes free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
View eBooks cart Available in eBooks cart

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending Kindle eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send Kindle eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the India. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Please enter your mobile phone number or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link", you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

Castle Hangnail by [Ursula Vernon]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Castle Hangnail Kindle Edition

4.9 out of 5 stars 153 ratings

Price
New from
Kindle Edition
₹633.55
Paperback, Import

Product description

Review

* “An appealing protagonist, lots of action, clever, witty writing, witchcraft and evildoers who get nothing but what they deserve—what's not to love?” —Kirkus Reviews, starred review


"A read with substance and resonance...An appealing fantasy for upper middle grade readers." —School Library Journal

“In the tradition of Eva Ibbotson…a wacky, heartwarming tale of magic, friendship, and home.” —Booklist 

"Vernon...deftly weaves silly, suspenseful, and only slightly scary elements throughout this engaging coming-of-age story, which will easily appeal to fans of spells and sorcery." —Publishers Weekly

“Smart and droll, it’s the fantasy you’ve always wanted to hand to the 10-year-old Goth girl in your life (along with, let’s face it, everybody else you know). A true crowd pleaser.” —Betsy Bird, A Fuse #8 Production

"A rather cheerfully goth book...that has a great deal of respect for children and what they’re capable of." —i09

"Fans of Ibbotson and Vande Velde will be right at home with this novel, and all readers will likely hope that Molly returns for more adventures." —BCCB

"This illustrated novel is lighthearted and funny, and provides an interesting array of characters." —SLC

Awards and Honors for Ursula Vernon:

Winner of the Hugo Award for her adult online comic Digger

Dragonbreath:
An IRA/CBC Chidren's Choice
"Great stuff for reluctant and rapacious readers alike."—BCCB
Dragonbreath: Attack of the Ninja Frogs: NYPL Children's Books 2010: 100 Titles for Reading and Sharing, Kirkus Reviews 2010 Best Books for Children
"Delightful."—School Library Journal
Dragonbreath: Curse of the Were-Weiner: An Autumn 2010 Kids' Indie Next List Pick, Kirkus Reviews 2010 Best Books for Children
* "[An] impossibly droll escapade."—Kirkus Reviews, starred review
Dragonbreath: Lair of the Bat Monster: A Spring 2011 Indie Next List Pick

 

 

Ursula Vernon --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

About the Author

Ursula Vernon is the full-time author and illustrator of the popular Dragonbreath series. Her work has won a Hugo award and been nominated for an Eisner. --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B00KWG644I
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Dial Books (21 April 2015)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 17477 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 386 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.9 out of 5 stars 153 ratings

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5
153 global ratings
5 star
89%
4 star
6%
3 star
4%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from India

There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from India

Top reviews from other countries

eppingstrider
5.0 out of 5 stars So much fun I'll be rereading it next Halloween!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 November 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Mike Brandt
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, and quite 'adult-freindly' to read as wel.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 March 2021
Verified Purchase
Chris Carothers
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for children and the parents who read to them
Reviewed in Canada on 9 September 2015
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute read
Reviewed in Canada on 29 October 2020
Verified Purchase
Sven H.
5.0 out of 5 stars Lustiges, nettes KInderbuch
Reviewed in Germany on 13 January 2021
Verified Purchase