Buy new:
₹822.39
Inclusive of all taxes
Usually dispatched in 9 to 10 days.
[{"displayPrice":"₹822.39","priceAmount":822.39,"currencySymbol":"₹","integerValue":"822","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"39","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"iMG8w57NIzs6DGHNwa1S5vXmdbTnJcAufmMX3GHDI%2FL11PSTmXof582aYprhEsVeR%2BkcR9j8rfcKbNnmsGDmAZ9cJOhYIEExvsBnQauSEvmuE9%2FpSHE0XYydVzndBh%2F28cCIhLVSGI%2BhNdf8zI7aRwWMutGyEqVa%2FtvNJAJPYDdGWaTxTclYgvTIr8g81dRr","locale":"en-IN","buyingOptionType":"NEW"}]
₹822.39 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
₹822.39
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Sold by Peacockbooks and Delivered by Amazon.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Have one to sell?
Other Sellers on Amazon
Added
₹861.00
FREE Delivery.
Sold by: Bookswagon
Sold by: Bookswagon
(9650 ratings)
66% positive over the last 12 months
Usually dispatched in 9 to 10 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
₹941.00
FREE Delivery.
Sold by: Sunrise Book store
Sold by: Sunrise Book store
(4103 ratings)
55% positive over the last 12 months
Usually dispatched in 9 to 10 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more.

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Cold-Hearted Rake (The Ravenels) Paperback – 27 October 2015

4.4 out of 5 stars 2,820 ratings

Price
New from
Paperback
₹822.39
₹822.39
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.
Offers

10 Days Replacement Only

Return Reason Return Period Return Policy
Physical Damage, Defective, Wrong, or Missing item 10 days from delivery Replacement
Amazon Delivered
Amazon directly manages delivery for this product. Order delivery tracking to your doorstep is available.

Enhance your purchase

Frequently bought together

  • Cold-Hearted Rake (The Ravenels)
  • +
  • Marrying Winterborne
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
These items are dispatched from and sold by different sellers.
Choose items to buy together.

Special offers and product promotions

  • 10% Instant Discount up to INR 300 on City Union Bank Mastercard Debit Card Trxns. Minimum Trxn value INR 350 Here's how
  • 5% Instant Discount up to INR 250 on HSBC Cashback Card Credit Card Transactions. Minimum purchase value INR 1000 Here's how
  • No cost EMI available on select cards. Please check 'EMI options' above for more details. Here's how
  • Get GST invoice and save up to 28% on business purchases. Sign up for free Here's how

Product description

Review

Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . will leave readers anxiously awaiting more. A gratifying series starter from a not-to-be-missed romance author ― Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

A gratifying series starter from a not-to-be-missed romance author. ―
Kirkus

The first in a new historical series delivers everything readers have come to expect from RITA Award-winning Kleypas, including insightful characterization, an abundance of super-charged sexual chemistry, a dash of dry humor, and a to-die-for hero, all of which will have the author's legions of fans giddy with delight at her triumphant return to historical romance. ―
Booklist

Kleypas is an amazing writer. In my opinion, she might be the most technically skilled historical romance author out there. ―
Smart Bitches, Trashy Books

Cold-Hearted Rake brings to mind some of the best elements of her Hathaway, Wallflower, Gambler, and Capital Theatre series novels....Reading Kleypas' long-awaited return to historical is akin to walking into the arms of an old friend. ― Heroes and Heartbreakers

The first in a new historical series delivers everything readers have come to expect from RITA Award-winning Kleypas, including insightful characterization, an abundance of super-charged sexual chemistry, a dash of dry humor, and a to-die-for hero, all of which will have the author's legions of fans giddy with delight at her triumphant return to historical romance. ―
Booklist (starred review)

A cadre of three dimensional characters who captivate from the moment you meet them and a multilayered plot that allows the characters to grow will keep fans intrigued by this addictive, rewarding story. ―
Library Journal (starred review)

Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic, and with secondary characters and an epilogue that will leave readers anxiously awaiting more. A gratifying series starter from a not-to-be-missed romance author. ―
Kirkus (starred review)

Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality. ―
RT Book Reviews

I simply cannot wait to see where Kleypas goes with the next three books. I also need her to write them faster. SERIOUSLY FASTER. I'd recommend this book for anyone who likes their happily ever afters to involve corsets, their sexual tension to involve witty banter, and their books to end with the promise of more. ―
Romance and Smut

Book Description

The breath-taking first novel in the Ravenel series by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James.

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Piatkus (27 October 2015)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 400 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0349407606
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0349407609
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 320 g
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 12.8 x 2.8 x 19.6 cm
  • Country of Origin ‏ : ‎ United Kingdom
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 2,820 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Lisa Kleypas is the author of a number of historical romance novels that have been published in fourteen languages. In 1985, she was named Miss Massachusetts and competed in the Miss America pageant in Atlantic City. After graduating from Wellesley College with a political science degree, she published her first novel at age twenty-one. Her books have appeared on the New York Times bestseller lists. Lisa is married and has two children.

Visit her website at: www.lisakleypas.com

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
2,820 global ratings

Top reviews from India

Reviewed in India 🇮🇳 on 24 January 2016
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India 🇮🇳 on 28 May 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India 🇮🇳 on 6 November 2015
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

California Quinn
5.0 out of 5 stars The same of an obsession...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on 13 July 2017
Verified Purchase
14 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
2.0 out of 5 stars Annoying heroine and unconvincing love story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on 3 March 2022
Verified Purchase
avidreader
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid start to a new series
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on 10 November 2015
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
liegh
1.0 out of 5 stars Heroine was judgmental, narrow-minded and selfish
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on 5 October 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Penwriter
3.0 out of 5 stars Found it hard to relate to lead character
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on 14 December 2016
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse