100% PP 100% PP
₹ 818.76
  • M.R.P.: ₹ 899.00
  • You Save: ₹ 80.24 (9%)
  • Inclusive of all taxes
FREE Delivery. Details
Only 1 left in stock.
Sold by uRead-Store (4.6 out of 5 | 14,481 ratings) and Fulfilled by Amazon.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
₹ 820.00
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: ReadAhead
Add to Cart
₹ 799.20
+ ₹ 105.00 Delivery charge
Sold by: Browsers' Lounge
Add to Cart
₹ 899.00
+ ₹ 40.00 Delivery charge
Sold by: BSK Book
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more.
See all 8 images

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Complete MAUS Paperback – 2 Oct 2003

4.7 out of 5 stars 98 ratings

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from
Paperback
₹ 818.76
₹ 743.68
CD-ROM, Import
10 Days Returnable
Amazon Delivered
Amazon Delivered
Amazon directly manages delivery for this product. Order delivery tracking to your doorstep is available.

PART OF - 100 biographies & memoirs books to read in a lifetime PART OF - 100 biographies & memoirs books to read in a lifetime
click to open popover

Save Extra with 4 offers

  • Cashback: Flat Rs.50 back on minimum order of Rs.50 using Amazon Pay UPI. For Android App customers only. Applicable on 1st ever transaction on Amazon Pay UPI. Cashback within 5 days. Set up Amazon Pay UPI Here's how
  • No Cost EMI: Avail No Cost EMI on select cards for orders above ₹3000 Here's how
  • Bank Offer (2): Get 5% up to Rs. 1000 Instant Discount on Axis Bank Credit EMI transactions and 10% up to Rs. 1500 Instant discount on Axis Bank Debit EMI transactions Here's how
  • 5% Instant discount with HSBC Cashback card Here's how
  • Partner Offers (2): Avail EMI on Debit Cards. Get credit up to ₹1,00,000.Check eligibility here! Here's how
  • Get GST invoice and save up to 28% on business purchases. Sign up for free Here's how

Frequently bought together

  • The Complete MAUS
  • +
  • Persepolis
  • +
  • Palestine
Total price:   1,957.76
Buy the selected items together

Product description

Review

The first masterpiece in comic book history (New Yorker)

One of the clichés about the Holocaust is that you can't imagine it - Spiegelman disproves this theory (Independent)

A brutally moving work of art (Boston Globe)

In the tradition of Aesop and Orwell, it serves to shock and impart powerful resonance to a well-documented subject. The artwork is so accomplished, forceful and moving (TimeOut)

Spiegelman has turned the exuberant fantasy of comics inside out by giving us the most incredible fantasy in comics' history: something that actually occurred. Maus is terrifying not for its brutality, but for its tenderness and guilt (New Yorker)

An epic story told in tiny pictures (New York Times)

The most affecting and successful narrative ever done about the Holocaust (Wall Street Journal)

Maus is a book that cannot be put down, truly, even to sleep...when you finish Maus, you are unhappy to have left that magical world and long for the sequel that will return you to it (Umberto Eco)

A remarkable feat of documentary detail and novelistic vividness...an unfolding literary event (New York Times Book Review)

The Pulitzer Prize-winning Maus tells the story of Vladek Spiegelman, a Jewish survivor of Hitler's Europe, and his son, a cartoonist coming to terms with his father's story. Maus approaches the unspeakable through the diminutive. Its form, the cartoon (the Nazis are cats, the Jews mice), shocks us out of any lingering sense of familiarity and succeeds in 'drawing us closer to the bleak heart of the Holocaust' (New York Times)

About the Author

Art Spiegelman is a contributing editor and artist for the New Yorker. His drawings and prints have been exhibited in museums and galleries around the world. He won the Pulitzer Prize for Maus, which was also nominated for the National Book Critics Award. He lives in New York.

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton


Product details

  • Paperback: 296 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin UK; 1 edition (2 October 2003)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 9780141014081
  • ISBN-13: 978-0141014081
  • ASIN: 0141014083
  • Product Dimensions: 16.4 x 1.7 x 23.1 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 87 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #2,776 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?


Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
98 customer ratings

By customer groups & interests
Graphic Novels
4.9
Comics, Manga & Graphic Novels
4.9
Novels
4.6

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

87 customer reviews

25 January 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
1 August 2017
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
8 May 2015
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
30 October 2018
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
review image
16 May 2019
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
17 February 2018
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: art book, art books, fashion books, english novel, english novels