100% PP 100% PP
₹ 599.00
  • List Price: ₹ 899.00
  • You Save: ₹ 300.00 (33%)
FREE Shipping. Details
In Stock.
Sold by uRead-Store (4.6 out of 5 stars | 13,824 ratings) and Fulfilled by Amazon.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
₹ 665.00
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: PKS RETAIL
Add to Cart
₹ 699.00
& FREE Shipping on eligible orders. Details
Sold by: Amazing_Buy
Add to Cart
₹ 717.71
+ ₹ 75.00 shipping
Sold by: Inetrade India
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 8 images

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Complete MAUS Paperback – 2 Oct 2003

4.8 out of 5 stars 1,098 ratings

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from
Paperback
₹ 599.00
₹ 599.00
Multimedia CD, Import
10 Days Returnable
Amazon Delivered
Amazon Delivered
Amazon directly manages delivery for this product. Order delivery tracking to your doorstep is available.

PART OF - 100 books to read in a lifetime PART OF - 100 books to read in a lifetime
click to open popover

Save Extra with 1 offer

  • No Cost EMI : On Bajaj Finserv EMI cards if you checkout only with this item. Here's how

Frequently bought together

  • The Complete MAUS
  • +
  • Persepolis
  • +
  • Palestine
Total price:   1,626.00
Buy the selected items together

Product description

Review

The first masterpiece in comic book history (New Yorker)

One of the clichés about the Holocaust is that you can't imagine it - Spiegelman disproves this theory (Independent)

A brutally moving work of art (Boston Globe)

In the tradition of Aesop and Orwell, it serves to shock and impart powerful resonance to a well-documented subject. The artwork is so accomplished, forceful and moving (TimeOut)

Spiegelman has turned the exuberant fantasy of comics inside out by giving us the most incredible fantasy in comics' history: something that actually occurred. Maus is terrifying not for its brutality, but for its tenderness and guilt (New Yorker)

An epic story told in tiny pictures (New York Times)

The most affecting and successful narrative ever done about the Holocaust (Wall Street Journal)

Maus is a book that cannot be put down, truly, even to sleep...when you finish Maus, you are unhappy to have left that magical world and long for the sequel that will return you to it (Umberto Eco)

A remarkable feat of documentary detail and novelistic vividness...an unfolding literary event (New York Times Book Review)

The Pulitzer Prize-winning Maus tells the story of Vladek Spiegelman, a Jewish survivor of Hitler's Europe, and his son, a cartoonist coming to terms with his father's story. Maus approaches the unspeakable through the diminutive. Its form, the cartoon (the Nazis are cats, the Jews mice), shocks us out of any lingering sense of familiarity and succeeds in 'drawing us closer to the bleak heart of the Holocaust' (New York Times)

About the Author

Art Spiegelman is a contributing editor and artist for the New Yorker. His drawings and prints have been exhibited in museums and galleries around the world. He won the Pulitzer Prize for Maus, which was also nominated for the National Book Critics Award. He lives in New York.

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton


Product details

  • Paperback: 296 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin UK; 1 edition (2 October 2003)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 9780141014081
  • ISBN-13: 978-0141014081
  • ASIN: 0141014083
  • Product Dimensions: 16.4 x 1.7 x 23.1 cm
  • Customer Reviews: 4.7 out of 5 stars 87 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #2,018 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?


Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
1,098 customer ratings

By customer groups & interests
Graphic Novels
4.9
Comics, Manga & Graphic Novels
4.9
Novels
4.6

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Reviewed in India on 25 January 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 1 August 2017
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 8 May 2015
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 30 October 2018
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
review image
Reviewed in India on 16 May 2019
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
Reviewed in India on 17 February 2018
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top international reviews

Ashleigh @ A frolic through fiction
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 January 2017
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
14 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Tristan Sherwin
5.0 out of 5 stars A Masterpiece!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 February 2017
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Ella @ The Story Collector
5.0 out of 5 stars Must-read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 April 2019
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Steven Louden
4.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating but a very upsetting read in places.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 August 2019
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
Rosemary Standeven
5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful graphic novel telling one man's struggle to survive the Holocaust
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 December 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
Mr K.
5.0 out of 5 stars The truth has never been told so well
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 September 2017
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
A Ryder
5.0 out of 5 stars Surviving among the shadows
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 April 2015
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kev
5.0 out of 5 stars An education
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 May 2012
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Hodgeheg
5.0 out of 5 stars A brutally honest biography, as uncomfortable to read as it must have been to draw.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 June 2013
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
harpoon guns to 'safe', please
4.0 out of 5 stars Full of Things to Admire
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 30 April 2011
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Keith C.
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 October 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
Rusty
5.0 out of 5 stars Searing honesty
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 31 March 2008
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Siko
5.0 out of 5 stars A touching, awful and absolutely incredible masterpiece
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 February 2010
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Isabella Garcia
5.0 out of 5 stars This book will haunt you. I am so, so glad I read it.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 16 February 2017
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a really nice thick cover and not as heavy as I thought ...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 June 2016
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse