Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Digital List Price:    334.95
Kindle Price:    271.19

Save    63.76 (19%)

inclusive of all taxes

includes free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
View eBooks cart Available in eBooks cart

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending Kindle eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send Kindle eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the India. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
A Curse So Dark and Lonely: Brigid Kemmerer (The Cursebreaker Series) by [Brigid Kemmerer]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


A Curse So Dark and Lonely: Brigid Kemmerer (The Cursebreaker Series) Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 4,186 ratings

Price
New from
Kindle Edition
₹271.19
Paperback
₹755.00

Product description

Review

A Curse So Dark and Lonely has everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale: a finely-drawn fantasy world, a heroine rarely seen in fiction, and a tortured hero with a secret. I have only one complaint: I wish the sequel were already available!Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of My Sister's Keeper

An intensely original retelling. Full of fierce new characters, wicked magic, and wondrous amounts of heart, Brigid Kemmerer doesn't just tell a story, she builds an entire world that you will never want to leaveStephanie Garber, Sunday Times bestselling author of Caraval

I couldn't get this creative, suspenseful take on Beauty and the Beast out of my head ― Sara Holland, New York Times bestselling author of Everless

The Beauty and the Beast retelling I've been waiting for. The world Brigid has crafted is so beautifully dark, filled with wild adventure and a modern-day heroine every reader will find a bit of themselves inAlexandra Christo, author of To Kill a Kingdom

Slow burning, big hearted, magical fun! I loved every minuteWendy Higgins, New York Times bestselling author

Heartwarming, thoughtful and romantic: Brigid Kemmerer took me on a magical journey with this dark fairytale about growing up, falling in love, and making impossible choices ― Jodi Meadows, co-author of My Lady Jane and My Plain Jane

This is a gripping read, driven by a powerful and original heroine ― CBI Mind Yourself 2020 Reading Guide --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Book Description

In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers a compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer and Melissa Albert. The first in the thrilling Cursebreakers series

--This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B07KSF6J28
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bloomsbury YA; 1st edition (29 January 2019)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 6131 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 506 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 4,186 ratings

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
4,186 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from India

Reviewed in India on 15 February 2019
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book!
By Misty on 15 February 2019
Just received it.. Excited to start this. Such a lovely cover, so happy that I got the edition with the fully holographic spine 😍😍
Images in this review
Customer image Customer image
Customer imageCustomer image
18 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 27 October 2019
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 22 May 2019
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 29 November 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India on 4 October 2020
Verified Purchase
Customer image
4.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed read
By August 🪐 on 4 October 2020
4star just for the product because it was in good condition, without any damage but I was disappointed in the content of the book. The story is not that great.

Updated :-

A girl from modern world, Cursed prince & Wicked Magic

In this story we get the POV of Rhen and Harper's.
Brigid Kemmerer did a really good job at rewriting the age old fairytale. I liked the character Harper so much. Unlike any other heroines of other stories she has a defection. Cerebral Pulsy. But she doesn't treat it like a defection. She's strong, brave & resilient. She comes up with ideas & decisions pretty fast.

It's a story filled with wicked magic, strong characters & magical palace.

The only turned down point of this book
according to me is the relationship plot. It is so predictable that you can guess what's exactly gonna happen in the end.

If the author just twisted the relationship storyline a bit then I think it could've been better than it already is.

Even though there is no twist about our beauty & the beast,
There is a major twist in the end & that's where the sequel start.
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
One person found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Sarah
2.0 out of 5 stars Dull writing style and a stupid heroine killed this book for me
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 September 2019
Verified Purchase
12 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Jane Kelsey
5.0 out of 5 stars A BOOK YOU MUST READ! A great Beauty and the Beast retelling with great rep!!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 April 2019
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Annabelle Heath
5.0 out of 5 stars First book I've binge read in ages!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 April 2019
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Micky - bookphenomena
3.0 out of 5 stars Strong start and end with disappointment in the middle
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 December 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Readinginpyjamas
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely retelling of Beauty and The Beast
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 March 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse