Buying Options

Kindle Price:    298.11

Save    916.89 (75%)

inclusive of all taxes

includes free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
View eBooks cart Available in eBooks cart

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending Kindle eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send Kindle eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the India. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Dog Days in the City by [Jodi Kendall, Pascal Campion]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Dog Days in the City Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 23 ratings

Price
New from
Kindle Edition
₹298.11
Paperback
₹542.00

Product description

Review

Praise for The Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City: “Josie is an endearing heroine and her story is a compelling one. This will appeal to the fans who loved Applegate’s The One and Only Ivan.” -- Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“A charming tale, ideal for fans of Jeanne Birdsall’s The Penderwicks, Dana Alison Levy’s The Misadventures of the Family Fletcher, and classics by Eleanor Estes.” -- School Library Journal

“With echoes of Charlotte’s Web, Kendall’s sweet story of family, friendship, and growing pains should charm a broad range of readers.” --
Publishers Weekly

“An appealing protagonist figuring out what’s important to her...heartwarming and satisfying.” -- ALA Booklist

“Jodi Kendall’s utterly charming, heartfelt story of the unlikely bond between a girl and a pig just goes to show that sometimes it takes a little pig with a big heart to bring a family together again. Move over Wilbur, there’s a new pig in town!” -- Bobbie Pyron, critically-acclaimed author of
A Dog’s Way Home

“We fell in love with
The Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City! Jodi Kendall has written a charming book with powerful lessons about family and animal welfare. No matter how big she gets, there’s always room for Hamlet in our hearts.” -- Steve Jenkins & Derek Walter, New York Times Bestselling authors of ESTHER THE WONDER PIG --This text refers to the paperback edition.

About the Author

Jodi Kendall's debut novel is The Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City, followed by Dog Days in the City. Jodi grew up in the Midwest with her family of seven and their household of countless pets, including hamsters, ducks, dogs, rabbits, an iguana, and yes . . . even a farm pig! As a freelance writer, Jodi once followed a secret nighttime transport of a manta ray over state lines, swam with seven species of sharks, got up close and personal with venomous snakes, and motored through a saltwater crocodile breeding ground. These days, you can find Jodi typing away at home in New York City, where she's still an animal lover at heart. Visit Jodi online at www.jodikendall.com.



Cassandra Morris has received critical acclaim for her voice-over work from Publishers Weekly and AudioFile magazine, earning a dozen Earphones Awards and twice been a finalist for the prestigious Audie Award for best narration. Her voice has also been heard on television in commercial campaigns and numerous Nickelodeon and Disney products. She is the voice of many cartoon characters, including Leo and Luna in Yu-Gi-Oh, Carrie in Barbie: A Fairy Secret, Nathan in Pokémon, and Lola in Angelo Rules.

--This text refers to the mp3_cd edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B075QCGJ8C
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ HarperCollins; Reprint edition (2 October 2018)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 2722 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 336 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    5.0 out of 5 stars 23 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Jodi Kendall Raz is the middle grade author of The Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City and its sequel, Dog Days in the City. She grew up in a household of countless pets including hamsters, ducks, dogs, rabbits, an iguana, and even a farm pig. Visit Jodi online at www.jodiraz.com and on Instagram @Jodi_Raz.

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5
23 global ratings
5 star
100%
4 star 0% (0%) 0%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Top reviews from India

There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from India

Top reviews from other countries

Erika
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!
Reviewed in the United States on 3 February 2019
Verified Purchase
barbara h.
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it
Reviewed in the United States on 23 April 2020
Verified Purchase
VB
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth Reading
Reviewed in the United States on 10 December 2019
Verified Purchase
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?