Buying Options

Digital List Price:    519.75
Kindle Price:    367.65

Save    152.10 (29%)

inclusive of all taxes

includes free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
View eBooks cart Available in eBooks cart

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending Kindle eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send Kindle eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the India. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Please enter your mobile phone number or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link", you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

An Enchantment of Ravens by [Margaret Rogerson]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

An Enchantment of Ravens Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 1,660 ratings

Price
New from
Kindle Edition
₹367.65
Hardcover
₹1,300.00

Product description

Review

* "Rogerson ably builds this fantasy world through canny details and contemporary dialogue, allowing for an enjoyable read by fantasy and non-fantasy readers alike. She also craftily depicts the power imbalance between Isobel and Rook, offering a refreshing dynamic in which Isobel often comes out on top. ­VERDICT A funny, action-packed, and sweet romance sure to appeal to fans of Holly Black, Diana Wynne Jones, and Sarah J. Maas."
  (School Library Journal, starred review)

* "Rogerson turns forbidden love into fresh adventure with danger, chases, a glorious ball, and unexpected narrative turns. Readers will delight in her interpretation of classic fairy themes and lore, and in the humor laced into the story...An ideal pick for fans of Holly Black, Maggie Stiefvater, and Laini Taylor."
  (Publishers Weekly, starred review)

"An Enchantment of Ravens offers a beautifully built world and swiftly paced adventure with exactly the right amount of danger, heroics and romance."
  (Shelf Awareness)

"Rogerson’s deft way with words and world building lifts tension and interest to a high point. An excellent choice for fans of Holly Black and Neil Gaiman."
  (Booklist online exclusive)

"Rogerson draws on fairy lore while changing myriad details to suit her story, and in Isobel she provides a strong, confident heroine who may lose her heart but never her head. No glamour is needed to make readers fall for this one."
  (Kirkus Reviews)

"This fabulous, flowing read will engage readers quickly and many will not be able to put it down. The forbidden, romantic tension, fast-paced action sequences, and engaging narrative…will make this book a first choice."
  (VOYA)

"The setting is deftly conveyed through dialogue and character interactions, thus avoiding any heavy exposition, and Rogerson keeps a nice balance between the development of Isobel and Rook’s relationship and the action of the plot. The book’s final clash between faerie and mortal is thrilling, but the motivations of the major villain have a touching resonance with Isobel and Rook’s inescapable reality as mortal and immortal lovers. Fans of May’s The Falconer (BCCB 6/14) will happily flock to this tale"
  (BCCB) --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

About the Author

Margaret Rogerson is the author of the New York Times bestseller An Enchantment of Ravens. She has a bachelor’s degree in cultural anthropology from Miami University. When not reading or writing she enjoys sketching, gaming, making pudding, and watching more documentaries than is socially acceptable (according to some). She lives near Cincinnati, Ohio, beside a garden full of hummingbirds and roses. Visit her at MargaretRogerson.com. --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B06ZXWGVDC
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Margaret K. McElderry Books; Reprint edition (26 September 2017)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1693 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 279 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 1,660 ratings

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
1,660 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from India

Reviewed in India on 19 July 2021
Verified Purchase
Customer image
2.0 out of 5 stars It's good book, if you like insta love. It's just wasn't for me.
By Ipsita on 19 July 2021
Isobel, a 17-year old girl, is a prodigy portrait artist with the immortal folks- the fair one, as her clients. When she receives her first royal patron, to make a portrait of the autumn prince-Rook. But she makes a terrible mistake of painting human sorrow in his eyes which could cost Rook his life. Furious Rook takes Isobel to stand a trail to the autumn court for her mistake. But as they move along the path of the fairy forest unexpected things happen and they have to fight side by side in order to stay alive.

This book has a lot of potential but it just could've been executed in a better way.

The things I liked:
>All the characters had some unique traits to them. And I guess the characters only made me drag myself through the whole book. I loved Isobel and Gadfly's characters.
>The magic system was new and unique too. Their powers were really fun to read about.
> The twist in the story. The last few pages were complete page-turners. So I'm happy that I told myself to reach the end because it was still worth it in some way.
> I loved Isobel's family. I wanted to read and know more about them.

The things I didn't like:
> The romance. It was too rushed and insta-love. I couldn't feel any connection between the characters and their relationship just felt really flat and dull. Like there was no spark.
>Also I feel there were a few unnecessary scenes and you can just skip through pages and still get what was going on. (At least that's what I did.)
>I think Rook is a bit dumb and overconfident for a prince. I also found him really annoying at some point.

There were a few loose ends which I needed to be tied up but apparently that didn't happen. Those few questions remained unanswered.

I don't dislike this book but I don't like it much either. (That's confusing I know)

I think the romance is the thing that ruined it for me because it's still a good book and you might like it if you like insta-love. It just didn't work for me.🙃
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 19 June 2018
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 11 March 2020
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 14 January 2021
Verified Purchase
Customer image
4.0 out of 5 stars The edge of the front cover isn't neatly cut.
By Serene on 14 January 2021
The book arrived a day prior to the day it was expected. It was in a good condition. No bend edges, no torn pages, and no harm done to the spine. The only thing bothering me is that the
width of the front cover is less compared to the rest of the book. And it doesn't give the book the perfect finish.
But even then I'll be able to read it and that's all that matters.

P.S. there was NO BOOKMARK. (Something I've been associating Amazon with but I think that needs to stop now.)
Images in this review
Customer image Customer image
Customer imageCustomer image
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 4 March 2018
Verified Purchase
Customer image
4.0 out of 5 stars One word review: realistic
By Bhakti on 4 March 2018
I'm in love with cover of this book. It's one of the prettiest book in my book collection. I loved the book. It's fast read, with slow burner romance. I loved Isobel who is a badass heroine and Took who is absolute crush worthy hero. I especially loved the realistic way in which faeries are depicted.
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
Reviewed in India on 1 September 2021
Verified Purchase
Customer image
1.0 out of 5 stars The Book is seems pirated.
By Vanisha Negi on 1 September 2021
The quality of the book is really bad. It seems the book is pirated.
The margins and indentation is not proper , the print quality is also not good. Do not buy from this seller. Very Disappointing.
Images in this review
Customer image Customer image
Customer imageCustomer image
Reviewed in India on 20 March 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 16 August 2019
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Bex
2.0 out of 5 stars Boring Fairy Romance.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 September 2019
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Katie Stewart
4.0 out of 5 stars There was a lot I loved about this
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 November 2017
Verified Purchase
14 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Rachael A
5.0 out of 5 stars Left me utterly enchanted....
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 October 2017
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Nicci
3.0 out of 5 stars Felt like an unfulfilled promise...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 June 2021
Verified Purchase
El H
4.0 out of 5 stars 4.5 stars for an interesting magic system and a sweet romance
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 August 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse