Buying Options

Digital List Price:    442.97
Kindle Price:    406.01

Save    36.96 (8%)

inclusive of all taxes

includes free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
View eBooks cart Available in eBooks cart

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending Kindle eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send Kindle eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the India. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Please enter your mobile phone number or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link", you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

The Falling in Love Montage by [Ciara Smyth]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Falling in Love Montage Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 475 ratings

Price
New from
Kindle Edition
₹406.01
Paperback
₹693.00

Product description

Review

“Saoirse and Ruby set the standard for the genre of lesbian romantic comedy. A fun romance with substance.” -- School Library Journal

? “An emotionally stirring queer romance with witty, playful dialogue.” -- Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“A snarky and sincere romp through meet-cutes and grand romantic gestures, this book is a must-read for fans of Becky Albertali and Morgan Matson.” -- Ashley Poston, author of Geekerella and The Princess and the Fangirl

“Delightfully brash and no-nonsense. Pleasantly and audaciously fills a gap in queer romance.”
-- Kirkus Reviews

"A meet-cute in the style of Jenny Han, and just as sweet and cinematic as YA rom-com fans will expect." -- Booklist

“A charming romp of a rom-com about the delights and terrors of falling in love. Saoirse is a heroine for the ages; she is smart, flawed, funny, and—when she lets her guard down—achingly vulnerable. This book will make your heart sing. Read it.” -- Misa Sugiura, award-winning author of It's Not Like It's a Secret and This Time Will Be Different

“A joyous, hilarious, big-hearted book with the kind of electric, rollicking voice that makes you want to live in its pages forever.” -- Jeff Zentner, Morris Award-winning author of Rayne & Delilah's Midnite Matinee

“A book that manages to be both tenderly gutting and absolutely hilarious. I want to be best friends with Saoirse Clarke.” -- Dahlia Adler, author of Under the Lights

“The romantic story all queer girls deserve: funny, flirty, and absolutely perfect.” -- Camryn Garrett, author of Full Disclosure

“A slow-burn summer romance narrated by a beautifully snarky heroine who likes to pretend that she doesn’t have a heart of gold. This book was made for those endless-feeling summer nights.” -- Aminah Mae Safi, author of Not the Girls You're Looking For and Tell Me How You Really Feel --This text refers to the paperback edition.

About the Author

Ciara Smyth studied drama, teaching, and then social work at university. She thought she didn’t know what she wanted to be when she grew up. She became a writer so she wouldn’t have to grow up. She enjoys jigging (verb: to complete a jigsaw puzzle), playing the violin badly, and having serious conversations with her pets. Ciara has lived in Belfast for over ten years and still doesn’t really know her way around. Visit her online at www.ciarasmyth.com.

--This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B084NX4SKD
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Andersen Digital (4 June 2020)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1521 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 373 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN ‏ : ‎ 0062957112
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 475 ratings

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
475 global ratings

Top reviews from India

Reviewed in India on 14 July 2020
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 3 July 2020
Customer image
3.0 out of 5 stars A fun LGBTQ romcom
By Barsha Roy Chowdhury on 3 July 2020
Our protagonist is one tough girl who lives her 'love life' with self structured 'strict rules'. Saoirse is flawed, stubborn and have long lost faith in "Happy endings". She had a difficult past. And present. And probably will have a difficult future too. You see, her mother has dementia and had to be put up in a care home. Her father is going to marry someone else and literally threw the news right into her face. And above that, she had a bad-bad break up with Hannah. She has been juggling with all these thoughts all alone because- Right! She doesn't have friends either.

But when she met Ruby at a party, she could not take her eyes off her. As usual, she thought it would be just another summer fling (kiss-hook up-delete) but WOOPS! Saoirse's no-relationship rule book goes right out of the window and into her neighbour's garden. She fell in love and there's no falling out of love now. Things get complicated and it's no longer a happy rom-com now.

I loved the character development of Saoirse and how from a stubborn teenager, she grew up to be this matured lady who handled Beth's wardrobe malfunction, her dad's childish nature, accepted her flaws to Ruby and learnt how to get over herself. I loved the exchange of sarcastic comments between Saoirse and her father too. Their relationship was complicated, but also cute.

The language is kept pretty simple (apt for a romcom), the pace is okay-ish. I might have taken it longer to read since it was an ebook. It's a light funny read with no stereotyping and no complicated family drama about 'not being straight'. There's not much action or plot twists but nevertheless, it's a fun read.
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image

Top reviews from other countries

Hannah
4.0 out of 5 stars Undecided
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 December 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
David Coyle
5.0 out of 5 stars Poignant, witty, thoroughly enjoyable
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 October 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
jakeena
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant debut, can’t wait to read more by this author!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 31 October 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Wendy Li
5.0 out of 5 stars Captivating book filled with laughter, emotions and heartbreak
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 June 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
sara kitney
5.0 out of 5 stars Must read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 October 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Ciara Smyth studied drama, teaching, and then social work at university. She thought she didn’t know what she wanted to be when she grew up. She became a writer so she wouldn’t have to grow up. She enjoys jigging (verb: to complete a jigsaw puzzle), playing the violin badly, and having serious conversations with her pets. Ciara has lived in Belfast for over ten years and still doesn’t really know her way around. Visit her online at www.ciarasmyth.com.