Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Digital List Price:    577.50
Kindle Price:    467.49

Save    110.01 (19%)

inclusive of all taxes

includes free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
The Flatshare: The bestselling romantic comedy of 2020 by [Beth O'Leary]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Flatshare: The bestselling romantic comedy of 2020 Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 1,416 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from
Kindle Edition
₹ 467.49
Paperback
₹ 930.00

Length: 336 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Product description

Book Description

A quirky love story from a fresh new talent. The MUST READ book for 2019 --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Review

“Add this to your summer reading list (and get out your checkbooks, Hollywood): Beth O'Leary’s debut novel The Flatshare is a 21st century rom-com that will please hopeless romantics...Everyone needs to devour immediately."
―USA Today

“O’Leary’s tender, funny debut is a millennial romantic comedy with an old-fashioned twist:
You’ll never look at a Post-it the same way again.”
―People

“A delight from start to finishA warm, enchanting love story perfect for fans of classic rom-coms.”
―Kirkus, starred review

The Flatshare is a huge, heartwarming triumph.”
Josie Silver, #1 NYT bestselling author of One Day in December

“The new Jojo Moyes...This has all the ingredients of Me Before You…Seriously funny.”
Cosmopolitan (UK)

"This charming debut features lovely characters being nice to one another. It’s easy to root for them to get together and solve the problems in each of their lives. Be prepared to hand-sell this one. It’s a sweet romance that will win over readers once they discover it on the shelves."
Library Journal, starred review

The Flatshare is the novel equivalent of a cup of hot tea. It’ll warm you up ― and heal you if you’re hurting.”
―Refinery29

The Flatshare is undeniably a romance between Tiffy and Leon; it will give you butterflies, and make you laugh. But it’s also a deep-dive into the realities of relationships gone wrong, and what it truly takes to dig oneself out of the depths… An empowering look at resilience and healthy love.”
―Bustle

“O’Leary's debut is a sweet, quirky novel about two complete opposites falling for one another under the cutest of circumstances...Perfect for fans of Helen Hoang's The Kiss Quotient and Sally Thorne's The Hating Game.
―Booklist

“I finished The Flatshare in one sitting – it is, as promised, incredibly uplifting and joyous. I spent the last few hours with a massive smile on my face. I have fallen head over heels in love with Tiffy and Leon, and indeed with this book.”
Louise O’Neill, #1 international bestselling author of Asking For It

“Such fun...A thought-provoking work of fiction. But fun. Definitely fun.”
―Minneapolis Star-Tribune

“We were genuinely tickled by this book; we loved the concept, the writing, the characters. This is such a great book to take on vacation and read in one go with your toes dug into the warm sand.”
Christina Lauren, Publishers Weekly’s 11 Essential Summer Romance Novels

“This quirky romantic comedy has surprising depth…Colorful storylines, generous-hearted characters, and British banter make this a refreshing novel.”
―Christian Science Monitor

“Clever debut…O’Leary’s story packs plenty of laughs and gasps; fans of Bridget Jones’s Diary will want to give this a look.”
―Publishers Weekly

“Its breezy prose and fun plot will have you hooked from the first page.”
RealSimple.com, 5 Best Summer Beach Reads

"The Flatshare starts out as a sweet, funny, beautifully written romance with great dialogue and characters you'd love to share a flat with...and then, once you're hooked, it deepens and becomes so much more. It's a cheering, lovely look at friendship and love and learning to trust after heartbreak. I never wanted it to end." Maddie Dawson, bestselling author of Matchmaking for Beginners and The Survivor's Guide to Family Happiness

The Flatshare has a lot of laughable moments, but there’s a great deal of depth, too. It’s also refreshing. …The Flatshare proves [romance is] possible; you just have to get creative. O’Leary’s book is a fun read and a hugely promising debut.”
―Coastal Living

“Feel-good fiction at its best.”
Independent (UK)

"Tiffy and Leon will stay in your head long after you turn the final page. This is a gorgeously written, highly original love story that will resonate with anyone who has ever experienced the questionable joys of shared living. I absolutely loved it." Phoebe Morgan, #1 bestselling author of The Doll House

“In the league of Bridget Jones and Marian Keyes’ Walsh sister books … Fresh, funny and feel-good.”
―Claire Allan, bestselling author of The First Time I Said Goodbye

--This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
1,416 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Reviewed in India on 8 July 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 15 January 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India on 29 April 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India on 10 April 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India on 28 October 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India on 18 May 2019
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top international reviews

Annie J
1.0 out of 5 stars A huge disappointment. A star given for cover.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 April 2019
Verified Purchase
176 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Heather
5.0 out of 5 stars Uplifting and charming debut
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 22 April 2019
Verified Purchase
review image
57 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
lizzy86
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't believe the hype .
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 31 May 2019
Verified Purchase
47 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
BookCollector
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it. Read in less than 24 hours - simply couldn’t stop. Joyful
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 April 2019
Verified Purchase
45 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Sarah Marie Farrell
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book ive read for this year!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 May 2019
Verified Purchase
review image
37 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars A happy uplifting book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 April 2019
Verified Purchase
35 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Lola
4.0 out of 5 stars Beth O'Leary - the new, BETTER Sophie Kinsella? Perhaps!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 May 2019
Verified Purchase
25 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
JaquiP
4.0 out of 5 stars So: I'm a romantic... It seems .... And the book is great fun .... Joyful
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 May 2019
Verified Purchase
18 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
michaela ridge
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful on so many points.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 April 2020
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Avid reader
1.0 out of 5 stars Shame... I had high expectations
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 April 2019
Verified Purchase
13 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
honestmamreader
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 May 2019
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
SLeavy
3.0 out of 5 stars A unique fresh romance
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 June 2019
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
little bookworm
4.0 out of 5 stars a quirky and uplifting read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 November 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Avid Reader
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply The Best Book!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 August 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amanda R
1.0 out of 5 stars Horror story for survivers of abuse.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 May 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
click to open popover