<Embed>
₹ 366.00
  • M.R.P.: ₹ 399.00
  • You Save: ₹ 33.00 (8%)
  • Inclusive of all taxes
Fulfilled FREE Delivery on orders over ₹ 499.00 . Details
In stock.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
₹ 279.62
+ ₹ 75.00 Delivery charge
Sold by: Inetrade India
Add to Cart
₹ 327.00
+ ₹ 38.44 Delivery charge
Sold by: The Picnic Basket
Add to Cart
₹ 354.00
+ ₹ 45.00 Delivery charge
Sold by: Blossom book house
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more.

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Girl Who Drank the Moon Paperback – 24 August 2017

4.7 out of 5 stars 7,524 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from
Paperback
₹ 366.00
₹ 279.62
Delivery by: Monday, Nov 30 Details
Fastest delivery: Tomorrow
Order within 5 hrs and 47 mins
Details
No-Contact Delivery

Delivery Associate will place the order on your doorstep and step back to maintain a 2-meter distance.

No customer signatures are required at the time of delivery.

For Pay-on-Delivery orders, we recommend paying using Credit card/Debit card/Netbanking via the pay-link sent via SMS at the time of delivery. To pay by cash, place cash on top of the delivery box and step back.

Amazon Delivered
Amazon directly manages delivery for this product. Order delivery tracking to your doorstep is available.
click to open popover

Save Extra with 3 offers


Frequently bought together

  • The Girl Who Drank the Moon
  • +
  • The One and Only IVan
  • +
  • A Wrinkle in Time (A Puffin Book)
Total price: 926,08 ₹
Buy the selected items together

Product description

Review

A fairytale with a difference, this is about finding your power and what is means to belong, captured in a richly textured prose in a beautifully realised fantasy world. ― The Bookseller

Impossible to put down . . . The Girl Who Drank the Moon is as exciting and layered as classics like Peter Pan or The Wizard of Oz ― The New York Times

A gorgeously written fantasy about a girl who becomes "enmagicked" after the witch who saves her from death feeds her moonlight. ― People

[Barnhill's] next middle grade sensation...With compelling, beautiful prose, Kelly Barnhill spins the enchanting tale of a kindly witch who accidentally gives a normal baby magic powers, then decides to raise her as her own. ― EW.com

Guaranteed to enchant, enthrall, and enmagick . . . Replete with traditional motifs, this nontraditional fairy tale boasts sinister and endearing characters, magical elements, strong storytelling, and unleashed forces. ― Kirkus

Rich with multiple plotlines that culminate in a suspenseful climax, characters of inspiring integrity, a world with elements of both whimsy and treachery, and prose that melds into poetry. A sure bet for anyone who enjoys a truly fantastic story. ― Booklist

An expertly woven and enchanting offering. ― School Library Journal

Barnhill crafts another captivating fantasy, this time in the vein of Into the Woods . . . Barnhill delivers an escalating plot filled with foreshadowing, well-developed characters, and a fully realized setting, all highlighting her lyrical storytelling. ― Publishers Weekly

Barnhill writes with gentle elegance, conveying a deeply emotional and heartrending tale with accessible, fluid prose. Characters are skillfully developed: the heroes are flawed, the villains are humanized, and they are forgiven for sins they may or may have not intended. The swamp monster and dragon provide plenty of moments of humor to leaven the pathos, while the setting is infused with fairy tale elements, both magical and menacing, and given a tragic history. Fans of Barnhill's The Witch's Boy and Iron Hearted Violet will find similar intersections of love, loss, and identity here. ― Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

The Girl Who Drank the Moon takes a probing look at social complexity and the high cost of secrets and lies, weaving multiple perspectives, past and present, into one cleverly unfolding fairy tale. Barnhill crafts wonderfully imperfect characters with poetic prose, warmth and wit. The resiliency of the heroes may be partly because of magic, but also because of critical thinking, empathy, deep love and the strength of family in all its unconventional manifestations. Thoughtful and utterly spellbinding. ― Shelf Awareness for Readers

About the Author

Kelly Barnhill lives in Minnesota with her husband and three children. She is the author of four novels, most recently The Girl Who Drank the Moon, winner of the Newbery Medal. The Witch's Boy received four starred reviews and was a finalist for the Minnesota Book Awards.

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton


Product details

  • Item Weight : 303 g
  • Paperback : 416 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 1848126476
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1848126473
  • Dimensions : 12.9 x 2.3 x 19.8 cm
  • Publisher : Piccadilly Press (24 August 2017)
  • Reading level : 9 - 12 years
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 7,524 ratings

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
7,524 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Top reviews from India

Reviewed in India on 9 August 2020
Verified Purchase
review image
8 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 12 January 2019
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 12 August 2018
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 6 August 2020
Verified Purchase
review image
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 25 October 2020
Verified Purchase
review image
Reviewed in India on 23 December 2017
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 29 June 2020
Verified Purchase
review imagereview image
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 2 March 2019
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

H. O'Sullivan
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 May 2019
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse
J. Barber
5.0 out of 5 stars I fell in love with this story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 16 December 2017
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
SuperMcFluffyPants
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 July 2020
Verified Purchase
Mike Watson
3.0 out of 5 stars A strange one...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 May 2019
Verified Purchase
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars What a beautiful story!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 December 2018
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse