100% PP 100% PP
₹ 355.00
  • List Price: ₹ 499.00
  • You Save: ₹ 144.00 (29%)
& FREE Shipping on orders over ₹ 499.00 shipped by Amazon. Details
In Stock.
Sold by uRead-Store (4.6 out of 5 stars | 13,802 ratings) and Fulfilled by Amazon.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
₹ 355.00
& FREE Shipping on eligible orders. Details
Sold by: Amazing_Buy
Add to Cart
₹ 368.00
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: uRead-shop
Add to Cart
₹ 391.00
& FREE Shipping on eligible orders. Details
Sold by: Mittal Books India
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Grit: Why passion and resilience are the secrets to success Paperback – 4 May 2017

4.6 out of 5 stars 314 ratings

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from
Kindle
Paperback
₹ 355.00
₹ 326.48
10 Days Returnable
Amazon Delivered
Amazon Delivered
Amazon directly manages delivery for this product. Order delivery tracking to your doorstep is available.
click to open popover

Save Extra with 1 offer

  • No Cost EMI : On Bajaj Finserv EMI cards if you checkout only with this item. Here's how

Frequently bought together

  • Grit: Why passion and resilience are the secrets to success
  • +
  • Mindset - Updated Edition: Changing The Way You think To Fulfil Your Potential
  • +
  • Deep Work: Rules for Focused Success in a Distracted World
Total price:   863.00
Buy the selected items together

Product description

Review

GRIT is a persuasive and fascinating response to the cult of IQ fundamentalism. Duckworth reminds us that it is character and perseverance that set the successful apart. (Malcolm Gladwell)

Impressively fresh and original … GRIT scrubs away preconceptions about how far our potential can take us. And it solves the riddle of how those not likely to succeed in fact do. Buy this, send copies to your friends, and tell the world that there is, in fact, hope. We can all dazzle. (Susan Cain, New York Times bestselling author)

At a time when our collective notion of success has shrunk to the point of being unrecognizable, Angela Duckworth arrives to restore it. With a mix of masterful storytelling and the latest science, she shows that perseverance and passion matter at least as much as talent and intelligence. And far from simply urging us to work harder for the sake of working harder, Grit offers a truly sane perspective: that true success comes when we devote ourselves to endeavors that give us joy and purpose.

(Arianna Huffington, bestselling author of Thrive)

This book will change your life. Fascinating, rigorous, and practical, Grit is destined to be a classic in the literature of success. (Dan Heath, bestselling co-author of Made to Stick, Switch and Decisive)

Angela Duckworth has written a contemporary classic - a clarifying and deeply-researched book in the tradition of Stephen Covey and Carol Dweck. For anyone hoping to work smarter or live better, GRIT is an essential - and perhaps life-changing - read.

(Daniel H. Pink, author of Drive and To Sell is Human)

About the Author

Dr Angela Duckworth is a 2013 MacArthur Fellow and an associate professor of psychology at the University of Pennsylvania. She is an expert in non-IQ competencies, including grit and self-control. A highly sought-after international speaker, her TED talk on grit has been viewed by over 10 million people.

Duckworth’s hypothesis that the real guarantor of success may not be inborn talent but a special blend of resilience and single-mindedness grew out of her upbringing: as a child her scientist father lovingly bemoaned the fact his daughter was ‘no genius’. Duckworth was determined to prove him wrong and spent her youth smashing through every academic barrier. As an adult she became focused on proving her theory and to find out if grit can be learned or cultivated. It was out of this that she created her own Character Lab at the University of Pennsylvania.

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton


Product details

  • Paperback: 464 pages
  • Publisher: Vermilion (4 May 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 9781785040207
  • ISBN-13: 978-1785040207
  • ASIN: 1785040200
  • Product Dimensions: 12.6 x 2.8 x 19.8 cm
  • Customer Reviews: 4.6 out of 5 stars 67 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #2,896 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?


Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
314 customer ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Reviewed in India on 31 December 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
18 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 20 July 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
13 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 8 September 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
review image
5 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 15 February 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 6 April 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 30 December 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 22 January 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 24 October 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top international reviews

Cymru-Kat
5.0 out of 5 stars Packed with the secrets to succeed at what you want to do better!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 November 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Jonna
5.0 out of 5 stars If you've ever doubted yourself or decided that there's no ...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 February 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
13 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Ger Hogan
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 15 September 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Emanuele Arabia
3.0 out of 5 stars Lots on what-to-do but not enough on how-to
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 June 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Lady Knowledge
4.0 out of 5 stars Practical inspiration for achievement
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 September 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Deejay
3.0 out of 5 stars Good content but hard to read and keep in
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 November 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Ben Gaia
5.0 out of 5 stars Extraordinary
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 February 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Jonas Gudmand Pedersen
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best books I've ever read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 July 2019
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Holly R
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 January 2019
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
mrs c a evans
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 January 2020
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Nicola
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 March 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amy
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 September 2019
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Mrs N Prabhu
4.0 out of 5 stars interesting read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 October 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Francis
4.0 out of 5 stars A good read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 October 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amanda
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 May 2019
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse