Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more.

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Heart of Betrayal: The Remnant Chronicles, Book Two (The Remnant Chronicles, 2) Paperback – 2 August 2016

4.7 out of 5 stars 614 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from
Paperback
₹ 940.00
click to open popover

Product description

Review

Praise for The Remnant Chronicles:

A New York Times Bestselling Series

It’s rare that the second book in a series is as good―or perhaps better―than the first, but that’s the case here.” ―Booklist, starred review, for The Heart of Betrayal

A heart-pounding sequel that fantasy fans will appreciate.” ―School Library Journal for The Heart of Betrayal

Fantastical.” ―USA Today for The Kiss of Deception

A sumptuous fantasy.” ―Chicago Tribune for The Kiss of Deception

“In The Kiss of Deception, a new realm is masterfully created, featuring court intrigue, feuding nations, breathtaking landscapes, and the gift of sight. Fans of the Game of Thrones series will enjoy the magic and fantasy in this timeless dystopian world.” ―VOYA for The Kiss of Deception

"Pearson (the Jenna Fox Chronicles) is off to an extraordinary start with her fantasy series, the Remnant Chronicles, creating an alluring world and romance that's ideal for fans of Kristin Cashore and Megan Whalen Turner." ―Publishers Weekly for The Kiss of Deception

About the Author

Mary E. Pearson is the author of The New York Times-bestselling Remnant Chornicles and other bestselling, award-winning novels for teens. The Miles Between was named a Kirkus Best Book of the Year. The Adoration of Jenna Fox was listed as a Bank Street Best Children's Book of the Year, an IRA Young Adult Choice, NYPL Stuff for the Teen Age, and a School Library Journal Best Book of the Year. She is also the author of A Room on Lorelei Street, David v. God, and Scribbler of Dreams.

Pearson studied art at Long Beach State University, and worked as an artist before earning her teaching credentials at San Diego State University. She writes full-time from her home in Carlsbad, California, where she lives with her husband and two dogs.

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton


Product details

  • Item Weight : 363 g
  • ISBN-10 : 1250080029
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1250080028
  • Dimensions : 13.92 x 2.46 x 21.08 cm
  • Paperback : 496 pages
  • Publisher : Square Fish; Reprint edition (2 August 2016)
  • Reading level : 14 - 18 years
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 614 ratings

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
614 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from India

Reviewed in India on 30 November 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India on 14 January 2017
Reviewed in India on 26 April 2017
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Bex
4.0 out of 5 stars Complex Fantasy World Of Epic Proportions!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 April 2020
Verified Purchase
Amethyst Bookwyrm
4.0 out of 5 stars The Heart of Betrayal
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 March 2016
Verified Purchase
Mariana
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant second novel (when most go wrong)
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 November 2015
Verified Purchase
JJ
3.0 out of 5 stars An average second book!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 March 2019
Verified Purchase
Suad
5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite series of the year
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 October 2015
Verified Purchase