Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Digital List Price:    334.95
Kindle Price:    223.30

Save    111.65 (33%)

inclusive of all taxes

includes free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
View eBooks cart Available in eBooks cart

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending Kindle eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send Kindle eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the India. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
A Heart So Fierce and Broken (The Cursebreaker Series) by [Brigid Kemmerer]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


A Heart So Fierce and Broken (The Cursebreaker Series) Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 2,330 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from
Kindle Edition
₹ 223.30

Product description

Book Description

In this thrilling, eagerly awaited sequel to the bestselling A Curse So Dark and Lonely, Brigid Kemmerer returns to the lushly imagined Kingdom of Emberfall, in a feminist fantasy that's perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer and Melissa Albert --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Review

"This sweeping, romantic epic repeatedly turns the tables on the fantasy tropes that readers might be expecting." - Starred Review, Kirkus Reviews

"Brigid Kemmerer blends magic, romance, and the growing specter of war in…a white-knuckle fantasy begging to be read in one sitting." - Foreword Reviews

"Political intrigue, swoony romance, and nuanced character development make for a breathless read, and a twist ending guarantees readers will line up for the next installment." - BCCB

"Action packed, deeply romantic, and . . . keep[s] readers eagerly on the hook for the next installment." - Booklist Online

"A Heart So Fierce and Broken is a perfectly paced story that fuses all the best elements of fantasy and contemporary YA, blending romance, magic, adventure and struggles with morality in a way that makes readers care about the characters. And if it wasn’t clear from the first book, A Heart So Fierce and Broken leaves us in no doubt that Brigid Kemmerer can write an epic epilogue that will instantly have you desperate to find out what happens next." - Natalie Xenos, Culturefly

"Has everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale: a finely-drawn fantasy world, a heroine rarely seen in fiction, and a tortured hero with a secret. I have only one complaint: I wish the sequel were already available!" - Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of A SPARK OF LIGHT and SMALL GREAT THINGS on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

"Absolutely spellbinding. A Curse So Dark and Lonely expands on all the beloved themes of Beauty and the Beast to create an intensely original retelling. Full of fierce new characters, wicked magic, and wondrous amounts of heart, Brigid Kemmerer doesn’t just tell a story, she builds an entire world that you will never want to leave." - Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of CARAVAL and LEGENDARY on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

"Heartwarming, thoughtful, and romantic: Brigid Kemmerer took me on a magical journey with this dark fairy tale about growing up, falling in love, and making impossible choices. I can't wait to see where these characters go next." - Jodi Meadows, New York Times bestselling co-author of MY LADY JANE and MY PLAIN JANE on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

"I couldn't get this creative, suspenseful take on 'Beauty and the Beast' out of my head." - Sara Holland, New York Times bestselling author of EVERLESS on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

"Slow burning, big hearted, magical fun! I loved every minute." - New York Times bestselling author Wendy Higgins on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

"This enthralling modern fable champions altruism while illustrating intimacy’s relationship with honesty, respect, trust, and consent." - Publishers Weekly, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

"Beautifully dark, filled with wild adventure and a modern-day heroine every reader will find a bit of themselves in." - Alexandra Christo, author of TO KILL A KINGDOM on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

"A fast-paced, richly detailed feminist epic." - Kirkus Reviews, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

"Fans of Cassandra Clare, Marissa Meyer, or Alex Flinn, as well as any reader looking to sink into a top-notch story with great characters, will want to read this book." - VOYA, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

"A complex, creative, and compelling reimagining of Beauty and the Beast." - School Library Connection, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

"A unique world filled with fantasy and menace . . . will leave readers anxious to see what happens next." - School Library Journal on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

"A fresh twist on an old story. . . . Fans of Sarah J. Maas will be eager for this one." - Booklist on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

"A must-have for any YA collection. Give to teens who enjoyed A Boy Called It by Dave Pelzer or The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky." - School Library Journal, starred review, on MORE THAN WE CAN TELL

"Readers looking for a different sort of coming-of-age story or teen protagonists grappling with complex situations will fall in love with this romance-tinged novel." - Booklist, starred review, on MORE THAN WE CAN TELL

--This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Product details

  • ASIN : B0811YN813
  • Publisher : Bloomsbury YA; 1st edition (7 January 2020)
  • Language : English
  • File size : 10885 KB
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print length : 460 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN : 1681195119
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 2,330 ratings

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
2,330 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Top reviews from India

Reviewed in India on 1 March 2020
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 30 January 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India on 12 July 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India on 26 October 2020
Verified Purchase
Customer image
2.0 out of 5 stars Should've DNFed
By August 🪐 on 26 October 2020
It's Just So Boring😩
I literally had to drag myself for four months to finish the book.
First of all we don't get any POV of Rhen and Harper in this book. Considering the fact that they were the actual main characters in the first book the writer should've given them at least some POVs. Instead of introducing us to complete new POVs all of a sudden.

And then there's Grey. Now that the enchantress revealed his secret to him he's just trying to escape ever since. Halfway through the book nothing exciting happens. It's just grey and his escaping plans.
If they'd have just talked I think a lot of complications between him and Rhen would've been solved.
Then there's this new princess from the enemy territory. I just couldn't relate to her. Even though she's written just like us. A quite bookworm. But to me it felt like her character was forced.

*The plot of the story was average but filled with stupidity*
*And the characters? They are the same kind of characters we get to see in most fantasy books. They felt similar from time to time. Nothing new.*
Totally Disappointed.😑
How the hell this common fantasy story got so much hype is beyond my imagination. 🤦
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image

Top reviews from other countries

Tasha Ní Mhiacháin
5.0 out of 5 stars *POTENTIAL SPOILERS*
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 March 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
BookWorm
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent sequel with great characters
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 March 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Hannah
5.0 out of 5 stars a new direction to the first
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 March 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Micky - bookphenomena
3.0 out of 5 stars 3.5 stars - where I expected to be
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 April 2021
Verified Purchase
Flo
1.0 out of 5 stars A series of terrible mistakes
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 February 2021
Verified Purchase