₹ 305.00
  • M.R.P.: ₹ 399.00
  • You Save: ₹ 94.00 (24%)
  • Inclusive of all taxes
Fulfilled
In stock.
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
₹ 305.00
& FREE Delivery on eligible orders. Details
Sold by: Cloudtail India
₹ 318.00
& FREE Delivery on eligible orders. Details
Sold by: Amazing_Buy
₹ 320.00
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Booksdukan
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more.

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


A Heart So Fierce and Broken (The Cursebreaker Series) Paperback – 20 January 2020

4.6 out of 5 stars 2,352 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from
Paperback
₹ 305.00
₹ 291.00
FREE delivery: Sunday, April 25 on orders over ₹ 499.00 shipped by Amazon Details
Fastest delivery: Tomorrow
Order within 3 hrs and 20 mins
Details

Save Extra with 3 offers

Cashback (3): 5% back with Amazon Pay ICICI Bank Credit card for Prime-members. 3% back for everybody else See All
No Cost EMI: Avail No Cost EMI on select cards for orders above ₹3000 Details
What is Pay on Delivery (Cash/Card)?
Pay on Delivery (Cash/Card) payment method includes Cash on Delivery (COD) as well as Debit card / Credit card / Net banking payments at your doorstep.
Amazon Delivered
Amazon directly manages delivery for this product. Order delivery tracking to your doorstep is available.
No-Contact Delivery

Delivery Associate will place the order on your doorstep and step back to maintain a 2-meter distance.

No customer signatures are required at the time of delivery.

For Pay-on-Delivery orders, we recommend paying using Credit card/Debit card/Netbanking via the pay-link sent via SMS at the time of delivery. To pay by cash, place cash on top of the delivery box and step back.

Enhance your purchase


Frequently bought together

  • A Heart So Fierce and Broken (The Cursebreaker Series)
  • +
  • A Curse So Dark and Lonely (The Cursebreaker Series)
  • +
  • A Vow So Bold and Deadly (Cursebreaker)
Total price: 1 047,00 ₹
Buy the selected items together

Product description

Review

Everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy-tale: a finely drawn fantasy world, a heroine rarely seen in fiction, and a tortured hero with a secret. I have only one complaint: I wish the sequel were already available! (Jodi Picoult on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY)

An intensely original retelling. Full of fierce new characters, wicked magic, and wondrous amounts of heart, Brigid Kemmerer doesn't just tell a story, she builds an entire world that you will never want to leave (Stephanie Garber on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY)

I couldn't get this creative, suspenseful take on Beauty and the Beast out of my head (Sara Holland on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY)

The Beauty and The Beast retelling I've been waiting for. The world Brigid has crafted is so beautifully dark, filled with wild adventure and a modern-day heroine every reader will find a bit of themselves in (Alexandra Christo on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY)

A complex, creative, and compelling reimagining of Beauty and the Beast

(School Library Connection, starred review on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY)

A fast-paced, richly detailed feminist epic (Kirkus Reviews, starred review on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY)

A fresh twist on an old story . Fans of Sarah J. Maas will be eager for this one (Booklist on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY)

A wonderful sequel, Emberfall and Syhl Shallow is a believable world, that captures and draws you in. (Children's Book Sequels)

an amazing re-telling of Beauty and the Beast [.] superbly written book (Reading Zone)

I really enjoyed this book. I had read the first in the series, and this was what a sequel should be. It was about character development and it answered questions that were left unanswered in the first book. This book was filled with so much detail that it felt like I was there with the characters. Usually things end happily ever after, but A Heart So Fierce and Broken introduced a new problem that wasn't predictable but was also enjoyable. (Teen Titles)

Book Description

In this thrilling, eagerly awaited sequel to the bestselling A Curse So Dark and Lonely, Brigid Kemmerer returns to the lushly imagined Kingdom of Emberfall, in a feminist fantasy that's perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer and Melissa Albert

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Product details

  • Publisher : Bloomsbury YA (20 January 2020)
  • Language : English
  • Paperback : 464 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 1408885085
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1408885086
  • Reading age : 11 - 16 years
  • Item Weight : 322 g
  • Dimensions : 19.8 x 2.9 x 13 cm
  • Net Quantity : 1.00 count
  • Generic Name : BOOK
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 2,352 ratings

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
2,352 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Top reviews from India

Reviewed in India on 1 March 2020
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 30 January 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India on 12 July 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India on 26 October 2020
Verified Purchase
Customer image
2.0 out of 5 stars Should've DNFed
By August 🪐 on 26 October 2020
It's Just So Boring😩
I literally had to drag myself for four months to finish the book.
First of all we don't get any POV of Rhen and Harper in this book. Considering the fact that they were the actual main characters in the first book the writer should've given them at least some POVs. Instead of introducing us to complete new POVs all of a sudden.

And then there's Grey. Now that the enchantress revealed his secret to him he's just trying to escape ever since. Halfway through the book nothing exciting happens. It's just grey and his escaping plans.
If they'd have just talked I think a lot of complications between him and Rhen would've been solved.
Then there's this new princess from the enemy territory. I just couldn't relate to her. Even though she's written just like us. A quite bookworm. But to me it felt like her character was forced.

*The plot of the story was average but filled with stupidity*
*And the characters? They are the same kind of characters we get to see in most fantasy books. They felt similar from time to time. Nothing new.*
Totally Disappointed.😑
How the hell this common fantasy story got so much hype is beyond my imagination. 🤦
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image

Top reviews from other countries

Tasha Ní Mhiacháin
5.0 out of 5 stars *POTENTIAL SPOILERS*
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 March 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Micky - bookphenomena
3.0 out of 5 stars 3.5 stars - where I expected to be
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 April 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
BookWorm
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent sequel with great characters
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 March 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Hannah
5.0 out of 5 stars a new direction to the first
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 March 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Ema C
5.0 out of 5 stars Rejoice it is back for more action
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 April 2021
Verified Purchase