Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Digital List Price:    577.50
Kindle Price:    299.00

Save    278.50 (48%)

inclusive of all taxes

includes free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
View eBooks cart Available in eBooks cart

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending Kindle eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send Kindle eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the India. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
Heartstopper Volume One by [Alice Oseman]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Heartstopper Volume One Kindle Edition

4.8 out of 5 stars 3,880 ratings

Price
New from
Kindle Edition
₹ 299.00
Hardcover, Illustrated, Import

Product description

About the Author

Alice Oseman was born in 1994 in Kent. She secured her first publishing deal at 17 and has gone on to write three YA novels. She is now a full-time writer and illustrator. She can usually be found staring aimlessly at computer screens, questioning the meaninglessness of existence, or doing anything she can to avoid getting an office job. --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Book Description

Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between - for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon. --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B07HXZR6PD
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Hodder Children's Books (7 February 2019)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 65769 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Not enabled
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 288 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.8 out of 5 stars 3,880 ratings

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5
3,880 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from India

Reviewed in India on 1 September 2019
Verified Purchase
16 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 10 October 2020
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars happy purchase
By PG on 10 October 2020
5 stars for the delivery service
3.5 stars for the packaging which could have been done better for a paperback
10000 stars for the story because it's Nick and Charlie what more reasons do I need?
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 8 March 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 20 September 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India on 5 June 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India on 15 August 2019
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 3 June 2021

Top reviews from other countries

Yasmin
5.0 out of 5 stars Heartstopper
Reviewed in Brazil on 24 February 2020
Verified Purchase
31 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Lucas Mendes
5.0 out of 5 stars Uma dose de realismo e fofura.
Reviewed in Brazil on 12 June 2020
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars Uma dose de realismo e fofura.
Reviewed in Brazil on 12 June 2020
Além do traço lindo e dos personagens cativantes, Heartstopper sabe muito bem como fazer uma possível história clichê parecer realista e, ao mesmo tempo, adorável. Sem pressa para chegar aonde quer chegar, esse volume 1 mostra o processo todo de se apaixonar, explorando a bagunça e a beleza em tudo isso. Charlie e Nick são um casal que cresce no coração de quem lê, e mal posso esperar pra ver mais deles
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
26 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Alana_thebooknerd
5.0 out of 5 stars I am obsessed
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 15 April 2021
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars I am obsessed
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 15 April 2021
I've never read a graphic novel before, I've owned a couple but never really read them. That is, until now. I ordered this last year during the first lockdown because quite literally everyone and their mothers were raving about how great it is. I put off reading it as I was worried it wouldn't live up to the hype. But this month started with a glorious four day weekend, two of those day I had on my own so I had to make the most of it.

This book met ALL my expectations, lived up to and surpassed the hype and has nestled itself into my stoney heart. As this is a Graphic Novel I can't make any comments on the writing style. But the conversation exchanges between characters just felt so genuine and real.

Like, this is the book that all Young Adults need to be reading, I love that there is representation in this book, I love that it shows two different young men figuring themselves and life out. Showing the struggles young people can go through as they grow to understand their sexuality. This to me, is one of those important reads, and because it's not continuous pros but a graphic novel it can be so much more easily received and digested. I read this in the space of a couple of hours and instantly order Volume 2.

Charlie and Nick are beyond adorable, from two different "cliques" and two different year groups. You could easily imagine these being people you went to school with.

All the drawings throughout this book were spot on and it was really clear what was happening and when. Also, what the characters were feeling/experiencing.

I will say this until I'm blue in the face. This is a book everyone needs to read. It's a book that can start conversations and a book to normalise different sexualities to the YA audience as having a book with non-straight characters can still be a rare thing to see. I think books like Heartstoppers, gives YA members of the LGBTQ+ a place in the reading world, it gives them representation. And my personal opinion is that there needs to be more representation, more reality that these YA face. One of the gifts of reading a book is being able to see yourself in some characters, I think this book allows everyone the chance to see themselves whether they are straight or a member of the LGBTQ+ community.

I definitely give this 5 stars, probably more if I could just on the sheer cuteness of the characters.
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
CerysAnne
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely lives up to its hype
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 August 2019
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
BevS
5.0 out of 5 stars Charmingly written BRITISH graphic YA series...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 January 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse