<Embed>
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more.

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Heir of Fire: 3 (Throne of Glass, 3) Hardcover – 2 September 2014

4.8 out of 5 stars 10,094 ratings

Price
New from
Hardcover
₹ 1,590.00
Paperback
₹ 913.00

Product description

Review

“The pages fly by. Series fans will be relieved to hear that this installment is only the halfway point, and thanks to Maas' adroit plot maneuvers, well-wrought characters, and immersive world building, they'll be positively hooked for the forthcoming volumes.” ―Booklist

“Readers will devour Maas's latest entry. The plot remains fast paced, balancing scenes of intense action with emotionally wrenching interactions between characters . . . A must-purchase.” ―School Library Journal

“Tension snowballs into devastating twists and an absolutely riveting ending . . . Will leave readers ravenous for more.” ―Kirkus Reviews

"With a finely tuned plot, colorful characters and twists galore, Maas shines as a brilliant storyteller. You'll be swept away by the characters' new challenges and triumphs, while Manon Blackbeak's introduction adds exciting and sharp depth... The most exhilarating installment yet." - RT Book Reviews, Top Pick

Awards for Crown of Midnight: A New York Times and USA Today bestseller

“An epic fantasy readers will immerse themselves in and never want to leave.” ―Kirkus Reviews on Crown of Midnight

“Series fans will be satisfied not only by the intricate plot, dishy romance, and rich world building but they will be thrilled by the prospect of deepening adventures in the next volume.” ―Booklist on Crown of Midnight

“With assassinations, betrayal, love and magic, this novel has something to match everyone's interests, without feeling cluttered. The action will carry you right to the end, leaving you eager for the next installment.” ―Romantic Times Book Reviews on Crown of Midnight

Awards for Throne of Glass: A Kirkus Best Teen Book of 2012, Amazon.com Best Book of 2012, YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults, and MTV Hollywood Crush Best YA Book of 2012 Nominee

“A thrilling read.” ―Publishers Weekly, starred review, on Throne of Glass

“A must-read for lovers of epic fantasy and fairy tales.” ―USA Today on Throne of Glass

“A welcome breath of fresh air to the oft-neglected epic fantasy field.” ―Tor.com on Throne of Glass

“Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book!” ―Romantic Times Book Reviews on Throne of Glass

About the Author

Sarah J. Maas is the #1 New York Times and internationally bestselling author of the Throne of Glass, Court of Thorns and Roses, and Crescent City series. Her books have sold more than nine million copies and are published in thirty-seven languages. A New York native, Sarah lives in Pennsylvania with her husband, son, and dog.

sarahjmaas.com
facebook.com/theworldofsarahjmaas
instagram.com/therealsjmaas

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ 1619630656
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bloomsbury USA Childrens (2 September 2014)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 576 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 9781619630659
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1619630659
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 14 - 17 years
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 874 g
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 16.23 x 4.55 x 24.21 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.8 out of 5 stars 10,094 ratings

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5
10,094 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from India

Reviewed in India on 17 October 2018
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 19 June 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 4 October 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 30 April 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 15 December 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India on 22 January 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 17 October 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India on 2 March 2020
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

MADEUPgroup
4.0 out of 5 stars Not my favourite, but still brilliant!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 April 2020
Verified Purchase
Customer image
4.0 out of 5 stars Not my favourite, but still brilliant!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 April 2020
I really enjoy SJM books, and as a general rule I’m hooked from start to end, and this isn’t so much an exception to that as just... it never seems to grip me as much as some of her others. It’s still a damn good story, but for some reason I just don’t adore it as much as the others.

It’s a necessary book, and it does improve the image of the world she had built, it widens it and deepens the characters personalities, I really do enjoy it.

I enjoy the story, and the changes to the situation. I like the relationships we see building and the new characters that are introduced, even when I don’t particularly like them. (You know, when you enjoy reading about characters even when you kinda want to punch them in the face? That type of scenario...)

There is a lot to be said for the story and the changes that come as a result of this one, but at the same time I still kind of feel like it’s a filler book. It’s the one that Maas needed to write to get it away from the original assassin/cinderella type tale, and weave it into a thicker, more complex story.

That being said, I LOVE where this story takes us to! And when I first read it I was curious what was going to come next, with any SJM book there are twists, turns and surprises throughout, and that ending leaves you reading to dive into the next book.

If you haven’t read them before, all I can say is STICK WITH IT because by the end of the book you’ll be excited to delve into her world even deeper.

I do love how SJM doesn’t have Celaena instantly recover from her grief, instead she works through it. She’s quite frankly a knob at times because of it, but I like that. I like that it takes her time to come to terms with it, and she reverts at times and struggles to cope in many ways. She isn’t a typical “my friend died. I cried and now I’m over it” Character we see so often.

We learn more about where our Assassin is from, and she learns more about herself and her limits, she begins to become that an even more badass Character than we originally adored her for being. Take all that sass and attitude, and throw in the magic, and OMG I want to be her! But ya know... only the fun bits. 😂

Manon. Just OMG I LOVE HER. I love that entire element to this world, it gives it a whole new twist! The first time I read about them I have to say I wasn’t sure what I thought, but now knowing what is coming... it’s bittersweet. Knowing what’s coming I just want to give Manon the biggest hug! The first time I read this though, I had reservations. I remember reading them bits and feeling a bit like SJM was trying desperately to merge two totally different stories.

Dorian continues to be a sweetheart, and between him and Rowan... omg the feels in this book 😍😭😍😭 I’m glad that SJM didn’t just ignore the scenarios Celaena left behind her when she traveled, that would have annoyed me. Instead we see what is going on there at the same time, and I cried. I did. So much happens while she isn’t there and there’s so many “WTF?!” Moments along the way! But then, SJM really is the queen of twists and turns.

But for myself now, this book leaves me excited because I know that the next is my favourite in the series!

Heir of Fire continues to improve the complex world SJM has crafted, we get to know our current characters better and there are surprises galore within it! Well worth reading, and certainly needed to understand all that comes after!!

And besides... this is the introduction of my BookBoyfriend hahaha if you lived Rhysand, you’re gonna ADORE this guy!
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
eloise.reads
4.0 out of 5 stars FINALLY
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 November 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Georgiana89
4.0 out of 5 stars best book in the series so far - much more ambitious than its predecessors
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 October 2016
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Now the story has captured me whole
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 February 2021
Verified Purchase
Kindle Crystal
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing - just keeps getting better and better!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 February 2020
Verified Purchase