Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Digital List Price:    591.34
Kindle Price:    304.00

Save    287.34 (49%)

inclusive of all taxes

includes free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
View eBooks cart Available in eBooks cart

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending Kindle eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send Kindle eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the India. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
I'll Give You the Sun by [Jandy Nelson]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


I'll Give You the Sun Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 1,686 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from
Kindle Edition
₹ 304.00

Product description

About the Author

Jandy Nelson’s books have been published all over the world. I’ll Give You the Sun has been optioned by Warner Bros. The Sky Is Everywhere, Jandy’s debut novel, was selected as a YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults title and a Junior Library Guild Selection as well as being longlisted for the Carnegie Medal. Jandy lives in San Francisco and is madly in love with California, how it teeters on the edge of the continent. Follow Jandy on Twitter @jandynelson or visit her online at www.jandynelson.com. --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Review

In the same vein as Nelson's first novel, The Sky is Everywhere, this is an achingly beautiful story for fans of Rainbow Rowell, John Green and Gayle Foreman. Make sure you keep some tissues close by. * The Scotsman * Unusually structured and poetically written, I'll Give You the Sun is the story of life, loss and art as twins Noah and Jude each give their perspective on the deterioration of their once close relationship over the course of three years. This is an incredibly visual, quirky and imaginative tale; although the style may not be for everyone, the characters of Jude and Noah are so real and relatable, it is impossible to avoid being drawn into their story. A heartbreaking and heartwarming tale. * Inis Reading Guide * The book reads like a surreal painting, some gorgeous work of art you might sigh at in a museum, particularly in Noah's narratives, as he paints the world in his mind [...] If you love YA, then definitely pick up a copy of I'll Give You The Sun. Hell, grab a copy even if you don't like YA. You will not regret it. -- Laura Fulton * Maximum Pop! * Tough and teary with some challenging moments as the revelations come thick and fast for the grand finale, you'll probably end up reading this yourself (and loving every minute) - it's the sort of book teens will want to discuss for some time after reading. And then they'll probably want to talk about it some more. -- Damian Kelleher * Dad.info * Original, ambitious and full of richness and colour, from the author of The Sky Is Everywhere. -- Imogen Russell-Williams * Teens on Moon Lane * A rollercoaster story that will pick all readers up and sweep them along in a story that is romantic, tragic, funny and profound. * Love Reading 4 Kids * Sensual, heart-rending and quirky, this novel is powerfully and poetically told. * Armadillo Magazine * An immersive read about love, grief and sculpture, Nelson, who started out as a poet, writes beautifully. -- Sarah Webb * Irish Independent * This tense, moving and vivid YA novel should appeal to older teenagers who love to immerse themselves in character, language, art, and emotion. * The School Librarian * Each twin speaks in turn through this tale that keeps you wondering which one of them is the reliable narrator. -- Independent Bookshop Week supplement * The Guardian * Overall this was an amazing read which I can't recommend enough. -- Guardian Children's Book Site * Guardian Children's Book Site * This is young adult realism in Technicolour, saturated with light and punctuated with darkness [...] Nelson is producing the kind of YA books you don't have to be young to read. -- The Herald * The Herald * Nelson is definitely one to watch -- S Magazine * S Magazine * The words flowed like a poem. Everything was so easy to visualise, so real. The storyline is so crisp and different, so easy to read and not stop reading... -- The Guardian Online * The Guardian Online * I found I'll Give You the Sun to be one of the most captivating books I've read. -- The Guardian Online * The Guardian Online * If you love words and those who use them beautifully, this is your book of the year. -- Mountains of Instead * Mountains of Instead * Stands out in a young adult genre. Intense and wonderful, this is a book to savour. -- Absolutely Wimbledone * Absolutely Wimbledone * Touching and heartfelt tale of twins for fans of John Green. **** -- Heat Magazine * Heat Magazine * This is a long book but worth every second of the journey. -- LGBT YA * LGBT YA * Nelson really gets inside the teenage mindset, particularly the way her characters struggle with love and relationships. The characters and their voices are so vivid and imaginative, it's hard not to relate to them as if they were real, so despite my initial misgivings, I was still thinking about this a long time after I finished the last page. Highly recommended. -- The Book Bag * The Book Bag * I reckon it's the best I've read in a long time. Jandy Nelson manages to create an absorbing story not just about brother/sister love, jealousy and rivalry, but if relationships in all their permutations written in a unique style that I found very moving and totally engaging. I would urge people to read it as it's one of those books that stay with you and I will certainly be reading Jandy Nelson's first novel The Sky is Everywhere as, if this book is anything to go by, she is an extremely talented writer. -- New Books Magazine * New Books Magazine * A compelling read. -- Reading Zone * Reading Zone * A radiant novel that will leave you laughing and crying - all at once. -- World Book Day * World Book Day * My April book of the Month, and one of this year's outstanding YA novels: this is an intense, breathtaking story of two siblings and of love, death, art and wonder. -- Fiona Noble * The Bookseller * 'I'll Give You The Sun is a breath-taking novel for young adults from the highly acclaimed writer Jandy Nelson. Hailed as 'the next John Green', it quickly becomes apparent why that's the case. Her characters have that same jump-right-off-the-page-and-into-your-heart thing going on. We become wrapped in them as we discover the truths of their minds and hearts. . . For me, these characters are more visceral, more believable, and more human than in anything else I've read. There is so much going on in this book it fills you up and makes you breathless. Noah's character spoke to me in particular; my only gripe with this wonderful book is that I would have loved to have it finish from his point of view. That said, I love it, and I urge you to read it. This is one of those books that if you let it; will change how you see yourself and those around you.' -- Julie Stirling * We Red Writer * It is hardly news that YA fiction is all the rage but it is worth stating that it is deservedly so when books like this are being published. [...] this is one of the most relevant and enjoyable books I have read in a long time. -- Hot * Hot * My April book of the Month, and one of this year's outstanding YA novels: this is an intense, breathtaking story of two siblings and of love, death, art and wonder. Fiona Noble The Bookseller -- Fiona Noble * The Bookseller * A blazing, prismatic explosion of color . . . Nelson's gifts in tackling huge subjects - death, grief, all-consuming love - with humor and gravitas will draw comparisons to the two reigning superstars of non-apocalyptic YA lit, John Green and Rainbow Rowell. But the intensity of her writing stands alone . I'll Give You the Sun is that rare, immersive teen novel: To read it is a coming-of-age experience in itself. * Entertainment Weekly * You'll feel this book in a big way * TeenVogue.com * This (technically) young-adult novel jubilantly holds its own against the fall's grown-up offerings, with dead-on insights about surviving youth-and family * O, the Oprah Magazine * This book will tear through you like a hurricane, leaving you in ruined awe * The Huffington Post * Dazzling * New York Times * Jandy Nelson captures not only the language of the modern teenager. . . but also the lightning fast thought processes including the pinball-like way that their emotions switch from for to against. * nudge books * An emotional roller coaster of a novel that explores love, relationships, desolation and hope as two twins try to find their way back to each other after a tragedy. Highly recommended. * The Book Bag * Exceptional . . . a big, intense emotional rollercoaster. . . it is a novel of family conflict and resolution, coming of age, sexual orientation, bereavement; a story of love, at and wonder. Don't miss it * The Bookseller * Does the almost impossible and improves upon the skill and beauty of The Sky is Everywhere -- Louise O'Neill, author of Only Ever Yours * INIS magazine * [A] breath taking, powerful roller-coaster story * INIS magazine * --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN : B007HUD5N0
  • Publisher : Dial Books (16 September 2014)
  • Language: : English
  • File size : 1340 KB
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print length : 386 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 1,686 ratings

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
1,686 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Top reviews from India

Reviewed in India on 19 December 2016
Verified Purchase
28 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 12 May 2017
Verified Purchase
review image
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 5 April 2016
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 31 December 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Ashleigh @ A frolic through fiction
3.0 out of 5 stars A good book, but the hype let me down
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 June 2016
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Report abuse
SugarGlass
4.0 out of 5 stars Reaching for the stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 January 2015
Verified Purchase
Berty
4.0 out of 5 stars Super summer read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 June 2016
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
LuciusSnape123
4.0 out of 5 stars Jam packed with YA themes. Stick with it!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 March 2016
Verified Purchase
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 15 May 2018
Verified Purchase
click to open popover