Buying Options

Read this title for free. Learn more
Read for Free
OR
Digital List Price:    544.53
Kindle Price:    287.85

Save    256.68 (47%)

inclusive of all taxes

includes free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
View eBooks cart Available in eBooks cart

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending Kindle eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send Kindle eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the India. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Please enter your mobile phone number or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link", you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

To Kill a Kingdom: the dark and romantic YA fantasy for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sarah J Maas by [Alexandra Christo]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

To Kill a Kingdom: the dark and romantic YA fantasy for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sarah J Maas Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 3,201 ratings

Price
New from
Kindle Edition
₹287.85

Great Indian Festival
Up to 80% Off on Popular eBooks Shop now

Product description

Review

"Arrogant and often merciless, Lira and Elian are not totally likable, especially in their careless disregard for life, human or otherwise, but there’s an appealing prickliness to their confidence, magnified by their quippy dialogue. As narrators, Lira and Elian have distinct voices, but for all their swagger, both characters are struggling under the expectations of their parents and in their role in war that started long before they were even born. The world building is deft, and the spectacular ending is a happy one for Lira and Elian, but it will leave readers blissfully wanting more."―The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"With well-crafted fight scenes and vivid descriptions, Christo has created a world of beauty and monstrosity that will draw readers in."―Publishers Weekly

"Stellar world building and nonstop action will keep readers hooked on this twisted reimagining of “The Little Mermaid."Booklist Online

"Fantasy fans will like the idea of sirens and piratelike princes as the characters who are imaginative and well developed."―School Library Journal

"Readers who enjoy dark fairy tales of The Little Mermaid persuasion will sink into this bloody tale with pleasure."--RT Book Reviews

--This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

About the Author

Alexandra Christo decided to write books when she was four and her teacher told her she couldn’t be a fairy. She is the author of To Kill a Kingdom and Into the Crooked Place. When she’s not busy making up stories, she can be found organizing food crawls over London and binge-watching Korean dramas. Alexandra has a BA in Creative Writing and currently lives in England with an abundance of cacti (because they’re the only plants she can keep alive). --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B077V1HRVF
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Hot Key Books (6 March 2018)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 826 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 352 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 3,201 ratings

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
3,201 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from India

Reviewed in India on 14 May 2021
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 26 March 2020
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 14 July 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 3 October 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India on 12 June 2021
Verified Purchase
Customer image
4.0 out of 5 stars Please increase the paperback thickness
By Ann on 12 June 2021
I feel like Amazon should increase the thickness of the covers of there paperbacks. By the time the book is done -even if you try hard to keep the condition same by carefully holding it while reading- the cover starts looking like a super old book. Today's just the sixth day since I bought it and it looks all poor condition. It kinda irritates me cause I want my books to look new the next time i pick them up to read.

Coming to the story line of the book. I still have loke a 100 pages to complete the book but i LOVE the storytelling. It's more about finding yourself and romance is not too much. But I loved the way the characters question each other thinking whether the way they're living is how they want or is it because someone (there parents) forced them to live like... I love how the protagonists make tiny steps towards each other, understanding each other even though deep down they have the responsibility to kill each other. It makes me more excited to know how will their story end.
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
Reviewed in India on 3 June 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India on 8 May 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India on 5 July 2021
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Matt
1.0 out of 5 stars Odd writing spoiled my enjoyment of this book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 16 December 2018
Verified Purchase
30 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Muse
2.0 out of 5 stars I loved Lira, some minor characters, and the romance, but overall this was a big miss for me
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 October 2018
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Thayna Honorio
5.0 out of 5 stars Sereias Assassinas e um Príncipe Pirata Aventureiro (e assassino de sereias)
Reviewed in Brazil on 11 June 2019
Verified Purchase
35 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Sidrah Yasmin
3.0 out of 5 stars ending was weird, but the rest was good.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 31 July 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Hannah Smith
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 February 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.