₹1,075.00
  • M.R.P.: ₹1,274.00
  • You Save: ₹199.00 (16%)
  • Inclusive of all taxes
Usually dispatched in 1 to 3 weeks.
Sold and fulfilled by Bookswagon.
Share <Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
Added
₹930.00
+ ₹150.00 Delivery charge
Sold by: Sunrise Book store
Sold by: Sunrise Book store
(3049 ratings)
64% positive over the last 12 months
Usually dispatched in 1 to 3 weeks.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
₹1,143.00
+ ₹10.00 Delivery charge
Sold by: Bookswagon
Sold by: Bookswagon
(8795 ratings)
74% positive over the last 12 months
Usually dispatched in 1 to 3 weeks.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
₹1,131.00
+ ₹30.00 Delivery charge Details
Sold by: Atlantic Publishers and Distributors
Sold by: Atlantic Publishers and Distributors
(16406 ratings)
87% positive over the last 12 months
Usually dispatched in 1 to 3 weeks.
Shipping rates and Return policy

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Please enter your mobile phone number or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link", you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more.

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Lost in Paris Paperback – Import, 13 April 2021

4.4 out of 5 stars 221 ratings

Price
New from
Paperback, Import
₹1,075.00
₹930.00
FREE delivery: Feb 5 - 12 Details

Save Extra with 3 offers

Bank Offer (2): 10% Instant Discount up to INR 1250 on SBI Credit Card Non-EMI Transactions. Minimum purchase of INR 5000 See All
No Cost EMI: Avail No Cost EMI on select cards for orders above ₹3000 Details

Return Policy

Books

10 Days Replacement Only
This item is eligible for free replacement, within 10 days of delivery, in an unlikely event of damaged, defective or different item delivered to you. Please keep the item in its original condition, with outer box or case, accessories, CDs, user manual, warranty cards, scratch cards, and other accompaniments in manufacturer packaging for a successful return pick-up. We may contact you to ascertain the damage or defect in the product prior to issuing replacement.
More details

Enhance your purchase

Frequently bought together

  • Lost in Paris
  • +
  • The Last Bookshop in London: A Novel of World War II
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
One of these items is dispatched sooner than the other.
Choose items to buy together.

Product description

Review

“A heartwarming story that mixes history and mother-daughter bonds in a wonderful way.” PopSugar

"This debut novel will appeal to historical fiction readers, Francophiles, those who enjoy stories about mother-daughter relationships, and fans of Woody Allen’s 2011 movie, Midnight in Paris. The historical mystery, beautiful setting, and vivid characters make this a must-read." Library Journal (starred review)

“Thompson intersperses entries from Ivy’s diary throughout, capturing the romance of 1920s Paris via Ivy’s encounters with Lost Generation luminaries like Hemingway, Stein, and Picasso. The satisfying ending provides a thoughtful resolution, as well as room for all of the characters to continue their growth. Readers who enjoy Abbi Waxman and Jenny Colgan will be drawn into this multigenerational story.” Booklist

"In Elizabeth Thompson's Lost in Paris, the magical French capital comes alive in two timelines a century apart. You'll find yourself both in modern-day Paris, and in the 1920s Paris of Hemingway, Fitzgerald, and Picasso, as a powerful story of secrets across the generations unfolds. If you're a Francophile like I am—or if you're a fan of Midnight in Paris or Hemingway's A Moveable Feast—you'll eat this story up like a fresh baguette straight from a corner boulangerie. A tale of family, heritage, forgiveness, and finding the strength within, Lost in Paris sparkles and shines like the City of Light itself." Kristin Harmel, New York Times bestselling author of The Book of Lost Names

“A luscious, layered story of inheritance, heartbreak, reinvention, and family. I adored this book.” —Kristan Higgins, New York Times bestselling author

"Lost in Paris has everything I love in a book: the magic of a romantic location, the intrigue of a family mystery, and the nostalgia of another era. An utterly charming read!" —Julia Kelly, internationally bestselling author of The Whispers of War and The Light Over London

"Lost in Paris is as delicious as a fresh, colorful macaron. With vivid descriptions, compelling characters, and a fascinating look into the past, Elizabeth Thompson has created a lovely story guaranteed to take readers on a journey they won’t forget." —RaeAnne Thayne, New York Times bestselling author of The Sea Glass Cottage 

"A well-written character story set in one of the best cities in the world Paris. The setting works great here and enhances the story a mother-daughter relationship story that you follow along with and invest in and romance stories on two fronts." —Red Carpet Crash

"This book has a good mix of interesting storylines that keep the reader intrigued, smart, funny, and flawed characters, and also a few little twists along the way to make sure the reader doesn’t sit there smugly thinking they had figured it all out." —From the Inside

"Loved Elizabeth Thompson’s voice—the vivid descriptions of Paris and its sights and sounds, and the people drew me into the story... Elizabeth Thompson’s choice to use Ivy’s diary to connect the past to the present was executed flawlessly... The relationships between four generations of the same family are perfectly intertwined throughout the book... Like a red wine, Lost in Paris should be savored slowly for its blend of dynamic characters and well-paced storyline. Lost in Paris is a special vintage—ENJOY!" —Lady Celeste Reads Romance

"[Highly] recommend... A light mystery and the romantic streets of Paris give the story extra depth." —Barb's Book Reviews

About the Author

Elizabeth Thompson is a lifelong Francophile with a degree in journalism, and Lost in Paris is her first novel. She currently resides in Tennessee with her husband and their Pembroke Welsh Corgi, Luna.

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Gallery Books (13 April 2021)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 352 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1982149086
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1982149086
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 272 g
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 13.49 x 2.29 x 20.96 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 221 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Elizabeth Thompson is a lifelong Francophile with a degree in journalism. She loves food, books, and art. Lost in Paris is her first novel for Simon and Schuster‘s Gallery Books. She currently resides in Tennessee with her husband and their Pembroke Welsh corgi, Luna.

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
221 global ratings

Top reviews from India

There are 0 reviews and 1 rating from India

Top reviews from other countries

Tazmania
3.0 out of 5 stars Different back story- same Apt in Paris
Reviewed in the United States on 19 April 2021
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Nana
5.0 out of 5 stars Lost In Paris
Reviewed in the United States on 12 May 2021
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Terrie L. Winkates
5.0 out of 5 stars For the love of Paris
Reviewed in the United States on 6 July 2021
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Teresa Brand
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book if you love Paris
Reviewed in the United States on 30 May 2021
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Hermine Z Harman
5.0 out of 5 stars A most enjoyable read!
Reviewed in the United States on 12 July 2021
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse