Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Digital List Price:    252.00
Kindle Price:    152.93

Save    197.07 (56%)

inclusive of all taxes

includes free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
View eBooks cart Available in eBooks cart

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
A Man Called Ove: The life-affirming bestseller that will brighten your day by [Fredrik Backman]

Follow the Authors

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


A Man Called Ove: The life-affirming bestseller that will brighten your day Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 19,234 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from
Kindle Edition
₹ 152.93

Length: 305 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Product description

Review

Delightful ... the perfect holiday read.

It's the most enchanting, beautiful tale.

A warm and tender story about love, loss and second chances, peppered with memorable characters, wonderful set pieces and some beautifully black humour. Ove is a joy from start to finish.

An uplifting, life-affirming and often comic tale of how kindness, love and happiness can be found in the most unlikely places.

A charming debut. --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Book Description

The international phenomenon: quirky and bittersweet, heartbreaking yet outrageously funny. Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and Jonas Jonasson's The 100 Year Old Man Who Climbed Out of a Window and Disappeared. --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Product details

  • File size : 1275 KB
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print length : 305 pages
  • Publisher : Sceptre (3 July 2014)
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • ASIN : B00IORP664
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 19,234 ratings

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
19,234 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Top reviews from India

Reviewed in India on 24 August 2018
Verified Purchase
146 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 25 June 2017
Verified Purchase
55 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 20 December 2017
Verified Purchase
41 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 12 August 2019
Verified Purchase
review image
10 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 20 August 2018
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 2 April 2018
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 9 June 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

S. Evans
1.0 out of 5 stars Oh dearie me!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 October 2018
Verified Purchase
79 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Karen P Book Lover
5.0 out of 5 stars Laugh, cry, love this book!!!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 July 2017
Verified Purchase
73 people found this helpful
Report abuse
The Reading Desk
5.0 out of 5 stars Rollercoaster of sadness and humour
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 31 December 2017
Verified Purchase
40 people found this helpful
Report abuse
lory mcgeown
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone knows an Ove.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 November 2019
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Andrea
5.0 out of 5 stars A love story with a difference
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 December 2015
Verified Purchase
25 people found this helpful
Report abuse
click to open popover