<Embed>
₹ 369.00
  • M.R.P.: ₹ 469.00
  • You Save: ₹ 100.00 (21%)
  • Inclusive of all taxes
Fulfilled FREE Delivery on orders over ₹ 499.00 . Details
In stock.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more.

Follow the Authors

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Marge in charge Paperback – 29 May 2017

4.7 out of 5 stars 300 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from
Paperback
₹ 369.00
₹ 214.22
Delivery by: Friday, Dec 11 Details
No-Contact Delivery

Delivery Associate will place the order on your doorstep and step back to maintain a 2-meter distance.

No customer signatures are required at the time of delivery.

For Pay-on-Delivery orders, we recommend paying using Credit card/Debit card/Netbanking via the pay-link sent via SMS at the time of delivery. To pay by cash, place cash on top of the delivery box and step back.

Amazon Delivered
Amazon directly manages delivery for this product. Order delivery tracking to your doorstep is available.
click to open popover

Save Extra with 3 offers


Frequently bought together

  • Marge in charge
  • +
  • Marge and the Secret Tunnel
  • +
  • Marge and the Great Train Rescue
Total price: 907,08 ₹
Buy the selected items together

Product description

Review

This is a delightful collection of three short stories that children will love (...) Full of hilarity, this is a great debut book.' * parentsintouch.co.uk * Fisher's debut novel, is the comic tale of an anarchic babysitter who causes mayhem. Perfect for reading aloud. * The Daily Express * The plentiful illustrations and the length of the stories (individually about fifty pages each) will appeal to competent readers ready to embark on solo reading and Marge's crazy tales of pink flamingos and being sawn in half will entertain anyone who enjoys a giggle * Reading Zone * The stories have a lovely family feel to them. Jake is a very 'real' little boy- certainly no angel. He won't eat broccoli and hates washing his hair, but Marge finds ways of making these fun things to do. Their warm relationship with Marge shows that older people can be fun to be around and celebrates cross generation relationships. Their parents are busy, but interested and loving - it's a happy home! The illustrations are delightful, bringing the characters to life and there are plenty of them, capturing the sense of fun in each story. There are three fun stories in this book, perfect for children starting to read independently and wanting achievable, satisfying stories * The Book Blog, North Somerset Teacher's Book Award * Fisher has an incredible knack for comedy, and she's managed to transfer this to the page in a way which will make six to nine year old readers chuckle relentlessly' * Bath Life * Imaginative and original tale for kids...an accessible, family friendly style making it perfect for parents to read out loud or for kids to read on their own -- Kathryn White * Kathryn's Inbox Website * David Walliams possibly needs to move over slightly as Isla is definitely in charge! * Askew's Reader Development website * It was a refreshing change to find Jemima, the child, cleaning up after Marge, the adult, falls asleep, Marge is one of those characters I can't wait to read more about. I think this is a series that could run and run * Serendipity Reviews Book Blog * If Roald Dahl had written Mary Poppins - that's Isla Fisher's Marge in Charge. Con really loved reading this book for settle down time. Beautifully illustrated and split into three fun stories. Fans of Dahl and Walliams will need to read Marge in Charge. Highly Recommended!!! * Kid Cool Lit Book Blog * Fresh, fun and family friendly stories * AGreatRead.co.uk * An outrageously imaginative and original tale for kids ... and any adult who cares to join in...reminiscent to Roald Dahl... an accessible, family friendly style making it perfect for parents to read out loud or for kids to read on their own * Kathryn's Inbox * Marge is the best babysitter ever! The illustrations definitely enhanced the hilarity of the story, I especially liked the 2 mice who kept appearing...Definitely hope to read more of Marge in the future! * Nayu's Reading Corner * Loved this book, such a funny and engaging read! This will make a brilliant series of books for younger readers...I can think if quite a few children who would love Marge to babysit! Certainly recommended * Independent Book Reviews * Three warm, funny stories of Saturnalian mischief * The Guardian, Review * Marge is a gently anarchic heroine, and a welcome addition to Hollywood bedtime stories -- James Kidd * SCMP.com * Children in the 6-10 year age range will have a great time reading about Marge in Charge but when they start to laugh out loud at some of the goings-on, be warned and make sure you let your next babysitter know they have been reading Marge in Charge! A great fun read for one and all * Blue Wolf Reviews * Marge really is a babysitter like no other! * Parent Talk Magazine * Marge in Charge is a hilarious, entertaining collection of stories about the magic that Marge brings to Jake and Jemima's life. Isla Fisher's stories about Marge will have children laughing out loud and wishing they had a babysitter who was this much fun * My Best Friends are Books * In an effort to shake things up we have joined the local library and discovered some longer 'chapter stories' as Coco likes to call them. One such book that landed on my desk over the summer is Marge in Charge - which documents the adventures of a mischievous babysitter with rainbow-coloured hair. Penned by Isla Fisher - as in Isla Fisher of Home and Away - we have had such fun reading a few chapters of it every evening. * Sheerluxe.com * Charming, funny, delightful: Marge is the babysitter all children would wish for. * David Baddiel * Three hilarious, anarchic and charming MARGE stories from A-list actress, mother, writer and comedian Isla Fisher. Marge really is a babysitter like no other and the children spend a wild evening with her - racing snails, slurping chocolate soup and mixing potions in the bath! * Good Housekeeping *

About the Author

Isla Fisher began acting as a child and has worked solidly in television and film for the past 25 years. She has appeared in Home And Away, The Great Gatsby and Definitely Maybe, to name a few. She also studied in Paris to become a clown for two years before realising that there is not much call for miming 'the wall'! Isla has played many roles over the years, from a bonkers bridesmaid in Wedding Crashers to the poster girl for consumerism in Confessions Of A Shopaholic. But her favourite role has been being a mummy to daughters Olive and Elula and son Montgomery. Isla has been making up stories at bedtime for them every night since they were born. These books are for her children, as a reminder of all the fun they have at bedtime reading books and sharing stories. Eglantine Ceulemans spent her childhood reading Belgian comics. In 2007 she joined the Emile Cohl School of Art in Lyon, France, transforming her passion for illustration into a vocation. She loves working in an intuitive way, combining humor and sensitivity and using different mediums and techniques. Eglantine currently resides in Lyon.

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton


Product details

  • Item Weight : 134 g
  • Paperback : 176 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 9781848125339
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1848125339
  • Dimensions : 12.9 x 1 x 19.8 cm
  • ASIN : 184812533X
  • Publisher : Bonnier (29 May 2017)
  • Reading level : 5 - 12 years
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 300 ratings

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
300 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top review from India

Reviewed in India on 7 April 2019

Top reviews from other countries

Amazon Customer
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 February 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Swimsong
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 August 2016
Verified Purchase
12 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Claire
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 15 November 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
MrsH
5.0 out of 5 stars Captured the attention of a reluctant reader!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 30 December 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
B. R. Page
5.0 out of 5 stars My 7-year old loves the Marge stories.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 January 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse