Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price:    312.90

Save    37.10 (11%)

inclusive of all taxes

includes free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
View eBooks cart Available in eBooks cart

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending Kindle eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send Kindle eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the India. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
The Monday Night Cooking School by [Erica Bauermeister]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Monday Night Cooking School Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 11 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from
Kindle Edition
₹ 312.90
Paperback

Product description

From the Back Cover

'The perfect recipe for escaping from life's stresses'
Kate Jacobs, author of The Friday Night Knitting Club

On Monday nights, eight people gather in Lillian's restaurant for a cooking class. There's Claire, who can barely remember the last time she went out without her two kids; bachelor Ian, who exists on Chinese takeaways; Chloe, the distracted waitress who is forever dropping things; Carl and Helen, overcoming a betrayal in their marriage; widower Tom, mourning the tragic loss of his wife; and Isabelle, who is holding onto her memories before they fade away. Tying all of the would-be-chefs together is Lillian, the culinary virtuoso who taught herself how to cook to reach out to her unhappy mother.

From delicious feasts to dining disasters, will the cooks find what they are looking for? And amongst the utensils and mouth-watering ingredients, will love be the Plat du Jour?

The Monday Night Cooking School is a gorgeous novel about possibilities and the magic of food.



'Fans of Maeve Binchy and Laura Esquivel are going to fall in love with this beautiful story. Exquisitely written and heartbreakingly delicious. You will enjoy every bite'

Sarah Addison Allen, author of Garden Spells and The Sugar Queen

--This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

About the Author

Erica Bauermeister's love of slow food and the slow life was instilled by her two years of living in northern Italy with her husband and children. She currently lives in the US with her family. This is her first novel. --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Product details

  • ASIN : B00371V78S
  • Publisher : Penguin (4 February 2010)
  • Language : English
  • File size : 3559 KB
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print length : 256 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 11 ratings

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
11 global ratings
5 star
69%
4 star
22%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star
9%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from India

There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from India

Top reviews from other countries

Grant
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 August 2015
Verified Purchase
Sandra Barham
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book. Really enjoyed reading it so much that ...
Reviewed in the United States on 17 June 2018
Verified Purchase
Carol McClain
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in the United States on 23 November 2016
Verified Purchase
Plunke
2.0 out of 5 stars The Monday Night Cooking School
Reviewed in the United States on 22 May 2011
Verified Purchase
24 people found this helpful
Report abuse