Kindle Price:    275.62

Save    74.38 (21%)

inclusive of all taxes
View eBooks cart Available in eBooks cart

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending Kindle eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send Kindle eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the India. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

The Monday Night Cooking School by [Erica Bauermeister]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Monday Night Cooking School Kindle Edition

3.8 out of 5 stars 18 ratings

Price
New from
Kindle Edition
₹275.62

Product description

From the Back Cover

'The perfect recipe for escaping from life's stresses'
Kate Jacobs, author of
The Friday Night Knitting Club

On Monday nights, eight people gather in Lillian's restaurant for a cooking class. There's Claire, who can barely remember the last time she went out without her two kids; bachelor Ian, who exists on Chinese takeaways; Chloe, the distracted waitress who is forever dropping things; Carl and Helen, overcoming a betrayal in their marriage; widower Tom, mourning the tragic loss of his wife; and Isabelle, who is holding onto her memories before they fade away. Tying all of the would-be-chefs together is Lillian, the culinary virtuoso who taught herself how to cook to reach out to her unhappy mother.

From delicious feasts to dining disasters, will the cooks find what they are looking for? And amongst the utensils and mouth-watering ingredients, will love be the Plat du Jour?

The Monday Night Cooking School is a gorgeous novel about possibilities and the magic of food.



'Fans of Maeve Binchy and Laura Esquivel are going to fall in love with this beautiful story. Exquisitely written and heartbreakingly delicious. You will enjoy every bite'

Sarah Addison Allen, author of Garden Spells and The Sugar Queen

--This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

About the Author

Erica Bauermeister's love of slow food and the slow life was instilled by her two years of living in northern Italy with her husband and children. She currently lives in the US with her family. This is her first novel. --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B00371V78S
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Penguin (4 February 2010)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 3559 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 256 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    3.8 out of 5 stars 18 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Erica Bauermeister is the NYT bestselling author of the four novels including The Scent Keeper, The School of Essential Ingredients, Joy for Beginners, and The Lost Art of Mixing. Her newest novel, No Two Persons, will be out in May of 2023. She has also written a memoir, House Lessons: Renovating a Life. Her work has been published in over 25 languages and has been a Reese's Book Club pick (Scent Keeper), a Costco Pennie's Pick (School of Essential Ingredients) and all four of her novels have been Indie Next Picks. Before she began writing fiction and memoir, she earned a PhD in literature and co-authored two guides to books: 500 Great Books by Women and Let's Hear It For the Girls. She lives in Port Townsend, WA and loves to talk with book groups. For more personal insights, you can visit her at www.ericabauermeister.com or at www.facebook.com/EricaBauermeisterAuthor.

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5
18 global ratings

Top reviews from India

There are 0 reviews and 1 rating from India

Top reviews from other countries

Grant
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on 13 August 2015
Verified Purchase
Karen
5.0 out of 5 stars People who love food, and other people, will love this book!
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on 22 June 2021
Verified Purchase
Jan F.
1.0 out of 5 stars Over priced for a yellow pages paperback
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on 6 August 2022
Verified Purchase
Sandra Barham
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book. Really enjoyed reading it so much that ...
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on 17 June 2018
Verified Purchase
Carol McClain
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on 22 November 2016
Verified Purchase
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?