Buying Options

Digital List Price:    733.95
Kindle Price:    209.30

Save    849.70 (80%)

inclusive of all taxes

includes free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
View eBooks cart Available in eBooks cart

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending Kindle eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send Kindle eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the India. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Please enter your mobile phone number or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link", you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

A Natural History of Dragons: A Memoir by Lady Trent (Memoirs of Lady Trent Book 1) by [Marie Brennan]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

A Natural History of Dragons: A Memoir by Lady Trent (Memoirs of Lady Trent Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 548 ratings

Price
New from
Kindle Edition
₹209.30
Hardcover
₹4,975.99

Great Indian Festival
Up to 80% Off on Popular eBooks Shop now

Product description

Review

“Her Ladyship is a determined and canny woman in search of dragons--I wholeheartedly approve!” ―Melanie Rawn, bestselling author of Touchstone, on A Natural History of Dragons

“Saturated with the joy and urgency of discovery and scientific curiosity.” ―Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“If you've ever secretly wished dragons were real, this story is for you. Fans of Naomi Novik and Mary Robinette Kowal will especially enjoy this book.” ―RT Book Reviews

“Told in the style of a Victorian memoir, courageous, intelligent and determined Isabella's account is colorful, vigorous and absorbing. A sort of Victorian why-what-whodunit embellished by Brennan's singular upgrade of a fantasy bromide and revitalizingly different viewpoint.” ―Kirkus Reviews

“Lady Trent is the Jane Goodall of dragonkind, and I'm glad she's finally sharing her story with the world.” ―Jim C. Hines, author of Libriomancer

A Natural History of Dragons stands somewhere between Naomi Novik and Elizabeth Peters, but rock-solidly in its own world and on its own terms. Highly recommended.” ―Daniel Fox, author of Dragon in Chains

--This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

About the Author

Marie Brennan is Professor of Education at Victoria University, Australia, and a former Dean of Education at the University of South Australia. She is currently leading the final year of a major Australian Research Council grant (LP100200499) Renewing the teaching profession in regional areas through community partnerships and participating in the Australian study of the Work of Teacher Educators (WOTE). --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B00MLDTHOE
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Titan Books (14 February 2014)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 4190 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 335 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 548 ratings

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
548 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from India

There are 0 reviews and 3 ratings from India

Top reviews from other countries

Susan Stepney
4.0 out of 5 stars marry well to gain a library
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 January 2017
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse
sjhigbee
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-read for dragon fans
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 December 2016
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Chantal Lyons
5.0 out of 5 stars So different!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 15 February 2013
Verified Purchase
30 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Miss K. Southern
5.0 out of 5 stars and from the first page I just knew it was going to be one of my favourite reads so far this year
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 January 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful start to the series
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 February 2015
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Marie Brennan is a former anthropologist and folklorist who shamelessly pillages her academic fields for inspiration. She has recently misapplied her professors' hard work to the short novel DRIFTWOOD and TURNING DARKNESS INTO LIGHT, a sequel to the Hugo Award-nominated Victorian adventure series The Memoirs of Lady Trent. The first book of that series, A NATURAL HISTORY OF DRAGONS, was a finalist for the World Fantasy Award. Her other works include the Doppelganger duology, the urban fantasy Wilders series, the Onyx Court historical fantasies, the Varekai novellas, and nearly sixty short stories, as well as the New Worlds series of worldbuilding guides. Together with Alyc Helms as M.A. Carrick, she is the author of the upcoming Rook and Rose epic fantasy trilogy, beginning with THE MASK OF MIRRORS in January 2021. For more information, visit swantower.com, Twitter @swan_tower, or her Patreon at www.patreon.com/swan_tower.