Buying Options

Digital List Price:    288.75
Kindle Price:    227.15

Save    171.85 (43%)

inclusive of all taxes

includes free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
View eBooks cart Available in eBooks cart

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending Kindle eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send Kindle eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the India. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Please enter your mobile phone number or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link", you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow Book 1 by [Jessica Townsend]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow Book 1 Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 1,700 ratings

Price
New from
Kindle Edition
₹227.15
Paperback
₹638.00

Great Indian Festival
Up to 80% Off on Popular eBooks Shop now

Product description

Review

Praise for Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow:

A New York Times Bestseller
An IndieBook Bestseller
#1 Kids' Indie Next Pick
Waterstones Children's Book Prize in Young Fiction Winner
Winner of the 2018 Australian Indie Book Award for Overall Book of the Year
Winner of the 2018 Australian Indie Book Award for Children's Book of the Year
Winner of the 2017 Aurealis Award for Best Children's Fiction
#1 Amazon Best Children's Book of the Year
Publishers Weekly Fall Flying Start Pick
TIME Magazine Top YA and Children's Books of the Year Pick
The Chicago Tribune Best Children's Books of the Year Pick
PDX Parent Best Books of the Year Pick
A Mighty Girl Book of the Year Pick
B&N Kids Blog Best Books of the Year Pick
Brightly Best Children's Books of the Year, According to Kids Pick
Iowa Public Radio Best Children's Books to Give Pick
South Coast Today Gift to Wrap Up for the Teen Readers in Your Life Pick


"Poignant.... A Harry Potter-esque adventure."―Time Magazine

"Imaginative."―The Washington Post

"Jessica Townsend's Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow is more than just a spectacular debut. Exciting, charming, and wonderfully imagined, it's the sort of delightful, grand adventure destined to be many a reader's favorite book."
Trenton Lee Stewart, New York Times bestselling author of The Mysterious Benedict Society series and The Secret Keepers

* "[A] spellbinding debut...Morrigan is a captivating heroine, filled with moxie and wit.... Whimsical worldbuilding, humorous dialogue, and colorful supporting characters compliment an adventurous, magic-filled plot that champions bravery, self-confidence, and hope."―Publishers Weekly, starred review

* "Readers, like Morrigan herself, will feel at home in this evocative novel where magic and confidence go hand in hand. An excellent and exciting work."
School Library Journal, starred review

* "Readers will leap into this captivating world brimming with witty characters and unforgettable adventures. A perfect fit for fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson."―School Library Connection, starred review

"Townsend's debut novel is a tour de force of fantastical invention, revealing original conceits with each page-turn."―The Horn Book

"Townsend knows how to keep the pages turning in this fast-paced story."―Booklist

"The magical elements are well-written and clever...but the core of this novel lies in Morrigan's realization of her own value, of being a person worth attention and affection. A dark, mystical, and emotional look at a girl who has a complex relationship with magic in a sophisticated and lushly described world."
The Bulletin --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

About the Author

Jessica Townsend lives on the Sunshine Coast in Australia, but has lived on and off in London for a few years. She was a copywriter for eight years and in a previous role, was the editor of a children's wildlife magazine for Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo. Nevermoor: The Trials Of Morrigan Crow is her first novel. --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B06XC5P52D
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Orion Children's Books; 1st edition (12 October 2017)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 10062 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 481 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 1,700 ratings

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
1,700 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from India

Reviewed in India on 5 April 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 26 January 2018
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 19 January 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India on 8 May 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India on 18 June 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India on 3 August 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India on 10 August 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India on 2 August 2018
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Arkham Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars Creative and filled with Wunder
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 March 2018
Verified Purchase
17 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Miss Cleveland
5.0 out of 5 stars A sublime fantasy with a huge heart.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 February 2018
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kelly H
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book and I’m 37!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 June 2018
Verified Purchase
13 people found this helpful
Report abuse
chsg_lrc
5.0 out of 5 stars If you liked reading Harry Potter then I am sure you’ll enjoy ...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 May 2018
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
@ImaginELLA
5.0 out of 5 stars A Wunderful Start To This Series 💫
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 July 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Discover more of the author’s books, see similar authors, read author blogs and more