Buying Options

Digital List Price:    734.23
Kindle Price:    407.55

Save    326.68 (44%)

inclusive of all taxes

includes free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
View eBooks cart Available in eBooks cart

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending Kindle eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send Kindle eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the India. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Please enter your mobile phone number or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link", you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

Not My Problem by [Ciara Smyth]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Not My Problem Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 74 ratings

Price
New from
Kindle Edition
₹407.55

Great Republic Day Sale
Up to 80% Off on Popular eBooks Shop now

Product description

Review

"Witty and engaging. Will hook readers immediately." -- School Library Journal (starred review)

"Often hilarious, tart, and sarcastic; often heart-tuggingly poignant; always completely authentic and compulsively readable." -- Horn Book Magazine

“Engaging and enjoyable. A noteworthy take on vulnerability and seeking help that doesn’t offer platitudes.” -- Kirkus Reviews

Praise for The Falling in Love Montage:  “An emotionally stirring queer romance with witty, playful dialogue.” -- Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“Delightfully brash and no-nonsense. Pleasantly and audaciously fills a gap in queer romance.”
-- Kirkus Reviews

"A meet-cute in the style of Jenny Han, and just as sweet and cinematic as YA rom-com fans will expect." -- Booklist

“A snarky and sincere romp through meet-cutes and grand romantic gestures, this book is a must-read for fans of Becky Albertali and Morgan Matson.” --   Ashley Poston, author of Geekerella and The Princess and the Fangirl

“A joyous, hilarious, big-hearted book with the kind of electric, rollicking voice that makes you want to live in its pages forever.” -- Jeff Zentner, Morris Award-winning author of Rayne & Delilah's Midnite Matinee

“A charming romp of a rom-com about the delights and terrors of falling in love. Saoirse is a heroine for the ages; she is smart, flawed, funny, and—when she lets her guard down—achingly vulnerable. This book will make your heart sing. Read it.” --  Misa Sugiura, award-winning author of It's Not Like It's a Secret and This Time Will Be Different

“A book that manages to be both tenderly gutting and absolutely hilarious. I want to be best friends with Saoirse Clarke.” --  Dahlia Adler, author of Under the Lights --This text refers to the paperback edition.

About the Author

Ciara Smyth studied drama, teaching, and then social work at university. She thought she didn’t know what she wanted to be when she grew up. She became a writer so she wouldn’t have to grow up. She enjoys jigging (verb: to complete a jigsaw puzzle), playing the violin badly, and having serious conversations with her pets. Ciara has lived in Belfast for over ten years and still doesn’t really know her way around. Visit her online at www.ciarasmyth.com.

--This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B08GKQY59H
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ HarperTeen (25 May 2021)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 3960 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 368 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 74 ratings

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
74 global ratings

Top review from India

Reviewed in India on 25 June 2021
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars Sassy and compulsive
By Anukriti chaturvedi on 25 June 2021
4.5 ⭐

This one had me at its premise. The book features a troubled teen, Aideen, with problems at home and no where to turn to, whose best and only friend seems to pull away, wanting to spend time with someone else, using outlandish diseases like the bubonic plague, hysteria as her excuse to get out of PE and an enemies to lovers sapphic tale!

When a simple "help" in the form of pushing down Meabh Kowalski, the school all rounder, down the stairs starts off a business of favours like breaking into the Principal's office to get a phone or making someone popular in school etc., Aideen is suddenly in the limelight and has "friends?"

All the characters have been sketched out with their own little back stories and flaws, even the ones who come with their own problems to Aideen. My heart went out to Kavi (obviously) who gets Aideen the "clients" and chastises her, making her realise that she has to open up to her new friends, him and Maebh, for whom she has feelings that go beyond friendship.

Someone on Goodreads compared the book to the show Derry Girls and after listening to the audiobook with the classic Irish accent, which made the book all the more atmospheric and genuine, I couldn't agree more.

The book with its dry humour and dripping sarcasm, which you can identify as Aideen defense mechanism, is not only gonna make you laugh out loud but even empathise with her.

The book explores the themes of poverty, alcoholism, toxic friendships and even school elections and fighting for issues we are passionate about and dealt with all these topics with much nuance, tieing them up nicely at the end as Aideen realises what she has to do to rectify her situation.

I haven't read the author's debut but this book has definitely made me curious about it.
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image

Top reviews from other countries

J.O
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars and then some!!!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 June 2021
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
chris3158
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun to read... for a YA
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 June 2021
Verified Purchase
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 August 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
C. McAlister
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone Needs a Kavi!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 June 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
L. H.
5.0 out of 5 stars Refreshing, relateable, funny!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 June 2021
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars Refreshing, relateable, funny!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 June 2021
I loved this! I found the characters to be really relateable and I loved the plot of Aideen helping people out to bank favours. This was a great read!
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
One person found this helpful
Report abuse

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Ciara Smyth studied drama, teaching, and then social work at university. She thought she didn’t know what she wanted to be when she grew up. She became a writer so she wouldn’t have to grow up. She enjoys jigging (verb: to complete a jigsaw puzzle), playing the violin badly, and having serious conversations with her pets. Ciara has lived in Belfast for over ten years and still doesn’t really know her way around. Visit her online at www.ciarasmyth.com.