₹ 1,898.00
  • M.R.P.: ₹ 1,924.00
  • You Save: ₹ 26.00 (1%)
  • Inclusive of all taxes
Usually dispatched in 6 to 10 days.
Sold and fulfilled by Bookswagon.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more.

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Pumpkinheads Hardcover – 27 August 2019

4.6 out of 5 stars 1,101 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from
Hardcover
₹ 1,898.00
₹ 1,799.42
FREE delivery: March 15 - 22 Details

Save Extra with 4 offers

Cashback (3): 5% back with Amazon Pay ICICI Bank Credit card for Prime-members. 3% back for everybody else See All
No Cost EMI: Avail No Cost EMI on select cards for orders above ₹3000 Details
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • Pumpkinheads
  • +
  • Wayward Son (Simon Snow)
Total price: 2 541,00 ₹
Buy the selected items together

Product description

Review

Pumpkinheads perfectly captures that feeling of the last night that’s the start of the rest of your life.”―Mariko Tamaki, Printz Honor–winning cocreator of This One Summer and Laura Dean Keeps Breaking Up with Me

“Fun, funny, and wise.”―Gene Luen Yang, Printz and Eisner Award–winning author of American Born Chinese

"A sweet ode to friendship." ―People Magazine

"[Pumpkinheads] is more than a story about a last evening at a beloved pumpkin patch; it is about being confident enough in a friendship to speak both challenge and truth ― even the truth that makes you feel vulnerable, but could set you on a new, rewarding path." ―The New York Times

“A fall-tastic good time, brought to you from the best of the YA and graphic literature worlds.”―Bustle

“Dreamy.” ―Entertainment Weekly

"Sure to be an Autumn favorite." ―PopSugar

"Our advice is to read Pumpkinheads fast, then again slowly." ―Refinery29

"A heartwarming, funny story filled with richness and complexity."―Kirkus, starred review

"There’s something for everyone in this joyful, tender book. Fans of Rowell and Hicks will gobble up this graphic novel like it’s Frito pie, and after just one nibble, newcomers will do the same―and ask for seconds." ―School Library Journal, starred review

"Art by Hicks turns the sweetly witty dialogue by Rowell into a miniature autumn universe; precise, affectionate details will coax readers to revel in the cozy atmosphere." ―Publisher's Weekly, starred review


"Expect this tender, sweet romance to be popular with a wide range of readers― and let’s hope this isn’t the last graphic novel collaboration between Rowell and Hicks." ―Horn Books, starred review

"This is a Hallmark movie in graphic-novel form, as sweet as a candied apple and as warm as a steaming cup of cider with two lovable and inevitably paired leads.... Have this ready when the fall sweaters come out and the crisp air arrives." ―The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"Rowell's one of the biggest names in YA; don't be surprised if readers who otherwise turn their nose up at comics seek this one out." ―Booklist

About the Author

RAINBOW ROWELL writes books. Sometimes she writes about adults (Attachments and Landline). Sometimes she writes about teenagers (Eleanor & Park, Fangirl and Carry On). But she always writes about people who talk a lot. And people who feel like they're screwing up. And people who fall in love.

When she's not writing, Rainbow is reading comic books, planning Disney World trips and arguing about things that don't really matter in the big scheme of things.

She lives in Nebraska with her husband and two sons.



Faith Erin Hicks is a writer and artist in Vancouver, British Columbia. Her graphic novels include Zombies Calling, The War at Ellsmere, Brain Camp (with Susan Kim and Laurence Klavan), Friends with Boys, Nothing Can Possibly Go Wrong (with Prudence Shen), the Bigfoot Boy series (with J. Torres), The Last of Us: American Dreams (with Neil Druckmann), the Eisner Award-winning The Adventures of Superhero Girl, and the Nameless City series.

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Product details

  • Publisher : First Second (27 August 2019)
  • Language : English
  • Hardcover : 224 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 125031285X
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1250312853
  • Reading age : 14 - 18 years
  • Item Weight : 544 g
  • Dimensions : 16.15 x 1.88 x 22.61 cm
  • Country of Origin : USA
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 1,101 ratings

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
1,101 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from India

Reviewed in India on 18 January 2020
Verified Purchase
Customer image
4.0 out of 5 stars amazing YA graphic novel!
By Pretty Little Bibliophile on 18 January 2020
I recently picked up Pumpkin Heads by Rainbow Rowell and Faith Erin Hicks and it was my first graphic novel of the year. To be very honest, I was suffering from a terrible reading slump and so I wanted to read something fun and not very intense. That is the reason why I decided to pick up Pumpkinheads, about which my bestie Gayatri had been raving about from the time she read it. and I really enjoyed it. It certainly helped me get over my slump.
However, on that very note, it span over the time period of just a few hours. It is not a book with a lot of depth, so if that is what you are expecting it to be, you might be disappointed. I found it be a fun and flirty read. I love the LGBT representation it had. I love that it broke free of the generic stereotypes of boys and girls. Lastly, I was blown away by the amazing art. The predominant colours were that of orange, burnt ochre, and all the autumn colours, which made the book an art piece to feast on. I certainly enjoyed every bit of it. It was a 3.75 star read for me.
Images in this review
Customer image Customer image
Customer imageCustomer image
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 3 February 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India on 28 August 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 28 January 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India on 12 October 2020
Verified Purchase
Customer image
4.0 out of 5 stars Could have been better
By Dilip Stewart on 12 October 2020
I loved the book! But the condition it came in was kind of poor. The books cover was a bit torn and damaged.
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
Reviewed in India on 27 July 2020
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars Too cute to handle literally ❤️❤️❤️❤️
By Khushi sahu on 27 July 2020
Omg just finished reading this book soooo cutteeee I mean soo cutteee the graphics are also cuteeee
Images in this review
Customer image Customer image Customer image
Customer imageCustomer imageCustomer image
Reviewed in India on 11 October 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India on 13 February 2021
Verified Purchase
Customer image
4.0 out of 5 stars A good one.
By Harshit on 13 February 2021
It is a good graphic novel. The packing and condition were awesome too!
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image

Top reviews from other countries

Kezzlou85
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute graphic novel
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 October 2019
Verified Purchase
Thinker
5.0 out of 5 stars Get it for the art not story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 October 2019
Verified Purchase
Lizzie1990
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 November 2020
Verified Purchase
Eefa
5.0 out of 5 stars Ridiculously cute
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 16 April 2020
Verified Purchase
Siobhan Butler-Streeter
5.0 out of 5 stars Pumpkin heads
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 February 2020
Verified Purchase