Buying Options

Kindle Price:    277.62

Save    425.38 (61%)

inclusive of all taxes

includes free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
View eBooks cart Available in eBooks cart

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending Kindle eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send Kindle eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the India. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Please enter your mobile phone number or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link", you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

See You In September by [Charity Norman]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


See You In September Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 500 ratings

Price
New from
Kindle Edition
₹277.62

Product description

Review

This is a big, gripping and heartbreaking read... I couldn't put it down. ― Daily Mail

A riveting, fascinating read. I was absolutely gripped. ― Julie Cohen

See You in September is one of those novels that really gets beneath the skin... I love the way Charity Norman is able to show the greys between the obvious black and whites; how she draws such multi-layered characters; and, of course, how she describes her stunning but often sinister locations. ― Tracy Buchanan

Norman does a fine job delving into the insidious psychology of cults. But this is no human freak show: it's a creepy portrayal of an ordinary young woman, feeling the lure of total belonging, who is groomed into accepting a sinister price for it. ― Sydney Morning Herald

This is the author's fourth book and although I've said it before, it's her best. I can't wait to see what subject she'll tackle next. ― The Sun on THE NEW WOMAN

Completely brilliant - you won't be able to turn the pages fast enough. ― Bella on THE NEW WOMAN

I shouted at this novel. I cast it away, abandoned, only to return to its beguiling pages. ― Buzz on THE NEW WOMAN

Engrossing ― Woman and Home on THE SON-IN-LAW

A gripping tale that would appeal to fans of Jodi Picoult and Joanna Trollope... A page turning book to while away a winter's evening. ― Red Online on AFTER THE FALL

Easy to read, hard to put down, it'll move you to tears. ― Easy Living on FREEING GRACE --This text refers to the paperback edition.

About the Author

Charity Norman was born in Uganda and brought up in successive draughty vicarages in Yorkshire and Birmingham. After several years' travel she became a barrister, specialising in crime and family law. In 2002, realising that her three children had barely met her, she took a break from the law and moved with her family to New Zealand. See You in September is Charity's fifth novel.

Find Charity on Facebook at facebook.com/charitynormanauthor and on Twitter as @charitynorman1

--This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B06XSFTYKM
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Allen & Unwin (24 May 2017)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1203 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 431 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 500 ratings

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
500 global ratings

Top reviews from India

There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from India

Top reviews from other countries

Tara
5.0 out of 5 stars Compelling
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 31 August 2020
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customer gillyflower
5.0 out of 5 stars The detail will not be forgotten here!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 September 2017
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Report abuse
YorkshireFrankie
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 September 2020
Verified Purchase
Kindle Customer
2.0 out of 5 stars Who are you?
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 September 2020
Verified Purchase
Amanda Sayer
4.0 out of 5 stars Powerful writing
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 March 2019
Verified Purchase

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Charity is the author of six novels. She was born in Uganda, brought up in draughty vicarages in the North of England and met her husband under a truck in the Sahara desert. She worked for some years as a family and criminal barrister in York Chambers, until, realising that her three children barely knew her, she moved with her family to New Zealand where she began to write.

After the Fall was a Richard &amp; Judy and World Book Night title, The New Woman a BBC Radio 2 Book Club choice. See You in September (2017) was shortlisted for best crime novel in the Ngaio Marsh Awards. Her sixth, The Secrets of Strangers, was released on 7th May 2020 and is also a Radio 2 Book Club choice.

Charity loves hearing from readers. Please visit her on facebook.com/charitynormanauthor or Twitter: @charitynorman1