₹399.00
  • M.R.P.: ₹899.00
  • You Save: ₹500.00 (56%)
  • Inclusive of all taxes
In stock.
Sold by The Land of Stories and Delivered by Amazon.
1-Click ordering is not available.
<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Please enter your mobile phone number or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link", you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more.

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Strangeworlds Travel Agency: Book 1 Paperback – 30 April 2020

4.7 out of 5 stars 450 ratings

Price
New from
Paperback
₹399.00
₹399.00
FREE delivery: Saturday, Oct 30 Details

Save Extra with 4 offers

Bank Offer (12): 10% Instant Discount up to INR 1500 on Axis Bank Credit Card Transactions. Minimum purchase of INR 5000 See All
No Cost EMI: Avail No Cost EMI on select cards for orders above ₹3000 Details
Amazon Delivered
Amazon directly manages delivery for this product. Order delivery tracking to your doorstep is available.
No-Contact Delivery

Delivery Associate will place the order on your doorstep and step back to maintain a 2-meter distance.

No customer signatures are required at the time of delivery.

For Pay-on-Delivery orders, we recommend paying using Credit card/Debit card/Netbanking via the pay-link sent via SMS at the time of delivery. To pay by cash, place cash on top of the delivery box and step back.

Enhance your purchase

Frequently bought together

  • The Strangeworlds Travel Agency: Book 1
  • +
  • The Missing Barbegazi
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
One of these items is dispatched sooner than the other.
Choose items to buy together.

Product description

Review

Assured, witty and inventive, this debut has '"future classic" written all over it. -- Imogen Russell Williams ― The Guardian

You'll love this entertaining, magical adventure ― The Week Junior

This thrilling debut by LD Lapinski is the perfect story to disappear into for a few days. -- Sarah Mallon ― The Scotsman

A fabulous fantastical adventure. -- Sarah Kingsford ― The Sunday Express

Young readers who love fast-paced storied with lots of adventure, imagination and magic will love this. -- Sarah Webb ― Irish Independent

This is an ideal escape for fans of Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett. Lapinski's feats of world building will transport even the most stuck-at-home reader beyond their wildest dreams. -- Piers Torday ― The Guardian

Lapinski has not only created endless worlds made up of magic and colour, but characters made up of the same charm to fill them. -- Benjamin Dean ― goodhousekeeping.com

Book Description

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and Pages & Co.

At the Strangeworlds Travel Agency, each suitcase transports you to a different world. All you have to do is step inside . . .

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Orion Children's Books (30 April 2020)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 384 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1510105948
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1510105942
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 9 - 12 years
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 260 g
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 12.8 x 3.4 x 21.8 cm
  • Country of Origin ‏ : ‎ India
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 450 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
450 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from India

There are 0 reviews and 1 rating from India

Top reviews from other countries

Nick
5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping and magical adventure - a great start to a new series!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 May 2020
Verified Purchase
13 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Sarah Jane Jeynes
5.0 out of 5 stars Would make amazing film! Maybe my new favourite book!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 May 2020
Verified Purchase
12 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Michaeli Albaretto
5.0 out of 5 stars Enchanting
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 May 2020
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Jo Hogan
5.0 out of 5 stars A truly magical story that deserves to be a classic
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 June 2020
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Miss Caddick
5.0 out of 5 stars Jump into adventure !
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 June 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse