<Embed>
₹ 961.00
  • M.R.P.: ₹ 994.00
  • You Save: ₹ 33.00 (3%)
  • Inclusive of all taxes
Fulfilled FREE Delivery. Details
Only 1 left in stock.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more.

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Tamarisk Row Paperback – Import, 22 January 2019

3.6 out of 5 stars 9 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from
Paperback, Import
₹ 961.00
₹ 961.00
Delivery by: Monday, Jan 25 Details

Save Extra with 3 offers

Cashback (2): Get 25% back* with Amazon Pay Later. Valid on 1st Pay Later transaction. Check eligibility here! See All
No Cost EMI: Avail No Cost EMI on select cards for orders above ₹3000 Details
What is Pay on Delivery (Cash/Card)?
Pay on Delivery (Cash/Card) payment method includes Cash on Delivery (COD) as well as Debit card / Credit card / Net banking payments at your doorstep.
Amazon Delivered
Amazon directly manages delivery for this product. Order delivery tracking to your doorstep is available.
No-Contact Delivery

Delivery Associate will place the order on your doorstep and step back to maintain a 2-meter distance.

No customer signatures are required at the time of delivery.

For Pay-on-Delivery orders, we recommend paying using Credit card/Debit card/Netbanking via the pay-link sent via SMS at the time of delivery. To pay by cash, place cash on top of the delivery box and step back.


click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • Tamarisk Row
  • +
  • Border Districts
Total price: 1 781,00 ₹
Buy the selected items together

Product description

Review

`The greatest living English-language writer most people have never heard of . . . The next Nobel Laureate in Literature.' New York Times Magazine`Murnane, a genius, is a worthy heir to Beckett.' Teju Cole ---- `An image in Murnane's prose has the quality of an image in colored glass: One both sees the image and sees through the image simultaneously.' Benjamin H. Ogden. New York Times ---- `Murnane's writing is carefully, thoughtfully worded, his deliberations seemingly open, even as there's obviously much more hidden care and attention behind it:' M.A.Orthofer ---- `The seventy-eight-year-old Nobel Prize contender writes like a clockmaker: every sentence is a finely tooled cog, every book an exquisite machine.' Australian Book Review ---- `Impressive, sustained attention is paid to this strange dream-zone of childhood' -- Claire Lowdon, Sunday Times ---- `An authentically modernist novel ... Its themes, as well as its technique, place him in the tradition of Katherine Mansfield and James Joyce' - Jon Day, The Guardian ---- 'Tamarisk Row is a remarkably acute portrayal of what it is to be a bullied, confused boy, while Border Districts is dazzling for its austerity, its cruel purity. Their sentences ring in the ear, and the novels stay with you.' - Daniel Swift, The Spectator ---- 'From a boy following Bassett Creek to an old man patrolling the borderlands, Murnane's books are expeditions that encompass a territory unlike any other.' - Chris Powers, New Statesman ---- `Murnane's fantasies are many-layered, and the narration weaves between these and his mundane life in thrillingly long, lyrical sentences.' Christian Lorentzen, London Review of Books

About the Author

Gerald Murnane was born in Melbourne, Australia, in 1939. He is the author of eleven works of fiction, five of which will be published by And Other Stories in the coming years. He has won multiple high-profile awards across Australia including, most recently, the 2018 Prime Minister's Award for Border Districts. He lives in the remote village of Goroke in the north-west of Victoria, near the border with South Australia.

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton


Product details

  • Publisher : And Other Stories (22 January 2019)
  • Language: : English
  • Paperback : 288 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 1911508369
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1911508366
  • Item Weight : 310 g
  • Dimensions : 19.8 x 1.9 x 13.1 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    3.6 out of 5 stars 9 ratings

Customer reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
3.6 out of 5
9 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from India

There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from India

Top reviews from other countries

Eleanor
5.0 out of 5 stars An extraordinary novel
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 February 2019
Verified Purchase
E.Garrett
4.0 out of 5 stars A childs eye view of his fathers gambling obsession
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 May 2019
Verified Purchase
hblnk
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally absorbing
Reviewed in Germany on 6 May 2019
Verified Purchase
barn owl
5.0 out of 5 stars ''A nostalgic journey for all lovers of horse racing"
Reviewed in the United States on 8 August 2012
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Report abuse
JB HILL
3.0 out of 5 stars Tamarisk by Murname
Reviewed in the United States on 5 May 2018
Verified Purchase