<Embed>
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more.
See all 5 images

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Unexpected Super Spy: Book 2 (Planet Omar) Paperback – 6 February 2020

4.9 out of 5 stars 26 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from
Paperback
₹ 750.00
10 Days Replacement Only
click to open popover

Product description

Review

It has the feel of the Tom Gates and the Diary of a Wimpy Kid books, but here our hero is Omar, a young Muslim boy who lives with his parents, younger brother Esa and elder sister Maryam ... the illustrations are jolly, the writing is light on its feet
and Mian's gentle mixing of humour and Muslim tradition is fresh and necessary.

(The Times)

Planet Omar: Unexpected Super Spy (Hodder) by Zanib Mian, with cheery illustrations by Nasaya Mafaridik, returns to the world of imaginative, impulsive Omar. Wild imaginings, daft jokes and invented swearwords add up to another funny, sweet, inclusive story (The Guardian)

Book Description

The second hilarious book from the amazing brain of Omar! The combination of Zanib Mian's hilarious text and Nasaya Mafaridik's fantastic cartoon-style illustrations make the PLANET OMAR series absolutely perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid.

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton


Product details

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5
26 customer ratings
5 star
94%
4 star 0% (0%) 0%
3 star
6%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers
Reviewed in India on 8 June 2020

Top international reviews

Monika
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have!!!!!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 February 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Miss S Akhtar
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book according to 9 year old
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 March 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Gillie
5.0 out of 5 stars Kids loved it
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 April 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
CazApr1
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 May 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Lilyfae
5.0 out of 5 stars Mian & Mafaridik succeed again with the return of the lovely Omar
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 February 2020
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Gogol
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice idea but very slow
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 16 May 2020
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazonian
5.0 out of 5 stars Very well written, my children love it
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 February 2020
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Greenlion
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing reading for small price
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 February 2020
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Puff of joy
5.0 out of 5 stars a fun fun read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 16 February 2020
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Jony S
5.0 out of 5 stars Unexpected Super Spy: Book 2 (Planet Omar)
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 February 2020
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Yorkshire Rose
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly heart warming
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 February 2020
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
danio
5.0 out of 5 stars Made my non-reader want to read!
Reviewed in the United States on 13 May 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Nada Mirza
5.0 out of 5 stars love this series! My son is always asking when more books are coming
Reviewed in the United States on 5 May 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Phenomenal book in every way
Reviewed in the United States on 8 March 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
I.K.
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids
Reviewed in the United States on 22 February 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse