Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Please enter your mobile phone number or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link", you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more.

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Vespertine Audio CD – Unabridged, 5 October 2021

4.9 out of 5 stars 21 ratings

Price
New from
Audio CD, CD, Unabridged, Import

Product description

Review

"Rogerson's deft way with words and world building lifts tension and interest to a high point. An excellent choice for fans of Holly Black and Neil Gaiman."

-- "Booklist online exclusive, on An Enchantment of Ravens"

About the Author

Margaret Rogerson is the author of the New York Times bestselling young-adult fantasy novels An Enchantment of Ravens and Sorcery of Thorns. She has a bachelor's degree in cultural anthropology from Miami University. Visit her at MargaretRogerson.com.



Caitlin Davies is a New York City-based actor and audiobook narrator who studied acting at the Eugene O'Neill National Institute, the British American Drama Academy, and the Barrow Group. She specializes in audiobooks for teens and young adults.

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Blackstone Pub; Unabridged edition (5 October 2021)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Audio CD ‏ : ‎ 1 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1797130439
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1797130439
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 12 - 17 years
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 318 g
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 14.73 x 2.79 x 14.22 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.9 out of 5 stars 21 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Margaret Rogerson is the New York Times bestselling author of An Enchantment of Ravens. An Ohio native, she currently lives near Cincinnati. She has a bachelor's degree in anthropology, and when not busy reading or writing, she enjoys watching more documentaries than most people consider socially acceptable.

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5
21 global ratings
5 star
89%
4 star
11%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from India

Reviewed in India on 5 October 2021
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 5 October 2021
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars Sabriel meets Kingdom of the Wicked, sign me up
By thegalaxydreamer (shreya) on 5 October 2021
RIGHT, WHERE TO START?! This was my first book by Margaret Rogerson, I've heard alot about Sorcery of Thorns & Enchantment of Ravens but never really got the chance to read it. So this was my first taste of her writing, and guess what? I'm in love, idk how to explain my messed up emotions & thoughts, I'm writing this review at 1 am, right after finishing it since I don't want any thoughts or lingering feelings to escape from my mind.

First things first, I adore the old kingdom trilogy by Garth Nix, and when I read the blurb of Vespertine, I knew I had to read it. I loved the world building, the book is around 400 pages BUT the way Margaret weaved the world and kept the story going was something so remarkable I've to say. Artemisia, ma'am, can you put up lessons on how to be such a badass? I'd love to join it. Jokes aside, Artemisia was stunning, flawed, socially awkward, scarred inside and outside due to her past, but strong enough to burn the world down in her fire. And the revenant, c'mon, how can it be so adorable and scary at the same time. This duo kept me growing through the book without taking a break, I should've stopped but I couldn't it was that good. Loved how the book was paced, i was so engrossed. It had several sides, friendships & how they can be your support instead of being a burden, how your physical features do not define your strength, how alone you can save or change the world, how the biggest revolutions begin with smallest bit of courage.

Like I said earlier, I'm going to be in a book hangover for a while now, I need fighting nuns to get over it now.
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 12 October 2021
Reviewed in India on 6 October 2021
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantasy book with a unique plot
By Afreen on 6 October 2021
Vespertine was a page turner with a unique and thrilling plot. This is my first book by the author and I'm really glad that I chose to read this one. I can't wait to read Sorcery of thorns duology next. Vespertine was an action packed fantasy book that had really interesting characters without romance as the main theme of the book. It took me a while to understand the world and it was fascinating to read about it.

The cover art is phenomenal, it truly depicts the character of Artemesia, the Vespertine perfectly. The writing was so fluid and seamless. I got lost in this world and I am really looking forward to read the next installment of the series. Lot of twists and turns occurred and the ending was bitter sweet. I'm waiting to read the next book! If you like reading fantasy books without romance as the main arc, then you should definitely pick this up.
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image

Top reviews from other countries

nlondonhousewife
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, strong flawed heroine who saves herself and everyone else worth saving
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 October 2021
Verified Purchase
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating and absorbing
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 October 2021
Verified Purchase
Amazon Kunde
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely amazing
Reviewed in Germany on 7 October 2021
Verified Purchase
Basic Bibliophile
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent spooky read filled with snark, action, and a well written plot, world and characters.
Reviewed in the United States on 7 October 2021
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
M. Stephenson
5.0 out of 5 stars Original and strongly centred on relationships
Reviewed in the United States on 9 October 2021
Verified Purchase