Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Digital List Price:    334.95
Kindle Price:    223.30

Save    111.65 (33%)

inclusive of all taxes

includes free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
View eBooks cart Available in eBooks cart

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending Kindle eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send Kindle eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the India. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
A Vow So Bold and Deadly (The Cursebreaker Series) by [Brigid Kemmerer]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


A Vow So Bold and Deadly (The Cursebreaker Series) Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 1,431 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from
Kindle Edition
₹ 223.30

Product description

Book Description

Return to Emberfall in this feminist fantasy that's perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas - the thrilling third instalment in the Cursebreaker series, which began with the bestselling A Curse So Dark and Lonely. --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Review

“This sweeping, romantic epic repeatedly turns the tables on the fantasy tropes that readers might be expecting.” ―Kirkus Reviews, starred review, on A HEART SO FIERCE AND BROKEN

“Has everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale: a finely-drawn fantasy world, a heroine rarely seen in fiction, and a tortured hero with a secret. I have only one complaint: I wish the sequel were already available!” ―Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of A SPARK OF LIGHT and SMALL GREAT THINGS, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

“Absolutely spellbinding.” ―Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of CARAVAL and LEGENDARY on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

“I couldn't get this creative, suspenseful take on 'Beauty and the Beast' out of my head.” ―Sara Holland, New York Times bestselling author of EVERLESS on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

“A fast-paced, richly detailed feminist epic.” ―Kirkus Reviews, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

“This enthralling modern fable champions altruism while illustrating intimacy's relationship with honesty, respect, trust, and consent.” ―Publishers Weekly, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

“Fans of Cassandra Clare, Marissa Meyer, or Alex Flinn, as well as any reader looking to sink into a top-notch story with great characters, will want to read this book.” ―VOYA, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

“A complex, creative, and compelling reimagining of Beauty and the Beast.” ―School Library Connection, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

--This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Product details

  • ASIN : B08DJ8DKTG
  • Publisher : Bloomsbury YA; 1st edition (26 January 2021)
  • Language : English
  • File size : 5986 KB
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Word Wise : Not Enabled
  • Print length : 415 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 1,431 ratings

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
1,431 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from India

Reviewed in India on 5 February 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India on 30 January 2021
Customer image
4.0 out of 5 stars A VERY SATISFYING END TO THE TRILOGY !
By Chaitanya Srivastava on 30 January 2021
So, I was not ready for this. I was absolutely not ready. But, I still went into it. And Silver hell, it turned out to be such a satisfying read!

This post contains SPOILERS, please proceed at your own risk:

There is no real clash of kingdoms. There is no war. There is no - OH MY GOD I AM BETTING THIS PARTY WOULD WIN - situation. Brigid has very cleverly woven a story where the entire focus of the story is fixed upon the only REAL antagonist the book really had, LILITH.

We begin reading the story when both the brothers (and their lovers) are trying to cope up with all that has happened so far. Things are messy and with just one wrong step, a full-blown war can be started. None of the two brothers are very happy about this but yet they go on with it because they are too stubborn and cannot really comprise or choose to stand down. Clearly, every single character in this book is dealing with PTSD and I am not surprised even 1% as they truly have gone through so much trauma and it doesn't really seem to stop!

Rhen is also being threatened by Lilith whereas Grey has to routinely face the fear of people of Shyl Shallow about his magic. After sitting down and discussing with Harper, Rhen finally decides to bow down to Grey and not go to war. But, before anything can happen, Lilith is back and she is killing everyone at Emberfall. Harper somehow manages to escape and runs to Grey as she knows he is the only person who can now help her save Rhen from Lilith.

Obviously Grey and the rest of team Shyl Shallow aren't very sure about this as they fear this can might just be a trap that Rhen has set up but they still go through with it. Upon reaching Eberfall they meet Lilith and the clash between Grey, Rhen, and Lilith finally happens. AS you'd expect, Grey somehow manages to kill her with lots of help from his buddies.

Post which the two brothers somehow come to a peaceful understanding of the situation. Rhen gives up his throne to Grey and wishes him to rule Emberfall. Lia Maria discovers that she is pregnant. All four characters live temporarily at Emberfall while Nora Verin rules Shyl Shallow.

And that's about it.

Quickly coming to the things that I really enjoyed about this book -
- The fact that there was no real clash! I was already so conflicted and couldn't really see two brothers hurting each other more! Ugh!!
- The characters have a lot of conflicts, both internal and external and somehow most of them get resolved in quite a satisfying way by the end.
- I really liked how it all came together in the end! I mean a couple of things were predictable, yes, but then there were a lot of fun and surprising and some even shocking moments that I just couldn't guess at all!
- They have the chance to live together and not be at odds with one another. Just one big, happy and peaceful fam!

Things that felt very odd:
- There's no mention of what happens with Jake and Noah by the end of the book! Do they stay in Emberfall/Shyl Shallow or are they back in Washington DC?
- When I first discovered Jake is gay and has a boyfriend I was really happy. Queer people make me happy. But, I am really not happy with the representation given to them. It feels as if the entire purpose to have them was to make the book more diverse! They barely have any moments alone together or any chemistry. It's sad because gay people deserve just as many kisses and love from their partners as much as straight people. While I do understand that they are minor characters, but still, a couple of scenes wouldn't have harmed anyone!
- The chemistry between Harper and Rhen and Grey and Lia Mara feels so awkward even by the end. I don't know what it is, but it feels so weird to me that even after facing so many things together and being there for one another, neither of these couples act like couples a lot.
- The sex scenes! I mean we did get two, that is, if you are calling it sex scenes at all. But, it's just meh! I know this is a YA book so one cant expect very graphic scenes and stuff, but well, for me whatever it had was not enough!

And that's about it.

I thank Bloomsbury India for sending me a review copy and having me on the Instagram Book Tour for this book!
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 14 April 2021
Customer image
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than the Last One but Overhyped
By Murtaza Kuwarawala on 14 April 2021
Title - A Vow So Bold and Deadly

Author - Brigid Kemmerer

Genre - Fantasy

After anticipating for almost a year for the final book in the trilogy, my excitement was on peak when I got my hands on this book.

When we last left our characters, we could see both Emberfall and Shyl Shallow preparing for the ultimate war. If you haven't read the previous books then I would like to mention Spoiler Alerts here. As the said 60 days move on, we see the relationship between Harper and Rhen and also Grey and Lia Mara develop. Lilith still tries to get her way from Rhen and as the story progresses, we see a lot of twists and turns throughout the novel.

A lot of us had went gaga over the series since it was a retelling of Beauty and the Beast and the author did a really good job in developing the series further. Though I was never a fan of Rhen and Harper, I kept rooting for Grey throughout and it felt with this one, the author was equally more invested in the same angle.

A notch better than the first two books but there were a lot of elements that could have been more detailed this time but it kinda fell through. The second half of the book did felt a bit weak and I would go on to say it did disappoint me after the high rising first half of the book.
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
Reviewed in India on 26 January 2021

Top reviews from other countries

ThatBookGal
4.0 out of 5 stars Rhen is done wrong, and Lia Mara is ANNOYING
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 February 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
BookWorm
4.0 out of 5 stars Not the best in the series, but still a really good read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 March 2021
Verified Purchase
Flo
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 February 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
lainey
4.0 out of 5 stars Leaves you wanting to know more
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 February 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Nicola
5.0 out of 5 stars Great condition and fast delivery
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 March 2021
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars Great condition and fast delivery
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 March 2021
I love this book, it is the third book in the curse breaker series. The book came in great condition and delivery was extremely fast! I am very happy with it. Totally recommend buying it from here, plus the plot is great, however, you need to read the ones before to understand the situation and make the read less complicated and more enjoyable.
Images in this review
Customer image Customer image Customer image Customer image
Customer imageCustomer imageCustomer imageCustomer image
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse