Other sellers and formats from ₹ 223.30
Price
New from
Audible Audiobook, Unabridged
₹ 0.00
with membership trial
Hardcover, Import
₹ 1,503.99
₹ 1,491.00
₹ 1,503.99
  • Inclusive of all taxes
Usually dispatched in 1 to 3 weeks.
Sold by Victory TradiN.
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
₹ 1,582.00
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Bookswagon
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more.

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


A Vow So Bold and Deadly (The Cursebreaker Series) Hardcover – Import, 26 January 2021

4.4 out of 5 stars 838 ratings

FREE delivery: March 17 - 22 Details

Save Extra with 4 offers

Cashback (2): 5% back with Amazon Pay ICICI Bank Credit card for Prime-members. 3% back for everybody else See All
No Cost EMI: Avail No Cost EMI on select cards for orders above ₹3000 Details
Amazon Delivered
Amazon directly manages delivery for this product. Order delivery tracking to your doorstep is available.
No-Contact Delivery

Delivery Associate will place the order on your doorstep and step back to maintain a 2-meter distance.

No customer signatures are required at the time of delivery.

For Pay-on-Delivery orders, we recommend paying using Credit card/Debit card/Netbanking via the pay-link sent via SMS at the time of delivery. To pay by cash, place cash on top of the delivery box and step back.

click to open popover

Product description

Review

“This sweeping, romantic epic repeatedly turns the tables on the fantasy tropes that readers might be expecting.” ―Kirkus Reviews, starred review, on A HEART SO FIERCE AND BROKEN

“Has everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale: a finely-drawn fantasy world, a heroine rarely seen in fiction, and a tortured hero with a secret. I have only one complaint: I wish the sequel were already available!” ―Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of A SPARK OF LIGHT and SMALL GREAT THINGS, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

“Absolutely spellbinding.” ―Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of CARAVAL and LEGENDARY on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

“I couldn't get this creative, suspenseful take on 'Beauty and the Beast' out of my head.” ―Sara Holland, New York Times bestselling author of EVERLESS on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

“A fast-paced, richly detailed feminist epic.” ―Kirkus Reviews, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

“This enthralling modern fable champions altruism while illustrating intimacy's relationship with honesty, respect, trust, and consent.” ―Publishers Weekly, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

“Fans of Cassandra Clare, Marissa Meyer, or Alex Flinn, as well as any reader looking to sink into a top-notch story with great characters, will want to read this book.” ―VOYA, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

“A complex, creative, and compelling reimagining of Beauty and the Beast.” ―School Library Connection, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

About the Author

Brigid Kemmerer is the author of Letters to the Lost and the Elementals series. She was born in Omaha, Nebraska, though her parents quickly moved her all over the United States, from the desert in Albuquerque, New Mexico, to the lakeside in Cleveland, Ohio, and several stops in between, eventually settling near Annapolis, Maryland.

www.brigidkemmerer.com
@BrigidKemmerer

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Product details

  • Publisher : Bloomsbury YA (26 January 2021)
  • Language : English
  • Hardcover : 416 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 1547602589
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1547602582
  • Reading age : 13 - 17 years
  • Item Weight : 612 g
  • Dimensions : 16.13 x 3.94 x 23.72 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 838 ratings

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
838 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from India

Reviewed in India on 5 February 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India on 30 January 2021
Customer image
4.0 out of 5 stars A VERY SATISFYING END TO THE TRILOGY !
By Chaitanya Srivastava on 30 January 2021
So, I was not ready for this. I was absolutely not ready. But, I still went into it. And Silver hell, it turned out to be such a satisfying read!

This post contains SPOILERS, please proceed at your own risk:

There is no real clash of kingdoms. There is no war. There is no - OH MY GOD I AM BETTING THIS PARTY WOULD WIN - situation. Brigid has very cleverly woven a story where the entire focus of the story is fixed upon the only REAL antagonist the book really had, LILITH.

We begin reading the story when both the brothers (and their lovers) are trying to cope up with all that has happened so far. Things are messy and with just one wrong step, a full-blown war can be started. None of the two brothers are very happy about this but yet they go on with it because they are too stubborn and cannot really comprise or choose to stand down. Clearly, every single character in this book is dealing with PTSD and I am not surprised even 1% as they truly have gone through so much trauma and it doesn't really seem to stop!

Rhen is also being threatened by Lilith whereas Grey has to routinely face the fear of people of Shyl Shallow about his magic. After sitting down and discussing with Harper, Rhen finally decides to bow down to Grey and not go to war. But, before anything can happen, Lilith is back and she is killing everyone at Emberfall. Harper somehow manages to escape and runs to Grey as she knows he is the only person who can now help her save Rhen from Lilith.

Obviously Grey and the rest of team Shyl Shallow aren't very sure about this as they fear this can might just be a trap that Rhen has set up but they still go through with it. Upon reaching Eberfall they meet Lilith and the clash between Grey, Rhen, and Lilith finally happens. AS you'd expect, Grey somehow manages to kill her with lots of help from his buddies.

Post which the two brothers somehow come to a peaceful understanding of the situation. Rhen gives up his throne to Grey and wishes him to rule Emberfall. Lia Maria discovers that she is pregnant. All four characters live temporarily at Emberfall while Nora Verin rules Shyl Shallow.

And that's about it.

Quickly coming to the things that I really enjoyed about this book -
- The fact that there was no real clash! I was already so conflicted and couldn't really see two brothers hurting each other more! Ugh!!
- The characters have a lot of conflicts, both internal and external and somehow most of them get resolved in quite a satisfying way by the end.
- I really liked how it all came together in the end! I mean a couple of things were predictable, yes, but then there were a lot of fun and surprising and some even shocking moments that I just couldn't guess at all!
- They have the chance to live together and not be at odds with one another. Just one big, happy and peaceful fam!

Things that felt very odd:
- There's no mention of what happens with Jake and Noah by the end of the book! Do they stay in Emberfall/Shyl Shallow or are they back in Washington DC?
- When I first discovered Jake is gay and has a boyfriend I was really happy. Queer people make me happy. But, I am really not happy with the representation given to them. It feels as if the entire purpose to have them was to make the book more diverse! They barely have any moments alone together or any chemistry. It's sad because gay people deserve just as many kisses and love from their partners as much as straight people. While I do understand that they are minor characters, but still, a couple of scenes wouldn't have harmed anyone!
- The chemistry between Harper and Rhen and Grey and Lia Mara feels so awkward even by the end. I don't know what it is, but it feels so weird to me that even after facing so many things together and being there for one another, neither of these couples act like couples a lot.
- The sex scenes! I mean we did get two, that is, if you are calling it sex scenes at all. But, it's just meh! I know this is a YA book so one cant expect very graphic scenes and stuff, but well, for me whatever it had was not enough!

And that's about it.

I thank Bloomsbury India for sending me a review copy and having me on the Instagram Book Tour for this book!
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 26 January 2021

Top reviews from other countries

ThatBookGal
4.0 out of 5 stars Rhen is done wrong, and Lia Mara is ANNOYING
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 February 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Flo
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 February 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
lainey
4.0 out of 5 stars Leaves you wanting to know more
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 February 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
k burgess
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant series - I devoured it!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 31 January 2021
Verified Purchase
Kindle Customer
3.0 out of 5 stars Good read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 February 2021
Verified Purchase