₹ 245.00
  • M.R.P.: ₹ 250.00
  • You Save: ₹ 5.00 (2%)
  • Inclusive of all taxes
Fulfilled
In stock.
<Embed>
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more.

Follow the Authors

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Ways to Make Sunshine (A Ryan Hart Novel) Paperback – 28 July 2020

4.8 out of 5 stars 626 ratings

Price
New from
Paperback
₹ 245.00
₹ 245.00
FREE delivery: Friday, June 25 on orders over ₹ 499.00 shipped by Amazon Details
Fastest delivery: Tomorrow
Order within 14 hrs and 1 min
Details

Save Extra with 3 offers

No Cost EMI: Avail No Cost EMI on select cards for orders above ₹3000 Details
Cashback: 5% back with Amazon Pay ICICI Bank credit card for Prime members. 3% back for others. Get up to ₹600 back on card approval Details
Amazon Delivered
Amazon directly manages delivery for this product. Order delivery tracking to your doorstep is available.
No-Contact Delivery

Delivery Associate will place the order on your doorstep and step back to maintain a 2-meter distance.

No customer signatures are required at the time of delivery.

For Pay-on-Delivery orders, we recommend paying using Credit card/Debit card/Netbanking via the pay-link sent via SMS at the time of delivery. To pay by cash, place cash on top of the delivery box and step back.

Enhance your purchase

Frequently bought together

  • Ways to Make Sunshine (A Ryan Hart Novel)
  • +
  • The Silver Arrow
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Choose items to buy together.

Product description

Review

Without ever shying away from difficult topics such as racism and financial hardship, this is a positive, optimistic story. [...] For readers who are going through tough or troubling times, this book will be a welcome dose of happiness (BookTrust)

An important and deeply moving novel (John Green, New York Times bestselling and award-winning author of THE FAULT IN OUR STARS, on PIECING ME TOGETHER)

Watson, with rhythm and style, somehow gets at . the life-changing power of voice and opportunity, all wrapped up in Jade (Jason Reynolds, author of LONG WAY DOWN, on PIECING ME TOGETHER)

Timely and timeless (Jacqueline Woodson, National Book Award winning author of BROWN GIRL DREAMING, on PIECING ME TOGETHER)

An adorable Middle Grade contemporary fiction novel about a young girl navigating her way through school, friendships and moving house. It was filled with fun adventures, fun surprises and lots of cute moments between Ryan Hart and her family and friends. She is a lovely character, and I love her confidence (even when it falters), her wit and her sense of adventure (NetGalley Reviewer)

What I loved about this book is that it is about making the best of things... about being kind, and about how it's the way that you act towards people that makes you beautiful, and it's about how you can stay friends with people even when you no longer see them every day (Esmeralda (8) for Scoop Magazine)

Book Description

From New York Times-bestselling and multi-award-winning author Renée Watson comes the start of a character-driven, young middle grade series starring a black girl and her relatable and lovable family. Perfect for fans of Clarice Bean and the Pea books by Susie Day

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bloomsbury Children's Books (28 July 2020)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 192 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1526613727
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1526613721
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 7 years and up
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 138 g
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 12.9 x 1.4 x 19.8 cm
  • Country of Origin ‏ : ‎ United Kingdom
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.8 out of 5 stars 626 ratings

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5
626 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top review from India

Reviewed in India on 6 November 2020
Customer image
4.0 out of 5 stars A great read. Love it 👍
By Reading_Tam_Ishly on 6 November 2020
This is the story of a girl called Ryan (who's been teased for her name even by her teachers and everyone alike). This is the story Ryan who's the one everyone expects to understand and do things what girls are supposed to do.

She has lots to say and have a mind of her own amidst the ones who doesn't care to listen and want to listen maybe because she's just a little girl.

I love the writing. It's hard-hitting at times. It's just perfect for beginners and to be read out loud.

The story also revolves around moving and adjusting to new environment.

The friendship and family dynamics stand out. I love how the characters are developed and represented.

I like the illustrations but I wish it was colourful and more distinct.

All that food talk and grandma love. I need more! The parts of self acceptance are the best. How an adult can make a huge difference in this is so well portrayed. And the brother! He's annoying but adorable.

I love how the story got realistic and relatable talking about being someone different, outspoken but also having stage fright and what it means to have a supportive family and friends; also what home really means. The title makes lots of sense towards the end.

Loved the book!
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image

Top reviews from other countries

Natalie P.
5.0 out of 5 stars This was the first book in my Summer Book club with my daughter.
Reviewed in the United States on 28 June 2020
Verified Purchase
19 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Curl6
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book for my little girl!
Reviewed in the United States on 23 July 2020
Verified Purchase
14 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Afoma
5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful Middle-Grade Protagonist
Reviewed in the United States on 4 August 2020
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Olivia C.
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely
Reviewed in the United States on 10 June 2021
Verified Purchase
Betsy
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous book
Reviewed in the United States on 19 August 2020
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse