₹ 1,411.00
  • M.R.P.: ₹ 1,479.00
  • You Save: ₹ 68.00 (5%)
  • Inclusive of all taxes
Only 1 left in stock.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more.

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Wilder Girls Hardcover – Import, 9 July 2019

4.3 out of 5 stars 1,363 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from
Hardcover, Import
₹ 1,411.00
₹ 1,371.15
Paperback
₹ 303.24
This item cannot be shipped to your selected delivery location. Please choose a different delivery location.

Save Extra with 3 offers

Cashback (3): 5% back with Amazon Pay ICICI Bank Credit card for Prime-members. 3% back for everybody else See All
No Cost EMI: Avail No Cost EMI on select cards for orders above ₹3000 Details
What is Pay on Delivery (Cash/Card)?
Pay on Delivery (Cash/Card) payment method includes Cash on Delivery (COD) as well as Debit card / Credit card / Net banking payments at your doorstep.
Amazon Delivered
Amazon directly manages delivery for this product. Order delivery tracking to your doorstep is available.
No-Contact Delivery

Delivery Associate will place the order on your doorstep and step back to maintain a 2-meter distance.

No customer signatures are required at the time of delivery.

For Pay-on-Delivery orders, we recommend paying using Credit card/Debit card/Netbanking via the pay-link sent via SMS at the time of delivery. To pay by cash, place cash on top of the delivery box and step back.

Enhance your purchase

click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • Wilder Girls
  • +
  • Cinderella Is Dead
Total price: 1 686,00 ₹
Buy the selected items together

Product description

Review

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

A New York Public Library Best Book of the Year

"Power's evocative, haunting, and occasionally gruesome debut will challenge readers to ignore its bewitching presence." Booklist, starred review

★ "This gritty, lush debut chronicling psychological and environmental tipping points...weaves a chilling narrative that disrupts readers' expectations through an expertly crafted, slow-burn reveal of the deadly consequences of climate change....Part survival thriller, part post-apocalyptic romance, and part ecocritical feminist manifesto, a staggering gut punch of a book." Kirkus Reviews, starred review

"An ode to empowering women and a testament to the strength of female bonds....Far more than just an unsettling horror story, this powerful debut novel about a strange disease at an all-girls boarding school explores female empowerment, friendship and survival with tenacity and brilliance." Shelf Awareness, starred review

Electric prose, compelling relationships, and visceral horror illuminate Power’s incisive debut...[and  its] environmental and feminist themes are resonant, particularly the immeasurable costs of experimentation on female bodies, and the power of female solidarity and resilience amid ecological and political turmoil.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Tightly coiled narration moves between quietly reserved to vividly but coldly detailed, doubling the horror." Bulletin

"Your new favorite book.Cosmopolitan

“Everything about this thrilling, unnerving debut will make you want to immediately read it. For fans of Mindy McGinnis and Gillian French.” —Paste

Wilder Girls is so sharp and packs so much emotion in such wise ways. I’m convinced we’re about to witness the emergence of a major new literary star.” —Jeff VanderMeer, author of the New York Times bestseller Annihilation

"Wilder Girls is the bold, imaginative, emotionally wrenching horror novel of my dreams—one that celebrates the resilience of girls and the earthshaking power of their friendships. An eerie, unforgettable triumph." —Claire Legrand, New York Times bestselling author of Furyborn

A nightmarish survival story that’s as much literary fiction as it is young adult...I couldn’t look away." Casey McQuiston, New York Times bestselling author of Red, White, and Royal Blue

"The eeriness of Raxter Island permeates every scene, and Rory Power's characters are fierce and honest, blazing from the pages. This is a groundbreaking speculative story—brutal and beautiful, raw and unflinching. I adored this book." —Emily Suvada, author of This Mortal Coil

"A feminist, LGBT+, sci-fi-horror story with all the tantalizing elements of gore, mystery, war, and love you can ask for. Real, flawed, brave girls against a world gone mad. A shudderingly good read!” —Dawn Kurtagich, author of Teeth in the Mist

About the Author

Rory Power grew up in Boston, received her undergraduate degree at Middlebury College, and went on to earn an MA in prose fiction from the University of East Anglia. She lives in Massachusetts. Her first novel is the New York Times bestseller Wilder Girls. To learn more about Rory, go to itsrorypower.com and follow @itsrorypower on Twitter and Instagram.

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Product details

  • Publisher : Delacorte Press (9 July 2019)
  • Language : English
  • Hardcover : 368 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 0525645586
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0525645580
  • Reading age : 14 years and up
  • Item Weight : 476 g
  • Dimensions : 14.94 x 3.1 x 21.74 cm
  • Country of Origin : USA
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 1,363 ratings

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
1,363 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from India

Reviewed in India on 23 February 2021
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 17 June 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India on 15 January 2020
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 11 March 2020
Customer image
3.0 out of 5 stars The island takes everything.
By M.@dragon_not_a_worm on 11 March 2020
"It's like that, with all of us here. Sick, strange, and we don't know why. Things bursting out of us, bits missing and pieces sloughing off, and then we harden and smooth over." "the Tox has made the woods wild and dangerous. They wait for the cure they were promised as the Tox seeps into everything."
So i finished reading this book.
First of all this book has a very interesting premise. But ... Obviously things went wrong.
Now , thoughts: 1) before reading wilder girls , check out the list of all the trigger warnings for this book.
2) I really loved the body horror/ plant horror descriptions. They were incredible.
3)lacks actions- it's definitely boring at times... mostly in the middle.
4) main character- sorry but feeling for you was hard.
5) last 120 pages makes up for all the dull moments. Seriously.
6) the writing style is kind of weird but you'll get used to it. So keep reading.
7) Byatt's monologues were more interesting.
8) And one thing (that every reader who read wilder girls are saying ): THERE SHOULD BE A SEQUEL... cause wtf. So many questions left answered (80% of them actually) and What happens next? Whattttt?
And the only reason most readers gave this book 3 star -because of the open ending. Cause as a book 1 of a series this books stands out but as a standalone ( which it is) , it's disappointing ,cause the whole setting, idea, was so great but at the end it just turned out to be a mediocre read.
9) but I think the author must be reconsidering the idea of a sequel. CAUSE THERE ARE SO MANY QUESTION ANS ONE BOOK ISN'T ENOUGH. I can't imagine ending it like that.
10) also I think I'm gonna pick up Burn our bodies down when it comes out cause why not? I love weird books.
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
One person found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

G. Noble
3.0 out of 5 stars Great first half let down by a middling second half
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 October 2019
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Cass
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book for any age!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 January 2021
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
MD
5.0 out of 5 stars Phenomenal
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 July 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
jenny ayre
3.0 out of 5 stars Dystopian virus
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 15 September 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Coral Hammond
4.0 out of 5 stars It's great, it just feels like it's missing something
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 October 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse