₹ 2,924.00
  • M.R.P.: ₹ 3,850.00
  • You Save: ₹ 926.00 (24%)
  • Inclusive of all taxes
Usually dispatched in 6 to 10 days.
Sold and fulfilled by Bookswagon.
<Embed>
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more.

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Windfall Audio CD – Unabridged, 2 May 2017

4.5 out of 5 stars 174 ratings

Price
New from
Audio CD, Audiobook, CD, Unabridged
₹ 2,924.00
₹ 2,924.00
FREE delivery: July 1 - 8 Details

Save Extra with 3 offers

No Cost EMI: Avail No Cost EMI on select cards for orders above ₹3000 Details
Cashback: 5% back with Amazon Pay ICICI Bank credit card for Prime members. 3% back for others. Get ₹300 back on card approval. Details

Enhance your purchase

Product description

Review

“Windfall is about all of my favorite things—a girl’s first big love, her first big loss, and—her first big luck.” —JENNY HAN, New York Times bestselling author of To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before 

“Windfall is perfectly named; reading it, I felt like I had suddenly found something wonderful. It’s a story about love, and luck, and the way our lives can change in an instant. I laughed and cried and bought a lottery ticket the very next day.”  —MORGAN MATSON, New York Times bestselling author of The Unexpected Everything

“Windfall is rich with the intensity of real love—in all its heartache and hope.” —STEPHANIE PERKINS, New York Times bestselling author of Isla and the Happily Ever After

"Windfall is an absolutely brilliant story...you will def want to add this gem to your TBR pile.
—SUSANE COLASANTI, bestselling author of When It Happens

"Smith’s dynamic characters and their complex struggles...will keep readers invested." —Publishers Weekly

"Smith weaves a poignant tale of teens coping with loss and change as they balance on the verge of adulthood...Fans of Morgan Matson’s and Deb Caletti’s books will want to curl up with a box of tissues as they fall under Smith’s storytelling spell." —School Library Journal

“[T]his compelling read, gracefully told, raises issues seldom explored in popular fiction. How can we rationalize life's inequalities? What do we owe, and to whom, when blessed with good fortune? Smart and entertaining, as to be expected from Smith.” Kirkus Reviews

"Smith taps into the relatable feelings of young love...she skillfully juxtaposes these romantic complications with the struggles of newfound wealth; family and friend conflicts; and each teen’s internal wrestling with the past, present, and future." —VOYA

More Praise for Jennifer E. Smith
"Hello, Goodbye, and Everything in Between is the love story of Clare and Aidan, high school sweethearts who spend one last day together before college separates them, possibly forever. It's also the love story of good friends, of home, of what used to be and what's to come. This latest stunner from Jennifer E. Smith will linger in your aching heart. (But it's a good ache. The best kind.) It's an ache that comes from characters who are so real they breathe, and a relatable story that generates feels—lots of them—on every page." —Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places
 
"Smith captures the romantic sparks that fly in unusual situations and the way love can build even when circumstances keep people apart. If you like your romances with a bit of European adventure, some New York glamour, and a lot of honest heart, The Geography of You and Me is for you." —E. Lockhart, New York Times bestselling author of We Were Liars
 
“A gorgeous, heartwarming reminder of the power of fate.” —The New York Times Book Review on The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight

About the Author

Jennifer E. Smith is the author of seven novels for young adults, including The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight. She earned a master’s degree in creative writing from the University of St. Andrews in Scotland, and her work has been translated into thirty-three languages. She lives in New York City. Follow her on Twitter at @JenESmith or visit her at jenniferesmith.com.

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Listening Library; Unabridged edition (2 May 2017)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1524776173
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1524776176
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 12 years and up
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 249 g
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 12.7 x 2.79 x 15.24 cm
  • Country of Origin ‏ : ‎ USA
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 174 ratings

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
174 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from India

Reviewed in India on 18 August 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 24 July 2017
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect contemporary read, with fluffieness, as well as a dark edge to it❤
By koobi luvr⁷ on 24 July 2017
5 stars / 5 stars.

Windfall, is my first read by the author Jennifer E Smith, and I'm glad I picked it up. I've been told quite a lot about her books being adorably goofy & cute, fluffy contemporaries. But I guess Windfall is quite different: not completely fluffy, but also with a touch of dark element and storyline to it.

I liked the characters, & especially the female protagonist, Alice, was extremely good ~ I loved how humble of a person she was, despite the tragedies life threw at her.

I went into this book, partially oblivious to anything, except that it's a best friend-romance (a cliché I love 🙈😁), wherein the guy wins a lottery that swirls his world. And I think, not knowing much about the background of any of the characters or the story made it a really good first-read experience. :) So I'd suggest the same.

Overall, the novel was quite impressive, though some places the story felt flat to me; though the writing made up for it ~ simple & witty.

The Book arrived on time and in a great condition, though it'd be great if Amazon could include bookmarks too. :)

Recommended!
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 2 June 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in India on 28 August 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India on 8 May 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India on 20 October 2017
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in India on 25 October 2017
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

LJBentley
4.0 out of 5 stars A good YA novel
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 January 2018
Verified Purchase
a. jade
4.0 out of 5 stars What would you do if you won the lottery?
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 July 2017
Verified Purchase
TinaGardenrose
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 22 June 2017
Verified Purchase
Kathryn H
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 July 2017
Verified Purchase
Myah
1.0 out of 5 stars Defect
Reviewed in Canada on 25 December 2020
Verified Purchase
Customer image
1.0 out of 5 stars Defect
Reviewed in Canada on 25 December 2020
From pg 199 to 218 the pages are defective and are cut wrong which cuts off the first few ligns of the pages
Images in this review
Customer image Customer image
Customer imageCustomer image