<Embed>
Have one to sell?
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Please enter your mobile phone number or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link", you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more.

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Winterhouse: 1 Hardcover – 2 January 2018

4.7 out of 5 stars 385 ratings

Price
New from
Hardcover
₹1,406.79

Product description

Review

Praise for Winterhouse:
An Edgar Award Nominee
An Agatha Award Nominee
An Indie Next List Pick
Winner of the Washington Book Award
Winner of the Morning Calm Medal

An Oklahoma Book Award Nominee

"Guterson provides readers a treat: mean caregivers à la the Dursleys; a vast, luxurious hotel where oddities abound; a new word-puzzle-loving friend; a shrouded history for Winterhouse; and sinister circumstances. . . Clever and captivating."--Kirkus Reviews

"
Filled with puzzles and magic, Guterson’s debut keeps suspense high as the secrets of Elizabeth’s past unwind. This satisfying mystery leaves just enough unanswered questions to have readers eager for the next book in this planned trilogy."-Publishers Weekly

"
A charming, atmospheric mystery with some fantasy elements, for fans of Kate Milford’s Greenglass House and Trenton Lee Stewart’s The MysteriousBenedict Society. . . Bristol’s art is whimsical and enhances the spirit of the story."--School Library Journal

"
A natural fit for readers with a penchant for puzzles and wordplay in the vein of the Mr. Lemoncello’s Library series and Pseudonymous Bosch."--Booklist

About the Author

Ben Guterson was born and raised in Seattle. Before working at Microsoft as a Program Manager, Ben spent a decade teaching public school on the Navajo Reservation in New Mexico and in rural Colorado. He has written features and book reviews for newspapers, magazines, and websites, as well as a nature-travel guide to the Southwest. Ben and his family live in the foothills of the Cascades east of Seattle. Winterhouse is his first book.

Chloe Bristol is an animation artist whose work has been featured on Disney Junior and Cartoon Network, among others. She is also the illustrator of the popular Winterhouse series by Ben Guterson. She lives in Southern California.

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) (2 January 2018)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 384 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1250123887
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1250123886
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 9 - 12 years
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 590 g
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 14.99 x 3.58 x 21.69 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 385 ratings

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
385 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top review from India

Reviewed in India on 12 November 2020
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Mr Alan Robertshaw
5.0 out of 5 stars Captivating read.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 30 May 2021
Verified Purchase
Anne Boyere
5.0 out of 5 stars The reader is drawn in from the start and falls in love with Winterhouse at the same time as Elizabeth
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 July 2018
Verified Purchase
Dolly
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Illustration
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 August 2018
Verified Purchase
Nileta Kotsikou
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 February 2018
Verified Purchase
Gerrie
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read
Reviewed in Australia on 28 April 2021
Verified Purchase